We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fly Away

3.5 of 5 Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Fly Away
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Fly Away
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    81
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
54
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The airport is literally a 2 min shuttle bus away so if you are an overnight stop here it is perfect, the shuttle bus is free and runs to the airport and back every twenty minutes starting early in the morning. Wifi and parking are also free. Our room was clean but rather basic. The minibar was empty but apparently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Check in/out is very fast and efficient. If the hotel is not full don't forget to ask for the two rooms all the way in the top 301/302 which has plenty of room if you are a triple or parents with two kids. It's like an attic roofing and the kids love it. Got over 300 channels and ITV lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. It is vitally important to us, receiving honest feedback from our guests. Furthermore, it is extremely helpful for prospective guests to choose a hotel nearby Zurich. Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights within 1 week. The first night was ok, check-in was very friendly. My luggage was missing and reception called me right away at 11pm when it arrived so that was good. Unfortunately the noise insulation between rooms and hallways was very poor and therefore sleep quality was an issue. In the morning I woke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your honest and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We would like to apologize for the noise on the hallways as well as the receptionist who forgot that you didn't eat breakfast after an hour. We must say that sometimes during the check-out times the receptionists are very busy and... More 

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed here the night before we had to fly home. We had requested early check in which was no problem. The young girl at the desk was very nice and helpful. She sold us our return train tickets back into Zurich along with our city tour tickets. She gave us a card to direct us on the train to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for your time taken to write such a detailed feedback. We appreciate it, because it's helpful for us to optimize our service. It's nice to hear that you've enjoyed our service regarding the shuttle bus from and to the hotel as well as the Ristorante Mercato and the room. We are glad to forward your compliments... More 

London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We needed a place near the airport to get to the airport quickly the next day. This was perfect. Good location of course. It's near the airport. It's a short walk from the Kloten station (not Kloten Balsberg); just out the station, turn right, cross the road and down the street. There's a shuttle. When checking in, ask to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are delighted that you've had a memorable stay at the Hotel Fly away and that you've enjoyed the location close to the airport and the train station as well as our shuttle service from and to the airport. We would appreciate if you'd visit us a second time! Best wishes, Your... More 

West Sussex UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My company has a a corporate rate with the Welcome group, so I can stay at any of the 3 in Kloten, whilst they are all good, the Fly Away has been my choice for the last 3 years now,I visit 6-7 times a year for 2-3 nights usually, the staff are friendly, I have never had a bad experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time taken to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your perfect rating and the kind words. It's nice to hear that your company has been a satisfied guest and that you've enjoyed staying at the Hotel Fly Away. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Your Hotel Fly Away... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This little treasure of a hotel is hidden only five minutes from the Zurich Airport and a five minute walk from the Kloten SBB train station. If taking the train from the Zurich Bahnhof to this hotel please take the S7 line headed toward Winterthur. It is the fifth stop on the train and the train typically departs on track... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Jacquelin, Thank you for your detailed and positive feedback as well as your perfect rating. We are glad you've enjoyed the Hotel Fly Away and the Pizzeria Giardino with its excellent pizzas. We would also recommend the Ristorante Mercato where you can enjoy the Italian cuisine if you plan to visit us again in the future. Thank you also... More 

Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport as we were flying out the next morning and we were not disappointed. It has a free shuttle service to the airport about every 40 mins, 2 restaurants and we enjoyed the pizza and pasta from the pizzeria. It is very authentic and reminded us of our 3 year glorious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad you've enjoyed your stay at the Fly away in Kloten. It's nice to hear you've liked our restaurants and we will forward your compliment to the receptionist (we are sure it will put a smile on her face). We'd be pleased to welcome you back again.... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

PROS - Close to airport with free airport transfer - Comfortable beds - Clean - Free wifi with good connection CONS - Shower was very small and only has a handheld shower wand - Breakfast is not included and it is certainly not worth the 10-20 francs you will be charged. Disappointed with that aspect. - Be aware that reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Nicoya, Thank you for your stay at the Hotel Fly away and also thank you for the time taken to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you've enjoyed the shuttle bus to the airport as well as the location and the facilities like for example the comfortable beds and the free Wi-Fi connection. We will take note of... More 

Nags Head, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

On a recent stay at the Fly Away Hotel in Zurich, I accidentally left a small personal bag in my room which contained several pieces of jewelry of significant monetary and sentimental value. Upon my return to the US I realized this and called the front desk. They said that they had already retrieved it and we made arrangements to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment on Tripadvisor. We also want to say thanks for your recent stay at the Fly away. We take it for granted to keep things safe and to send them back to our guests if they forget something in one of our hotel rooms. We are glad we were able to make you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Fly Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fly Away

Address: Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fly Away 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fly Away reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fly Away Kloten
Fly Away Hotel Kloten
Hotel Fly Away Canton Of Zurich/Kloten, Switzerland

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay