We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chalet d'Adrien

Chemin Des Creux, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    19
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
36
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Franschhoek
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about the is hotel is Five star, with one glaring exception. That being the breakfast offering. In any hotel the breakfast would be completely inadequate, in a Relais and Chateau hotel that prides itself on its gourmet offering, what was on offer every morning was awful. Despite complaints about the lack of selection, cheese boards which were empty or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ERIC C, Propriétaire at Le Chalet d'Adrien, responded to this review

Dear Mr Friedman Thank you for all your congratulations about our hotel, rooms, restaurant and service. You told us everiday that everything was perfect. We try to understand what happened with your breakfast. Its a mistery. But we are really sorry if your eggs were not cooked enough. We promise you to do our best next time and will give... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my friend stayed in Chalet Adrien last weekend for 3 nights, it was lovely. The rooms have different names instead of numbers, if your french is not that good, you will have the chance to practise :) Any way, this is my first review ever for travel sites, something amazing happened. While we were checking out, I didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ERIC C, Propriétaire at Le Chalet d'Adrien, responded to this review

Thank you so much. we hope that it's an excellent service. Nice to see you again More 

United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying here on a recent business trip to Verbier. The chalet sits high up in the valley with stunning views and is postcard perfect. The entire place exudes Swiss quality. The staff are delightful, helpful and freindly as are the proprieters Brigitte and Eric who are often around making you feel very welcome. The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ERIC C, Propriétaire at Le Chalet d'Adrien, responded to this review

Dear sir Than you so much. We will be very happy to see you again More 

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

We found the room last minute, when we arrived the reception staff was very friendly and helpful. They took us to our room, which was cozy, rustic, mountain style, the bathroom was big and we had an amazing balcony with a perfect view. I personally did not really enjoy the spa, it does not meet the 5 star standards i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ERIC C, Propriétaire at Le Chalet d'Adrien, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher monsieur Nous vous remercions pour ce commentaire et sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

It is on of the best places for Lunch . It's magnificent location looking over the Swiss Alps. Starting with Scallops for me & potato & leak soup for my wife it's very delicious. Main course was Salmon & beef filets were excellent . Staff were very friendly . Service Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Having driven from Marseilles that morning, along the coast and up through Italy, we entered Switzerland and the road just takes you higher and higher. Verbier is a town high high in the Swiss Alps and Chalet Adrien is at the top of town immediately adjacent to the ski lift. A Relais & Chateaux hotel, the service was friendly, first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I love Verbier and what better than a stay at this beautiful hotel. Stunning scenery and very friendly staff who can't do enough to be helpful. Rooms are good but not stunning but still nice. The hotel building itself is a little old but who cares? It's a in a lovely location. Two very enjoyable nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with fantastic staff that are extremely helpful. The layout of the hotel is a bit hampered by the age of the building but that also adds to the charm. View from the room was fantastic looking out over the Verbier village and beyond. Only concern was the spa / wellness area which seemed a bit disjointed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

A great place for a family holiday. Great spa and pool, rooms ok and restaurant great. Came in the autumn and really enjoyed the view and facilities even though no skiing. Room inside was quite basic but nice for a chalet feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ERIC C, Propriétaire at Le Chalet d'Adrien, responded to this review

Thank you very much More 

paris
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is our third visit to"Chalet d'Adrien", As expected it was perfect but worst to stress is a new Spa , more cosy and professional , very comfortable by"Sisley"; the chef Marco continue to progress and the food is very delicate and simple . To be noticed the Barman Damien , a real connoisseur in fine Whisky and Cognac Finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Chalet d'Adrien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chalet d'Adrien

Address: Chemin Des Creux, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Chalet d'Adrien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chalet d`Adrien Hotel Verbier
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Verbier

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay