We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fly Away

Certificate of Excellence
Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Fly Away
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    100
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
63
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very clean hotel with well stocked rooms of free things like coffee tea toiletries etc. the free airport shuttle every 30 min is very handy. The main train sta is easily reached a block away is the kloten station takes 10 min to get to the hbf. The restaurant at the hotel is above avg price but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guest, we'd like to thank you so much for you nice comment. It is so great to read that you had a memorable stay here in Kloten. We would be so pleased to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Fly away Team. More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in Zurich with no hotel reservations. It was a last minute decision and the staff at the information desk at Zurich airport was very helpful in finding a room at a reasonable price. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, 10 minutes drive from the airport. It offered a shuttle, which made things very convenient for us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Solcito, I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose the Hotel Fly away while you were... More 

Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a hotel that has the elegants of a five star hotel. The two restaurants both have great service and great food. I have stayed many times at the wonderful hotel. Never have I been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to evaluate us. It is so great to read that you were always satisfied if you stayed in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you next time! Kind regards, your Hotel Fly away Team. More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel because it has a free shuttle, it's very close to the airport, and reviews indicated a good value for the cost. It might have been except for the woman at reception who insisted we have a room in the front of the hotel right over the restaurant. She said there was construction behind the hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Texanne, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to evaluate us. The hotel Fly away has a regular cooling system but no classic air conditioning in the rooms and it is according to that any efficient. Since we have during summertime only a few very hot days, there is normally no air conditioning necessary. If... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything seemed perfect for one night close to the airport-- including a convenient early morning shuttle to the airport, as well as nearby train station to get to Zurich in 15 minutes for one day. Except: I woke up at night and found a *huge* cockroach (5-6 cm) in the bathroom. This freaked me out, as I wondered if there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Martine, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to evaluate us. We have immediately organized specialized staff to check all our rooms and fortunately there was nowhere indication of cockroaches. In the mean time we have instructed all our cleaning staff to be alert and inform us immediately of any indication so ever. We do... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way home from Spain. Nice clean rooms. Kind of poor and expensive breakfast. Close to train station for a short ride into Zurich. They had two restaurants we did not try any of them. Water at the bar was incredible expensive. Free shuttle bus to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Peter, merci beaucoup pour votre feedback positif - ça nous rend très heureux que vous avez passé un bon... More 

USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Spent one night before flying out of ZRH. Front desk staff was excellent. Had dinner at the more casual of the two restaurants located on the property. The room was spacious, clean, ok wifi. Expensive breakfast but everything is in Switzerland. Wrongly assumed it was air conditioned - not the hotel's fault since it did not advertise as having AC.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for the time you have taken to rate us. The Hote Fly Away has a regular cooling system but no classic air conditioning in the rooms and it is according to that any efficient. Since we have during summertime only a few very hot days, there is normally no air conditioning necessary. If our guest require,... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

3 star property in heart of kloten close to airport with free parking as well as free shuttle service to the aiport, both of which i availed. 2 good restaurants including a pizzeria. Decent size rooms. Service was very 2 star quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate us. We are happy that you could benefit from our free parking as well as the free shuttle service. It would be nice to welcome you soon again! Best regards, your Hotel Fly away Team. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
966 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed here to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. This hotel offers a free shuttle service to the airport, starting at 5 a.m., and guests must make reservations for seats. We took the 5 a.m. shuttle, which was punctual and completely full when we drove away from the hotel. Our first-floor room was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guetst, we'd like to thank you for the time you haven taken to write such a detailed feedback. Referring to the plane noises, it depends really much on the day time and how sensible you are toward noises, but normally there is not a big noise pollution. Regarding the air condition, in Switzerland we have so less days with... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Having read the criticisms of this hotel I wasn't sure I'd made the right choice however it exceeded my expectations. Although travelling solo, I had a triple bedded room with plenty of space. It was spotlessly clean, quiet and had a great choice of English TV stations. The bathroom was well designed with a separate shower and a vanity unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate your stay. We are so happy to read that you could fully enjoy your stay at Kloten and also visited our Pizzeria Giardino. We are pleased to forward your compliments to our whole staff. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again and until then, we wish... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (75)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.2 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
1.0 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.3 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
ibis budget Zurich Airport
#5 of 5 in Glattbrugg
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay