We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nevai

Route de Verbier 55, Verbier, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nevai
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From booking through check in, skiing pick up and and everything in between, the staff's personal attention to detail was better than any Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton or other super-premium hotel in the world. I arrived by train and aerial ski tram from Geneva to Verbier. The van driver picked me up at the main ski base within 3 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank John T
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tagliamonte, We have received your comments through Tripadvisor and we thank you very much for your response. I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed this stay with us. Your comments are great!! Thank you for our team to continuously strive for outstanding guest service. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you... More 

Chamonix, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here on Sunday night/Monday morning and had a fabulous stay. The staff were incredibly helpful right from the beginning. I initially booked the room for a date earlier in January through booking.com. The booking was supposed to be non-refundable/non-transferrable. We were unable to make the date of the original booking. I contacted the hotel directly to see if... More 

Helpful?
Thank KellyGriffiths
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Kelly Griffiths, We have received your comments through Tripadvisor. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments are a great encouragement for our team to continuously strive for outstanding guest service. It was with pleasure that I brought your compliments to the team. We hope that we will have the pleasure... More 

Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel in itself is okay, and can bee seen as a normal 4star hotel. at some points it could be a bit more fashionable and luxurious. the view to the front is stunning when you have clear wether and the road noise is noticeable, but not loud. however, the main point is the service. everyone is super friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank koile
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Koile, We thank you very much for your comments upon our Hotel which are always useful to us. Indeed, it is only through constructive criticism from our valuable guests that whenever shortfalls occur, immediate action can be taken to improve set standards and rectify shortcomings. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night in the Superior double room and overall it was very good and the staff was very friendly with a great shuttle service to the ski lifts. The room was nice and clean with a large terrace and the the bed was comfy. Unfortunately we had a couple of incidents that aggravated our experience of staying at... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmEmilieee
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you very much for your comments on trip advisor which are always useful to us. Indeed, it is only through constructive criticism from our valuable guests that whenever shortfalls occur, immediate action can be taken to improve set standards and rectify shortcomings. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

The room rate was $765 chf for a night. Farm club - night club - is in the bottom floor - open till 4 am - noise reverberates thu the whole hotel till then and the drunk patrons hit the street shouting and laughing. No views of the mountain. Staff were helpful in getting our gear out of there to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel W
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Watts, I was sorry to learn of your concerns due to noise during your night in our Hotel and I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences this may have caused. During that period of the year, Verbier is well-known and famous for the quality of its night life with various entertainments taking place in the streets... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Simple and comfortable with good food and a friendly and cosy atmosphere. Hotel minibus drops you at the ski lift and collects you. The rooms are well-appointed and have a pleasant view. I would definitely recommend, and go back.

Helpful?
Thank englishmaninmidtown
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have received your comments through Tripadvisor and we thank you very much for your response. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments are a great encouragement for our team to continuously strive for outstanding guest service. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Chic, modern boutique hotel centrally located in Verbier village. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious and clean bed/bathroom. Lovely view of town and mountains from my 3rd floor room. Comfortable Swiss-style (duvet) bedding. Delicious breakfast buffet. Good value (I was there in August). Overall, a delightful stay.

Helpful?
Thank L P
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

The staff was friendly and professional and did everything they could to make us happy. The rooms are modern and well appointed. The lobby has a comfortable meeting / seating area with a bar. The location is right in town, a five minute walk to the gondola. The breakfasts were excellent and the view off the front deck is unforgettable.

Helpful?
Thank John M
Bottmingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. We got a room in the end of the corridor with a balcony covering two full sides of the room - spectacular view of the mountains. Breakfast was good, however with a basic assortment. The corridors and public areas were very warm (waste of energy from our perspective).

Helpful?
Thank BjornW
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

We found this a good venue for a summer visit as it is in the centre of town and Close walking distance to Music Festival venues. There was an excellent breakfast buffet although the two restaurants were not open for the summer. Rooms are comfortable although book the larger rooms if possible. Staff were friendly and helpful as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin P
Chrystelle B, General Manager at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Collin, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure to host you at Nevaï Hotel and there is no better reward for us than to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Property, and that you were well taken care of by our team. You may... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.5 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#3 of 26 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#5 of 26 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Cordee des Alpes
La Cordee des Alpes
#1 of 26 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Chalet de Flore
Le Chalet de Flore
#4 of 26 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#6 of 26 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Verbier
Central Hotel Verbier
#14 of 26 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay