We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dom Hotel

4.0 of 5 Dorfplatz 2, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Dom Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Dom Hotel
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    20
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
65
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazingly renovated luxury hotel at very affordable prices. Staff are most friendly and make it their personal job to make their guests happy and comfortable. Taxi service to the parking lot and ski slopes is constantly at your service. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucerne, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The Dom .. we had a great time there at Dom ! the hotel is amazing and quiet ... we had a wonderful view to the mountains ... and the staff was very nice ! everything was perfect ! just can recommend !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Despite travelling so much in Switzerland, I am still awed whenever I arrive in one of these quaint hotels in seemingly far away, out of the world villages, perched in the high mountains, that has stood the test of time, yet it is so well furbished with all the modern comfort, technolody, classy interior designs and yet romantic and cosy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lim L thank you for your kind review and I hope that we can welcome you back soon and you take the opportunity to explore Saas-Fee even further. Your room is waiting for you. Kind regards, Simone More 

Switzerland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

What the website promised was appealing to me and as I had in mind to have a relaxing long weekend, I decided to give it a try. Booking was easy and off we went on the scheduled day. Leaving the car behind at the parking at the entrance of a village, still is something I do not particularly like but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WBastiaan, thank you very much for taking the time to write down your impressions about your stay in Saas-Fee and with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself and I will make sure to look at the exhaust from the kitchen. I hope that we will see you in Saas-Fee again soon. All the best, Simone More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for few days, we enjoyed Saas fee very much, did all the recommended trips up at the mountains. Also the hotel was new, clean and pleasant. The staff helpfull and kind, huge rooms.. We really liked the breakfast and will eecommend The dom to our friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel W, Geschäftsführer at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comments about our hotel. Best regards Daniel More 

High Wycombe
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed for 12 nights in a superior room facing the back [it is true what they say about the church bells]. The room itself was very well decorated with balcony and view of the mountains. We were met at the bus terminal by the hotel and given a welcome drink on arrival. The front desk staff are excellent! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel W, Geschäftsführer at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Guten Tag Tessie, Danke für den tollen Kommentar über unser Hotel. Wir planen zur Zeit einen Anbau an das Hotel.... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed 3 nights last week. Absolutely enjoyed it. The room was nice sized with a large balcony and clear views of the mountains. The toilet was modern with only issue being less water pressure in the shower. The breakfast had a large and complete spread with even eggs to order and fresh orange juice. Have stayed at all major swiss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel W, Geschäftsführer at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hallo ramswiss–11, besten Dank für die gute Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Saas Fee und unser Hotel überzeugen konnten.... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay in this charming small hotel for a ski weekend and I was indeed an excellent experience. Price was unbeatable in Swiss for that quality. Room very stylish and newly renovated. (IPad controlling everything in the room is nice but didn't work that well -indeed a very minor problem). Bathroom had a very comfortable walk-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive Review and I hope that we can welcome you back to The Dom very soon. All the best wishes. Simone Werner General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This place had a cool Alpine vibe, but not too heavily applied : timber, slate and those increasingly ubiquitous Swiss army blankets (which I still love, however). Very generously sized room with a balcony overlooking the street scene. Breakfast was excellent as were the front desk staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scoochlondon, I am sorry for the late reply but I wanted to thank you for the wonderful Review you have taken the time to write. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Until then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Simone More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a great stay here. The room was beautifully decorated, and one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. And of course, the view from our balcony was stunning. We didn't eat in for an evening meal, but the breakfast was also very nice, with a great selection of cheeses. The Dom Bar downstairs was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel W, Manager at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "lardosuk", thank you for your time to rate our The Dom Hotel in Saas Fee. Indeed, I am seeing the same things like you. We are already in contact with a professional company to fix our light problem with the Ipad. We know now the problem, and we can fix it during durind the next weeks if the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dom Hotel

Address: Dorfplatz 2, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dom Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Dom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Saas Fee
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saas-Fee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay