We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence

Rue Centrale | Case postale 147, Villars-sur-Ollon CH-1884, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We spent a wonderful weekend in Villars-sur-Ollon in March 2015; staying at the quaint Alpe Fleurie Hotel, directly across from the cog-rail station, making access from the airport smooth and access to the slopes effortless. The hotel is 3 star, so limited add ons, but the rooms are spacious, and the bathrooms recently refurbed, so functional and clean (though housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The Alpe Fleurie is a small, cosy hotel in the center of Villars with all it takes for a marvellous mountain stay. The view is great and the rooms modern with newly renovated bathrooms. Waking up in a very comfortable bed with Alpe style bed linen and a view of the mountains.......it's simple wonderful. The staff is very welcoming and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I stayed here in August for 2 nights whilst visiting some family in Villars and thought that it was great! It is a small hotel with a typical Swiss decor. The double bedroom and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable. Excellent location in the centre of Villars, with close access to the train.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evergreen
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Just spent a couple weeks at the chalet Nelly- on the second floor- which is owned and operated by the hotel. As an American, finding something suitable for a family of 6 anywhere in Europe is difficult. We have been to Villars before in the winter- but the summer stay at this chalet was perfect. Winter would be great too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
450 reviews 450 reviews
69 hotel reviews
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Clean, efficient hotel in the town centre-50m from the bus & tram stop! Single room was just right with a very nice new, bathroom. Brekfast was more than adequte although some fruit would have been nice. Very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wiesbaden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It did not start well as we got downgraded due to a misunderstanding between the hotel and hotels.com The call number for services at night were charged 5chf even thought it was for legitimate reason (feather allergic). They forgot to charge us for the breakfast and we got called 3times the day after to be told that it was our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michellod_S, Directeur général at Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

We are obviously taking very seriously any disappointing comment. We can make a mistake and we will, in that case, try to correct it in the best way we can. In that case, we did one mistake which was to forget to charge the breakfast at the client’s departure. When we noticed that, a couple of hours after the check-out,... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This very well located hotel (just across the railway station) is a nice and price-worthy alternative to the larger, more impersonal hotels in Villars. It has been renovated recently, and I particularly liked the bathroom (spacious, with wood and granite. The shower had a fantastic view of the Dents-du-Midi). We had a double room on the first floor, facing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Spent New Years in Villars. Hotel staff were very friendly especially the ones at reception. Single room was nice and looking over the square and tram station. It did get a bit noisy at times being next to the stairs but cleaners even left earplugs without me asking on 31st. Shower was immense.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

What could have been a lovely location turned out to be a disappointing experience, which we will not repeat. We were literally talked out of the small budget room we had originally booked and offered a payable upgrade to a holiday apartment, which was too big for two, had the questionable charm of the 70tees and was not at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michellod_S, Directeur général at Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Once in a while we get a comment from a guest that seems to be coming out of nowhere and this one is surely among them. How often do you have a guest complaining that the room is too big for them? We offered them to upgrade in this room for half of its price because it was the last... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just opposite the mountain railway and with good views out over the valley from our first floor rooms away from the railway the location of this small hotel with various connected annexes was excellent for our short family skiing break. But even aiming off for Swiss prices it seemed a touch expensive for what it was. The restaurant, which oddly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question