We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fly Away

Certificate of Excellence
Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fly Away
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Fly Away
Review This Hotel

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    85
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
55
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think itis just worth for the oven baked pizza that is served right at the reception. Clean , quiet and convenient hotel close to airport.. Also few minutes walking distance to Kloten train station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Ali Murat, we'd like to thank you for your nice rating. It is so good to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at Kloten, especially the food in our Pizzeria. We would be happy to see you again and wish you all the best. Best regards, the Hotel Fly Away team. More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you need a place to stay close to the airport with complimentary shuttle service then this is it. The staff is friendly and ready to answer any questions you may have. The rail station is just around the corner for easy excursions into the city. Breakfast is served in a cozy Den by a friendly staff. Enjoy a Hurlimann... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Bret J. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fly away Hotel and we are glad you liked the location and facilities of the Hotel. We hope to see you in the near future again. Best regards Hotel Fly away Team More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Since our departure from Zurich was early in the morning, we were forced to spend the night in Zurich. This hotel is located near the airport and offers free shuttle service to the airport. The rooms are cozy and clean. I recommend this hotel if you need to spend the night near the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Olga, Many thanks for your lovely feedback. We are really proud that you liked our hotel. We hope to welcoming you soon again. Until then we wishes you a sunny time. Kind regards, Your Hotel Fly Away Team More 

Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The airport is literally a 2 min shuttle bus away so if you are an overnight stop here it is perfect, the shuttle bus is free and runs to the airport and back every twenty minutes starting early in the morning. Wifi and parking are also free. Our room was clean but rather basic. The minibar was empty but apparently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Check in/out is very fast and efficient. If the hotel is not full don't forget to ask for the two rooms all the way in the top 301/302 which has plenty of room if you are a triple or parents with two kids. It's like an attic roofing and the kids love it. Got over 300 channels and ITV lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. It is vitally important to us, receiving honest feedback from our guests. Furthermore, it is extremely helpful for prospective guests to choose a hotel nearby Zurich. Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights within 1 week. The first night was ok, check-in was very friendly. My luggage was missing and reception called me right away at 11pm when it arrived so that was good. Unfortunately the noise insulation between rooms and hallways was very poor and therefore sleep quality was an issue. In the morning I woke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your honest and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We would like to apologize for the noise on the hallways as well as the receptionist who forgot that you didn't eat breakfast after an hour. We must say that sometimes during the check-out times the receptionists are very busy and... More 

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed here the night before we had to fly home. We had requested early check in which was no problem. The young girl at the desk was very nice and helpful. She sold us our return train tickets back into Zurich along with our city tour tickets. She gave us a card to direct us on the train to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for your time taken to write such a detailed feedback. We appreciate it, because it's helpful for us to optimize our service. It's nice to hear that you've enjoyed our service regarding the shuttle bus from and to the hotel as well as the Ristorante Mercato and the room. We are glad to forward your compliments... More 

London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We needed a place near the airport to get to the airport quickly the next day. This was perfect. Good location of course. It's near the airport. It's a short walk from the Kloten station (not Kloten Balsberg); just out the station, turn right, cross the road and down the street. There's a shuttle. When checking in, ask to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are delighted that you've had a memorable stay at the Hotel Fly away and that you've enjoyed the location close to the airport and the train station as well as our shuttle service from and to the airport. We would appreciate if you'd visit us a second time! Best wishes, Your... More 

West Sussex UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My company has a a corporate rate with the Welcome group, so I can stay at any of the 3 in Kloten, whilst they are all good, the Fly Away has been my choice for the last 3 years now,I visit 6-7 times a year for 2-3 nights usually, the staff are friendly, I have never had a bad experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time taken to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your perfect rating and the kind words. It's nice to hear that your company has been a satisfied guest and that you've enjoyed staying at the Hotel Fly Away. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Your Hotel Fly Away... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This little treasure of a hotel is hidden only five minutes from the Zurich Airport and a five minute walk from the Kloten SBB train station. If taking the train from the Zurich Bahnhof to this hotel please take the S7 line headed toward Winterthur. It is the fifth stop on the train and the train typically departs on track... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this review

Dear Jacquelin, Thank you for your detailed and positive feedback as well as your perfect rating. We are glad you've enjoyed the Hotel Fly Away and the Pizzeria Giardino with its excellent pizzas. We would also recommend the Ristorante Mercato where you can enjoy the Italian cuisine if you plan to visit us again in the future. Thank you also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question