We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Cordee des Alpes

Certificate of Excellence
Route du Centre Sportif 24, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Cordee des Alpes
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay here - the staff made us feel immediately at home, the restaurant food was stunning and the spa was a luxurious end to a day's skiing. This is what all small luxury of the worlds should aspire to.

Helpful?
Thank 5Greenfields
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a weekend in this hotel and it was a perfect break. The staff are exceptional. The hotel operates a free shuttle service to various destinations in Verbier (although the hotel is fairly central so it's often possible to walk) and the shuttle service was always available. Staff were happy to make recommend local restaurants and make reservations for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica A
Borders
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights in a suite. Lovely big room with balcony and lots of space to spread out. Great bathroom, lovely products, good mini bar and room service. Breakfast in the room a treat. The hotel organised ski passes and sent us to the ski shop just up the road - "phone us when you are ready and we'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank dog377
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel. We were lucky to be upgraded on a quitter week. The suite was very spacious with its own log fire that the staff were only to happy to light. The concierge (Coralee) was amazing, together with some drivers who were happy to do anything to make the whole experience better. People come from far to eat in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob F
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much ! Great that you loved your stay ! Indeed, due to the great success of the restaurant, we advise all our guests to book a table in advance ! See you soon ! Simon More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented apartment 405 for a week in January. The apartment is well appointed with a full kitchen, one ensuite double and one twin room each with balconies. A large lounge area with an open fire finishes the unit. Staff at the hotel were excellent, setting fires every evening, booking restaurants and making recommendations. The spa is small but well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronan D
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review

Dear Ronan D, Thank you very much ! I am more than delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay ! Next time i will show you our Penthouse ! For sure you will love it ! See you soon. Simon More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Right from the very first smile you feel pampered. Wether you chose the bar or the spa, there is more to make you smile. As the snow arrived, the hotel has the right frame, tucked in white fluffy snow just as it should be - and Verbier is one of the safest places to go when it comes to well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hakan R
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review

Thank you very much !!! More 

Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The Hotel was very nice and Cozy. nice ambience and professionale service. the only problems were: 1) to go to the Spa from my room I was forced to walk in front of the reception (main entrance) wearing bathrobe and slippery all the time... no way to go to the Spa in another way. sooo embarassing!! 2) bed very unconfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mana_moon
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review

Dear Mana_moon, Happy to read your comment. Indeed, you need to walk through the reception to go to th spa. The hotel is built this way and there is no other solution. But i remerber it was not a big problem. Hope to see you soon. Simon More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Second time to this property, this time in the summer. Nice rooms with terrace and an excellent spa with sauna, steam, pool, and chill out areas. There was also decent enough gym. Well situated with a shuttle in winter to bring you to the lifts. Excellent breakfast to start your day!

Helpful?
Thank mountain88
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review
Google Translation

A quand votre troisième séjour avec nous ? Nous vous attendons avec impatience. Merci encore pour ce commentaire ! Simon More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

We spent a week end at this hotel. It' a very nice building with an excellent pool and spa. Yet, the room was small, stuffy and the temperature was not working, which meant we had to endure 25-30 degrees celsius all throughout the night. What is worse, they said they could not do anything to fix it, and could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roberto M
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We met before your check out and we had a discussion together. Concerning the temperature, we stopped the heating from the front desk as soon as you called the receptionist. But with our system, it takes some time to get colder. As you were not happy (i know your wife was pregnant), we gave you another room. Unfortunately... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Loved the ambiance and design - fresh, cozy, tasteful...It seems to be hard to find this combination in the mountains. Area is great, but hotel stands on its own. Service was impacable. Would go back.

Helpful?
Thank korenhe
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci ! Très stimulant de vous lire ! A bientôt ! Simon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.6 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#3 of 26 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#5 of 26 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#7 of 26 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Chalet de Flore
Le Chalet de Flore
#4 of 26 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#8 of 26 in Verbier
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#6 of 26 in Verbier
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay