We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Kloten hotels

Hotel Fly Away

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Fly Away to your Saves list
Hotel Fly Away
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
86%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
PTSITALY Italy
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    77
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
51
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport as we were flying out the next morning and we were not disappointed. It has a free shuttle service to the airport about every 40 mins, 2 restaurants and we enjoyed the pizza and pasta from the pizzeria. It is very authentic and reminded us of our 3 year glorious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

PROS - Close to airport with free airport transfer - Comfortable beds - Clean - Free wifi with good connection CONS - Shower was very small and only has a handheld shower wand - Breakfast is not included and it is certainly not worth the 10-20 francs you will be charged. Disappointed with that aspect. - Be aware that reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nags Head, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a recent stay at the Fly Away Hotel in Zurich, I accidentally left a small personal bag in my room which contained several pieces of jewelry of significant monetary and sentimental value. Upon my return to the US I realized this and called the front desk. They said that they had already retrieved it and we made arrangements to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment on Tripadvisor. We also want to say thanks for your recent stay at the Fly away. We take it for granted to keep things safe and to send them back to our guests if they forget something in one of our hotel rooms. We are glad we were able to make you... More

Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice hotel for the money. It is clean and comfotable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy or Switzerland even though it was not free. The shuttle to airport was free and helpful. Would not hesitate ot return. Nice Restuarant in hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and your rating. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's nice to read that you really liked our breakfast. We have many business guests with less time in the morning so they appreciate the choice to take the breakfast or not depending on the left time. They often do not... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel because I had some meetings in the airport area. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood which is almost deserted at night. Even-though, there are several restaurants in the area. The room is spacious and very clean. The wi-fi signal is very weak in the room. Stuff is very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to write a feedback about your stay. We appreciate your review and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We are aware of the Wi-Fi problem and we will discuss it on our next meeting. We would be pleased to welcome you back. Sunny regards from Kloten, Your Fly away Team More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a late flight into Zurich, so I was concerned on if we would make the shuttle to the hotel. I believe we made one of the last ones, as the shuttle serves multiple hotels in Zurich. The driver was fairly rude and seemed inconvenienced by our wanting to use the shuttle to our hotel. After getting to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Adam, We want to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback. We apologise for the trouble you had to put up with during your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for the behaviour of our employee which is beyond the pale. We always try to keep a lid... More

Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean rooms, very close to a train station, a free direct shuttle to Zürich Airport and two restaurants to choose from. Unfortunately I had to leave too early to have a look around town or try one of the restaurants as I arrived quite late. I'm not saying it often, however, I could see myself spending 2 nights here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and your feedback on tripadvisor. We are delighted you had a memorable stay with us and will sure forward your compliments to the team. Thank you once again for your nice words as well as your inputs. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Your hotel Fly away... More

Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel to stay, much better than many others in the area, very economical, clean, functional and equipped with 2 Italian restaurants. There is no noise from the airport at all. If you end up staying there, you should eat at the restaurants, they are really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for your review and lovely feedback. We are more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Fly away. We would be more than pleased to welcome you back soon at the Hotel Fly away. Best regards, Your Hotel Fly away Team More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very conveniently located close to the airport. Hotel provides free shuttle service to and fro the airport every 1/2 hour. It takes about 8 minutes. Very clean (even by Swiss standards) Hotel. Price is (for the Zuerich area) reasonable, except that the rich breakfast buffet costs an extra 18 sFr; in Western Europe this is usually included in the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our property! We appreciate the honest feedback. Regarding the bathroom we try to find various long term solutions for this problem. It shows, that modern interior design is not always easy to handle in the daily business. We will take your inputs seriously. Best regards, Your Fly away More

Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Close to train station, and supermarket (Migros). Free shuttle to Airport. 3 bed in a room available for family. Check in is very fast, staff is very very friendly. Breakfast selection not too much, but fair for transit traveller.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to write such a nice comment and for your recent stay at the Hotel Fly away. We are glad to hear you liked the location and facilities of the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Kloten. Yours sincerely, Your Hotel Fly away Team More

Do you own or manage Hotel Fly Away?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Fly Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fly Away

Address: Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fly Away 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Fly Away reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fly Away Kloten
Fly Away Hotel Kloten
Hotel Fly Away Canton Of Zurich/Kloten, Switzerland

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Fly Away