We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Welcome Inn

3.0 of 5 Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Welcome Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Welcome Inn
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    160
    59
    10
    8
See reviews for
72
86
55
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very good choice if you are flying early from Zürich airport or arriving late. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport and even thou it's situated very close to the airport I didn't have any problem with noise. Free wifi and efficient service adds on the positive side. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you very much for your honest feedback and your rating as well-we really appreciate it! We recognize your positive and negative inputs. In spite of it - it would be a pleasure to welcome you again when you fly ealy from Zurich or you arrive late. Kind regards from Kloten, Your Welcome Inn Team More 

Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently located near Zurich airport and has a free shuttle service. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel is near the Kloten train station and access to Zurich during our brief stay was easy and fast. The only real complaint was the lack of breakfast although it was advertised as being available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you very much for your good rating and your honest feedback. It's our passion to have satisfied guests so it's nice to hear you've enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn. We recognize your comment regarding the lack of breakfast. This incident is extraordinary because we offer breakfast every morning. So we're sorry about that. It... More 

Vevey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quality / price ratio here is very good. Large comfortable rooms,good service and even the hotel Restaurant is good value. The shuttle bus was however slow and the grumpy driver remindes you that you are still in Zurich. probably better to take the bus!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We'd like to thank you for your good rating and your feedback - we really appreciate it. It's lovely to hear you've liked the quality / price ratio, the comfortable room and the good service as well at the Hotel Welcome Inn. We recognize your comment regarding the grumpy driver - unfortunately he just had a bad day.... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed a the Welcome Inn during a short business trip to Kloten. It's a pretty basic hotel with a fairly decent restaurant and clean, warm rooms. It's not the sort of place you are going to stay for a week's holiday but it's perfect for a one-night stop over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We look forward that you liked our hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again. Until then we wish you a sunny time. Kind regards, Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in a quiet area but a very nice stay and lots of shops within a 10 minute walk. Staff are always very helpful and the rooms are top class for a 3 star. The hotel has a free shuttle bus from the airport too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to read such nice comments. We hope to welcoming you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
113 hotel reviews
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The Welcome Inn was ideal for our overnight stay prior to our departure from Zurich. It couldn't be handier; a short walk from a train stop, a free shuttle ride to the airport, a stone's throw from a grocery store and numerous restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. Check-in was efficient and friendly, our room adequately clean and comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your inputs regarding your recent stay at our property. It helps us seriously to optimize our standard. Hopefully, we could act on your suggestion to your entire satisfaction. We appreciate you as our guest and are looking forward to a second chance to welcoming you again to our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Welcome Inn More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

spend one night this week having to make it to an early flight out of Zurich air port, the Hotel was clean friendly and good Internet, as well as a free airport bus, definitely a good return for the money, I am not sure if they have larger beds available I was to tired to ask but the room I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. Furthermore, it is extremely helpful for prospective guests to choose a hotel in Baden or nearby Zurich. We check your inputs seriously and are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Welcome Inn! Sincerely, Hotel Welcome... More 

montreal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The hotel is close (5-10 min) from the airport. There is a free shuttle bus from & to the airport every 20 min, the shuttle station is located huts outside the terminal. Rooms are very clean and functional but small and slightly tight compared to the North American standard, single bed are small for an average person, nice bathroom, free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to rate us on tripadvisor. We are delighted you had a memorable stay with us and will make sure to forward your compliments to the team. Thank you once again for your nice words and we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Jerome, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I have stayed here before and after landing in Zurich for several trips. The staff is very helpful and will give you information on surrounding restaurants as well as how to get to the city center for entertainment/dining/shopping by whatever transit method you would like to take to get there. Rooms have always been clean and quiet. Its mainly close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jerome, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. Is always a pleasure to read such nice feedbacks. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Welcome Inn More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

A convenient stay 10 mins from the airport by free shuttle bus. We had a nice but plain room which was just right for a quick stopover. There was some confusion with the shuttle bus in the morning but the staff were very apologetic and went out of their way to fix it. Would happily stay again if I needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Inn

Address: Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Kloten
Welcome Hotel Kloten
Welcome Inn Hotel
Hotel Welcome Inn Canton Of Zurich/Kloten, Switzerland

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay