We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Welcome Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Welcome Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Welcome Inn
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    160
    59
    10
    8
See reviews for
72
87
55
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cheap and convenient. Friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Well appointed rooms. On site restaurant is pretty good. Good choice for breakfast. Showers a little dated but more than adequate. Will definitely return on my next trip to zurich

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. We strive to deliver excellent service. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very good choice if you are flying early from Zürich airport or arriving late. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport and even thou it's situated very close to the airport I didn't have any problem with noise. Free wifi and efficient service adds on the positive side. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you very much for your honest feedback and your rating as well-we really appreciate it! We recognize your positive and negative inputs. In spite of it - it would be a pleasure to welcome you again when you fly ealy from Zurich or you arrive late. Kind regards from Kloten, Your Welcome Inn Team More 

Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located near Zurich airport and has a free shuttle service. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel is near the Kloten train station and access to Zurich during our brief stay was easy and fast. The only real complaint was the lack of breakfast although it was advertised as being available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you very much for your good rating and your honest feedback. It's our passion to have satisfied guests so it's nice to hear you've enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn. We recognize your comment regarding the lack of breakfast. This incident is extraordinary because we offer breakfast every morning. So we're sorry about that. It... More 

Vevey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

Quality / price ratio here is very good. Large comfortable rooms,good service and even the hotel Restaurant is good value. The shuttle bus was however slow and the grumpy driver remindes you that you are still in Zurich. probably better to take the bus!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We'd like to thank you for your good rating and your feedback - we really appreciate it. It's lovely to hear you've liked the quality / price ratio, the comfortable room and the good service as well at the Hotel Welcome Inn. We recognize your comment regarding the grumpy driver - unfortunately he just had a bad day.... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed a the Welcome Inn during a short business trip to Kloten. It's a pretty basic hotel with a fairly decent restaurant and clean, warm rooms. It's not the sort of place you are going to stay for a week's holiday but it's perfect for a one-night stop over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We look forward that you liked our hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again. Until then we wish you a sunny time. Kind regards, Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Lovely hotel in a quiet area but a very nice stay and lots of shops within a 10 minute walk. Staff are always very helpful and the rooms are top class for a 3 star. The hotel has a free shuttle bus from the airport too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to read such nice comments. We hope to welcoming you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
116 hotel reviews
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The Welcome Inn was ideal for our overnight stay prior to our departure from Zurich. It couldn't be handier; a short walk from a train stop, a free shuttle ride to the airport, a stone's throw from a grocery store and numerous restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. Check-in was efficient and friendly, our room adequately clean and comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your inputs regarding your recent stay at our property. It helps us seriously to optimize our standard. Hopefully, we could act on your suggestion to your entire satisfaction. We appreciate you as our guest and are looking forward to a second chance to welcoming you again to our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Welcome Inn More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

spend one night this week having to make it to an early flight out of Zurich air port, the Hotel was clean friendly and good Internet, as well as a free airport bus, definitely a good return for the money, I am not sure if they have larger beds available I was to tired to ask but the room I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. Furthermore, it is extremely helpful for prospective guests to choose a hotel in Baden or nearby Zurich. We check your inputs seriously and are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Welcome Inn! Sincerely, Hotel Welcome... More 

montreal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The hotel is close (5-10 min) from the airport. There is a free shuttle bus from & to the airport every 20 min, the shuttle station is located huts outside the terminal. Rooms are very clean and functional but small and slightly tight compared to the North American standard, single bed are small for an average person, nice bathroom, free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to rate us on tripadvisor. We are delighted you had a memorable stay with us and will make sure to forward your compliments to the team. Thank you once again for your nice words and we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Jerome, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I have stayed here before and after landing in Zurich for several trips. The staff is very helpful and will give you information on surrounding restaurants as well as how to get to the city center for entertainment/dining/shopping by whatever transit method you would like to take to get there. Rooms have always been clean and quiet. Its mainly close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jerome, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. Is always a pleasure to read such nice feedbacks. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Welcome Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question