We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fly Away

Certificate of Excellence
Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fly Away
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Fly Away
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    87
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
55
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a hotel in Zurich, this is NOT it! Some friends and I planned to spend 24 hours in Zurich, so we searched hotels.com for reviews and this had really good ones and someone noted it was a quick walk from the train station. It in Kloten. A small city outside of Zurich. We took a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear KSBell, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to complete our hotel questionnaire and for sharing your impressions with us! Receiving constructive feedback from our guests is very important and we always strive to exceed all our customer’s needs. Therefore, we are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with our hotel. We already... More 

Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just loved this place, the receptionists were obliging, the cleanliness was exceptional, beds comfy and linens crisp and welcoming. The shower was nice and powerful, clean and functional. We appreciated the fact that each morning the corridor was aired by opening all the windows of the vacant rooms, so it never felt stagnant. The restaurant (il Mercato) was wonderful with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your absolutely nice rating! It is a big pleasure to read how you enjoyed your stay in Kloten. We are happy to forward your compliments to our team. It would be very nice to see you soon again and until then we wish you only the best! Kind regards, your Hotel... More 

Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a hotel that most probably take sin people that will just say the night in Zurich and fly out the day after. It's a bit off but located close to Zurich airport. The rooms are ok. Nothing really special. Think the price is slightly too high. All in all its ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear F-valley, many thanks for the time you have taken to evaluate your stay at the Hotel Fly Away. We appreciate reals statements, so it makes it easier for prospective guests finding a good value hotel in Kloten. We check your inputs seriously and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Hotel Fly Away! Best regards, your Hotel... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I think itis just worth for the oven baked pizza that is served right at the reception. Clean , quiet and convenient hotel close to airport.. Also few minutes walking distance to Kloten train station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Ali Murat, we'd like to thank you for your nice rating. It is so good to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at Kloten, especially the food in our Pizzeria. We would be happy to see you again and wish you all the best. Best regards, the Hotel Fly Away team. More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

If you need a place to stay close to the airport with complimentary shuttle service then this is it. The staff is friendly and ready to answer any questions you may have. The rail station is just around the corner for easy excursions into the city. Breakfast is served in a cozy Den by a friendly staff. Enjoy a Hurlimann... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Bret J. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fly away Hotel and we are glad you liked the location and facilities of the Hotel. We hope to see you in the near future again. Best regards Hotel Fly away Team More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Since our departure from Zurich was early in the morning, we were forced to spend the night in Zurich. This hotel is located near the airport and offers free shuttle service to the airport. The rooms are cozy and clean. I recommend this hotel if you need to spend the night near the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Olga, Many thanks for your lovely feedback. We are really proud that you liked our hotel. We hope to welcoming you soon again. Until then we wishes you a sunny time. Kind regards, Your Hotel Fly Away Team More 

Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The airport is literally a 2 min shuttle bus away so if you are an overnight stop here it is perfect, the shuttle bus is free and runs to the airport and back every twenty minutes starting early in the morning. Wifi and parking are also free. Our room was clean but rather basic. The minibar was empty but apparently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Check in/out is very fast and efficient. If the hotel is not full don't forget to ask for the two rooms all the way in the top 301/302 which has plenty of room if you are a triple or parents with two kids. It's like an attic roofing and the kids love it. Got over 300 channels and ITV lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. It is vitally important to us, receiving honest feedback from our guests. Furthermore, it is extremely helpful for prospective guests to choose a hotel nearby Zurich. Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights within 1 week. The first night was ok, check-in was very friendly. My luggage was missing and reception called me right away at 11pm when it arrived so that was good. Unfortunately the noise insulation between rooms and hallways was very poor and therefore sleep quality was an issue. In the morning I woke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your honest and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We would like to apologize for the noise on the hallways as well as the receptionist who forgot that you didn't eat breakfast after an hour. We must say that sometimes during the check-out times the receptionists are very busy and... More 

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed here the night before we had to fly home. We had requested early check in which was no problem. The young girl at the desk was very nice and helpful. She sold us our return train tickets back into Zurich along with our city tour tickets. She gave us a card to direct us on the train to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for your time taken to write such a detailed feedback. We appreciate it, because it's helpful for us to optimize our service. It's nice to hear that you've enjoyed our service regarding the shuttle bus from and to the hotel as well as the Ristorante Mercato and the room. We are glad to forward your compliments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities