We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fly Away

3.5 of 5 Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Fly Away
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Fly Away
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    80
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
54
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights within 1 week. The first night was ok, check-in was very friendly. My luggage was missing and reception called me right away at 11pm when it arrived so that was good. Unfortunately the noise insulation between rooms and hallways was very poor and therefore sleep quality was an issue. In the morning I woke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your honest and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We would like to apologize for the noise on the hallways as well as the receptionist who forgot that you didn't eat breakfast after an hour. We must say that sometimes during the check-out times the receptionists are very busy and... More

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here the night before we had to fly home. We had requested early check in which was no problem. The young girl at the desk was very nice and helpful. She sold us our return train tickets back into Zurich along with our city tour tickets. She gave us a card to direct us on the train to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for your time taken to write such a detailed feedback. We appreciate it, because it's helpful for us to optimize our service. It's nice to hear that you've enjoyed our service regarding the shuttle bus from and to the hotel as well as the Ristorante Mercato and the room. We are glad to forward your compliments... More

London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a place near the airport to get to the airport quickly the next day. This was perfect. Good location of course. It's near the airport. It's a short walk from the Kloten station (not Kloten Balsberg); just out the station, turn right, cross the road and down the street. There's a shuttle. When checking in, ask to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are delighted that you've had a memorable stay at the Hotel Fly away and that you've enjoyed the location close to the airport and the train station as well as our shuttle service from and to the airport. We would appreciate if you'd visit us a second time! Best wishes, Your... More

West Sussex UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My company has a a corporate rate with the Welcome group, so I can stay at any of the 3 in Kloten, whilst they are all good, the Fly Away has been my choice for the last 3 years now,I visit 6-7 times a year for 2-3 nights usually, the staff are friendly, I have never had a bad experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time taken to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your perfect rating and the kind words. It's nice to hear that your company has been a satisfied guest and that you've enjoyed staying at the Hotel Fly Away. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Your Hotel Fly Away... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This little treasure of a hotel is hidden only five minutes from the Zurich Airport and a five minute walk from the Kloten SBB train station. If taking the train from the Zurich Bahnhof to this hotel please take the S7 line headed toward Winterthur. It is the fifth stop on the train and the train typically departs on track... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Jacquelin, Thank you for your detailed and positive feedback as well as your perfect rating. We are glad you've enjoyed the Hotel Fly Away and the Pizzeria Giardino with its excellent pizzas. We would also recommend the Ristorante Mercato where you can enjoy the Italian cuisine if you plan to visit us again in the future. Thank you also... More

Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport as we were flying out the next morning and we were not disappointed. It has a free shuttle service to the airport about every 40 mins, 2 restaurants and we enjoyed the pizza and pasta from the pizzeria. It is very authentic and reminded us of our 3 year glorious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad you've enjoyed your stay at the Fly away in Kloten. It's nice to hear you've liked our restaurants and we will forward your compliment to the receptionist (we are sure it will put a smile on her face). We'd be pleased to welcome you back again.... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

PROS - Close to airport with free airport transfer - Comfortable beds - Clean - Free wifi with good connection CONS - Shower was very small and only has a handheld shower wand - Breakfast is not included and it is certainly not worth the 10-20 francs you will be charged. Disappointed with that aspect. - Be aware that reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Nicoya, Thank you for your stay at the Hotel Fly away and also thank you for the time taken to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you've enjoyed the shuttle bus to the airport as well as the location and the facilities like for example the comfortable beds and the free Wi-Fi connection. We will take note of... More

Nags Head, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

On a recent stay at the Fly Away Hotel in Zurich, I accidentally left a small personal bag in my room which contained several pieces of jewelry of significant monetary and sentimental value. Upon my return to the US I realized this and called the front desk. They said that they had already retrieved it and we made arrangements to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment on Tripadvisor. We also want to say thanks for your recent stay at the Fly away. We take it for granted to keep things safe and to send them back to our guests if they forget something in one of our hotel rooms. We are glad we were able to make you... More

Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Really nice hotel for the money. It is clean and comfotable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy or Switzerland even though it was not free. The shuttle to airport was free and helpful. Would not hesitate ot return. Nice Restuarant in hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and your rating. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's nice to read that you really liked our breakfast. We have many business guests with less time in the morning so they appreciate the choice to take the breakfast or not depending on the left time. They often do not... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed in the hotel because I had some meetings in the airport area. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood which is almost deserted at night. Even-though, there are several restaurants in the area. The room is spacious and very clean. The wi-fi signal is very weak in the room. Stuff is very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to write a feedback about your stay. We appreciate your review and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We are aware of the Wi-Fi problem and we will discuss it on our next meeting. We would be pleased to welcome you back. Sunny regards from Kloten, Your Fly away Team More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Fly Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fly Away

Address: Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fly Away 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fly Away reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fly Away Kloten
Fly Away Hotel Kloten
Hotel Fly Away Canton Of Zurich/Kloten, Switzerland

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay