We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Welcome Inn

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Welcome Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Welcome Inn
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    160
    59
    10
    8
See reviews for
72
88
56
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Leeds, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent experience from the moment we our group checked in all the way through to the departure. Hotel very clean and bright, room was a good size with all mod cons. Room can with breakfast which had a good variety and tasty. Restaurant was used in the evening once again great food, great service. Would I return that's an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear remagen Thank you so much for your friendly words concerning your stay at our hotel; I will gladly pass them on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again for another stay with us. Kind regards Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Fribourg, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcome Inn is the perfect hotel whether you nolan to stay for a day or more. Free airport shuttle, just a few minutes away from Zurich airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. The rooms are clean and well designed. There is a nice restaurant and bar on site. Great experience all together and if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pierre, thank you for the time you have taken to write this comment. We are very happy that you fully enjoyed your stay at Kloten. Especially the compliment regarding our staff makes us contented. It is so nice that you would chose us again! We're looking forward to welcome you soon again and wish you all the best. Kind... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Zurich is a expensive city and the Hotels reflect this as well. We were very happy we found this hotel. Its near the Airport so its a 5-10 minute drive to the center of Zurich but for the price and amenities it cant be beat. They advertised free parking and for once a hotel was honest on that. They indeed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christian D Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are glad you liked the location and facilities of the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Zurich area. Best regards Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Cheap and convenient. Friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Well appointed rooms. On site restaurant is pretty good. Good choice for breakfast. Showers a little dated but more than adequate. Will definitely return on my next trip to zurich

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. We strive to deliver excellent service. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

This is a very good choice if you are flying early from Zürich airport or arriving late. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport and even thou it's situated very close to the airport I didn't have any problem with noise. Free wifi and efficient service adds on the positive side. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you very much for your honest feedback and your rating as well-we really appreciate it! We recognize your positive and negative inputs. In spite of it - it would be a pleasure to welcome you again when you fly ealy from Zurich or you arrive late. Kind regards from Kloten, Your Welcome Inn Team More 

Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located near Zurich airport and has a free shuttle service. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel is near the Kloten train station and access to Zurich during our brief stay was easy and fast. The only real complaint was the lack of breakfast although it was advertised as being available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you very much for your good rating and your honest feedback. It's our passion to have satisfied guests so it's nice to hear you've enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn. We recognize your comment regarding the lack of breakfast. This incident is extraordinary because we offer breakfast every morning. So we're sorry about that. It... More 

Vevey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

Quality / price ratio here is very good. Large comfortable rooms,good service and even the hotel Restaurant is good value. The shuttle bus was however slow and the grumpy driver remindes you that you are still in Zurich. probably better to take the bus!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We'd like to thank you for your good rating and your feedback - we really appreciate it. It's lovely to hear you've liked the quality / price ratio, the comfortable room and the good service as well at the Hotel Welcome Inn. We recognize your comment regarding the grumpy driver - unfortunately he just had a bad day.... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed a the Welcome Inn during a short business trip to Kloten. It's a pretty basic hotel with a fairly decent restaurant and clean, warm rooms. It's not the sort of place you are going to stay for a week's holiday but it's perfect for a one-night stop over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We look forward that you liked our hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again. Until then we wish you a sunny time. Kind regards, Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Lovely hotel in a quiet area but a very nice stay and lots of shops within a 10 minute walk. Staff are always very helpful and the rooms are top class for a 3 star. The hotel has a free shuttle bus from the airport too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to read such nice comments. We hope to welcoming you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
116 hotel reviews
348 helpful votes 348 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The Welcome Inn was ideal for our overnight stay prior to our departure from Zurich. It couldn't be handier; a short walk from a train stop, a free shuttle ride to the airport, a stone's throw from a grocery store and numerous restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. Check-in was efficient and friendly, our room adequately clean and comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your inputs regarding your recent stay at our property. It helps us seriously to optimize our standard. Hopefully, we could act on your suggestion to your entire satisfaction. We appreciate you as our guest and are looking forward to a second chance to welcoming you again to our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Welcome Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question