We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Saas-Fee hotels

The Dom Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorfplatz 2, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
The Dom Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Dom Hotel to your Saves list
93%
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Saas-Fee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lim L Basel, Switzerland
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
60
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite travelling so much in Switzerland, I am still awed whenever I arrive in one of these quaint hotels in seemingly far away, out of the world villages, perched in the high mountains, that has stood the test of time, yet it is so well furbished with all the modern comfort, technolody, classy interior designs and yet romantic and cosy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lim L thank you for your kind review and I hope that we can welcome you back soon and you take the opportunity to explore Saas-Fee even further. Your room is waiting for you. Kind regards, Simone More

Switzerland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What the website promised was appealing to me and as I had in mind to have a relaxing long weekend, I decided to give it a try. Booking was easy and off we went on the scheduled day. Leaving the car behind at the parking at the entrance of a village, still is something I do not particularly like but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WBastiaan, thank you very much for taking the time to write down your impressions about your stay in Saas-Fee and with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself and I will make sure to look at the exhaust from the kitchen. I hope that we will see you in Saas-Fee again soon. All the best, Simone More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for few days, we enjoyed Saas fee very much, did all the recommended trips up at the mountains. Also the hotel was new, clean and pleasant. The staff helpfull and kind, huge rooms.. We really liked the breakfast and will eecommend The dom to our friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel W, Geschäftsführer at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comments about our hotel. Best regards Daniel More

High Wycombe
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed for 12 nights in a superior room facing the back [it is true what they say about the church bells]. The room itself was very well decorated with balcony and view of the mountains. We were met at the bus terminal by the hotel and given a welcome drink on arrival. The front desk staff are excellent! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel W, Geschäftsführer at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Guten Tag Tessie, Danke für den tollen Kommentar über unser Hotel. Wir planen zur Zeit einen Anbau an das Hotel.... More

New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed 3 nights last week. Absolutely enjoyed it. The room was nice sized with a large balcony and clear views of the mountains. The toilet was modern with only issue being less water pressure in the shower. The breakfast had a large and complete spread with even eggs to order and fresh orange juice. Have stayed at all major swiss... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel W, Geschäftsführer at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hallo ramswiss–11, besten Dank für die gute Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Saas Fee und unser Hotel überzeugen konnten.... More

Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay in this charming small hotel for a ski weekend and I was indeed an excellent experience. Price was unbeatable in Swiss for that quality. Room very stylish and newly renovated. (IPad controlling everything in the room is nice but didn't work that well -indeed a very minor problem). Bathroom had a very comfortable walk-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive Review and I hope that we can welcome you back to The Dom very soon. All the best wishes. Simone Werner General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This place had a cool Alpine vibe, but not too heavily applied : timber, slate and those increasingly ubiquitous Swiss army blankets (which I still love, however). Very generously sized room with a balcony overlooking the street scene. Breakfast was excellent as were the front desk staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scoochlondon, I am sorry for the late reply but I wanted to thank you for the wonderful Review you have taken the time to write. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Until then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Simone More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a great stay here. The room was beautifully decorated, and one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. And of course, the view from our balcony was stunning. We didn't eat in for an evening meal, but the breakfast was also very nice, with a great selection of cheeses. The Dom Bar downstairs was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel W, Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "lardosuk", thank you for your time to rate our The Dom Hotel in Saas Fee. Indeed, I am seeing the same things like you. We are already in contact with a professional company to fix our light problem with the Ipad. We know now the problem, and we can fix it during durind the next weeks if the hotel... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We booked a room many months before knowing that this place had great reviews. Service was very good and attentive: they picked us up at the parking within 10 minutes of our arrival and they had been very precise in handling our booking by email even days before we checked in. We had a corner room with a balcony and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel W, Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marco, thank you again for the very good ratimng of my hotel. I am very happy to see that our work is successfull for our guets. We will keep the wine testing also during the summer season - we think it is very important to get more and more in touche with our guests. I wish you all the... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Sure, the location is great and the rooms esthetically appealing but there is so much wrong with this hotel, first and foremost the service. Our problems started months before we arrived when we made a booking with a Swiss coupon deal. We booked a weekend stay not even an hour after purchasing the deal on,y to be sent an email... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simone W, General Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mjlothar, as the rude person you are describing, I allow myself to answer to your statements. It is interesting that when the first check out happened you were raving about your stay with us at the reception. I understand that the experience got tarnished as we discovered that the voucher you were trying to pay with had been reclaimed... More

Do you own or manage The Dom Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dom Hotel

Address: Dorfplatz 2, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Valais > Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dom Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Dom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Saas Fee

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Dom Hotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Optimum Snowsports
Optimum Snowsports
Classes/Workshops
Eskimos Ski School
Eskimos Ski School
Sports Camps/ Clinics
Saas Fee Ski Resort
Saas Fee Ski Resort
Ski/ Snowboard Areas