We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Welcome Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Welcome Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    132
    183
    71
    11
    8
See reviews for
83
108
57
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My expectations were not too high when I checked in Hotel Welcome In Kloten. What I expected was at least a decent mattress. I hate to say this, but the mattress AND bed were disasterous! Too hard to sleep on your side, and bed, or however am I suppose to call that squeeking pile of boards, was so bad I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear MrPayne, we thank you for taking the time to rate us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More 

Bombay
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is an ideal hotel for those transiting Zurich. Within 10 minutes from the airport, with free shuttle service, it is the place you want to stay at, when the break in travel is essentially a transit stop. Nothing to do around it. The rooms are clean and well-appointed and reasonably large. It has all the services of a businessman's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for your nice rating. It is such a pleasure to hear that you could enyjoy your stay at Kloten. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. More 

London, England
Level Contributor
196 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location Hotel is located less than 5-10 minutes drive from ZUR airport. Very close, there is a free shuttle bus that operates every 20-30 minutes depending on time of day. In the immediate vicinity is the pleasant town of Kloten, where there are some cafes, bakery, Italian, Swiss and Chinese restaurants. Plus a mini mart, petrol and train station. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose the Hotel Welcome Inn while you were... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a night here on a business trip and found the hotel to be ideal for my needs. For access it is a 2 minute walk from Kloten railway station, and has a shuttle bus to the airport. The receptionists were multilingual and friendly, and check in was smooth. I booked a room only deal, but breakfast was available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guet, we'd like to thank you so much for the time you have taken to evaluate us. We are so happy to hear that you could fully enjoy your stay. It would be great to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. More 

Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just spending a night there upon our return trip to the states and chose this hotel due to the location and free shuttle service to airport. Shuttle service was easy and convenient (look for van that services multiple hotels). Room was large and went above our expectations. Due to early plane departure, we did not partake in breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your absolutely nice rating. We are so delighted to heat that you get everything you were looking for and that you could benefit from our additional services like the free shuttle bus to/from the airport. It would great to welcome you again! Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 5 nights on a bussiness trip. Basically only needed a nice place to relax and sleep as I was out all day. The Hotel has everything in comfort. Neat, modern rooms & facilities. Very convenient location with free shuttle to and from airport. Location is in a quiet area...compared to busy Zurich. 5min walk from train station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Casper, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. It is so nice to read that you fully enjoyed your stay here in Kloten. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and nice, but there were several problems with upkeep, the printer was not working, and the WiFi was extremely slow, almost to the point of being unusable. Also be warned: no air conditioning, though they blow cool air in the evening through the vents. On a hot day, though, this probably won't be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate us. We apologise for the trouble you had to put up with during your stay. In the Hotel Welcome Inn there is actually no air-conditioning, you are right. The hotel exists since1972 and is a very traditional hotel so unfortunately there is no air-conditioning. In Switzerland we have... More 

Hull
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I have just stayed at the Welcome Inn. Rooms were clean and reception was helpful and friendly. The shuttle service was great too. Unfortunately I really struggled to sleep, I seemed to be able to hear every sound from neighbouring rooms especially the bathrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andreas, we'd like to thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn in Kloten. Thank you for your input regarding the not optimal soundproofed rooms - we will discuss it in our next meeting. Anyway, we... More 

Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We have stayed here two times as we prepared to leave for home following our Swiss vacation. Its a great hotel near the airport, with free shuttle, and great breakfast in the morning. Coffee, water, and apples are available in the lobby 24 hrs a day for the insomniacs or those still adjusting to the time change. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, we thank you so much for you detailed and honest feedback. We are so happy to hear that you were so satisfied with our rooms, especially with our bath rooms. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again here in Kloten! Kind regards, your Hotel Welcom Inn Team. More 

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This is a very nice hotel near the Zurich airport with friendly, helpful staff, nice modern rooms, good Wifi, free parking, and air-conditioning, though the sign in the elevator said it was air-cooled, not air-conditioned. We sent an email letting them know we would arrive around 11am if they could have a room ready. They did and upon arrival, asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose the Hotel Welcome Inn while you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Zurich Airport
Ibis Budget Zurich Airport
#5 of 5 in Glattbrugg
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#3 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay