We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fly Away

Certificate of Excellence
Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fly Away
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Fly Away
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    96
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
62
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here on our way home from Spain. Nice clean rooms. Kind of poor and expensive breakfast. Close to train station for a short ride into Zurich. They had two restaurants we did not try any of them. Water at the bar was incredible expensive. Free shuttle bus to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night before flying out of ZRH. Front desk staff was excellent. Had dinner at the more casual of the two restaurants located on the property. The room was spacious, clean, ok wifi. Expensive breakfast but everything is in Switzerland. Wrongly assumed it was air conditioned - not the hotel's fault since it did not advertise as having AC.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for the time you have taken to rate us. The Hote Fly Away has a regular cooling system but no classic air conditioning in the rooms and it is according to that any efficient. Since we have during summertime only a few very hot days, there is normally no air conditioning necessary. If our guest require,... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

3 star property in heart of kloten close to airport with free parking as well as free shuttle service to the aiport, both of which i availed. 2 good restaurants including a pizzeria. Decent size rooms. Service was very 2 star quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate us. We are happy that you could benefit from our free parking as well as the free shuttle service. It would be nice to welcome you soon again! Best regards, your Hotel Fly away Team. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
915 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed here to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. This hotel offers a free shuttle service to the airport, starting at 5 a.m., and guests must make reservations for seats. We took the 5 a.m. shuttle, which was punctual and completely full when we drove away from the hotel. Our first-floor room was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guetst, we'd like to thank you for the time you haven taken to write such a detailed feedback. Referring to the plane noises, it depends really much on the day time and how sensible you are toward noises, but normally there is not a big noise pollution. Regarding the air condition, in Switzerland we have so less days with... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Having read the criticisms of this hotel I wasn't sure I'd made the right choice however it exceeded my expectations. Although travelling solo, I had a triple bedded room with plenty of space. It was spotlessly clean, quiet and had a great choice of English TV stations. The bathroom was well designed with a separate shower and a vanity unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate your stay. We are so happy to read that you could fully enjoy your stay at Kloten and also visited our Pizzeria Giardino. We are pleased to forward your compliments to our whole staff. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again and until then, we wish... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Seemed like a good value and it appeared so. Convenient--it is a 10 minus free shuttle from the airports to the hotel (in Kloten). Was comparable to a Homewood Suites without air conditioning (later learned you can request a fan) and with a 18C HF breakfast buffet per person and tighter quarters. Did not try the Italian restaurant or pizza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your rating. We are happy that you could enjoy your stay. Regarding the public transport: The reception is pleased to help you if you have any questions regarding your train connections. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Fly Away Team. More 

Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to the rail station that transports you to downtown also the hotel provides a rail pass which eliminates a ticket purchase.If one chooses to eat outside the hotel there are 3 restaurants within a 5 minute walk.I found the rooms to be comfortable and of good size even had a 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Joe, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate your stay. We are happy to hear that you could benefit from our services as well as our Restaurants. So nice that you would recommend us - it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Fly Away Team. More 

Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

If you have GPS in your car, this is a great place to stay, as we did, the night before we flew home to the States. (Without GPS it could be a little difficult to find!) It's got a bar, a dining room and an outdoor courtyard along with parking and is only 5 minutes from the airport by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, thank you for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your feedback concerning the air condition: since we have during summertime only a few very hot days, there is normally no air conditioning necessary. It would be a pleasure to see you soon again here... More 

Elgin, Ill.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed overnight as a staging hotel prior to flying to the states. Located 7 minutes from the airport with shuttle service every 30 minutes. Rooms are fair sized, quiet, with bar and restaurant. Price was reasonable and staff spoke fluent English. recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guest, we'd like to thank you for your nice rating. We are very happy that you've chosen our hotel to pass your overnight stay at the Hotel Fly Away. It would be nice to welcome you soon again in Kloten! Kind regards, your Hotel Fly Away Team. More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We had an early flight on a public holiday, so we decided to get to Kloten the night before avoiding to get stuck in traffic the next day. We found this hotel location to be a 5 minutes drive from the airport and it seems perfect for a layover. Well, it's not cheap to stay in hotels in Switzerland, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you so much for the time you have taken to write this detailed feedback. We are so happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay in Kloten. Naturally we are delighted if our guests spend their birthday in our hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again! Kind regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.2 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
1.0 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay