We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Allegra

Certificate of Excellence
Hamelirainstrasse 3, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Allegra
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Allegra
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    225
    48
    9
    5
See reviews for
136
82
50
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Queensland Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel close to Zurich airport provided a complimentary shuttle. The hotel was clean & comfortable, bright & spacious. Make sure to ask for room away from the railway line. We had room 309 which was nice & quiet. Recommend this hotel if you need to be close to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esmoriz, Portugal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This an airport hotel, expensive but, this is Switzerland. Not a huge problem if price combines with service standards. This is not the case. This is much more a simple 3 star hotel then a 4 star as it says. The good things: an effcient free shuttle service to and from the airport, room has space enaugh. The rest is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely loved our stay here! The main reason why we would choose this hotel again and recommend others to choose this hotel: 1. Free Airport shuttle (the frequency is great too) 2. Complimentary breakfast (small breakfast only, however since we are Jains we were happy with few eggless breads, milk, cornflakes, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, yogurt, fruits and fruit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Nivruti, I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose the Hotel Allegra while you were in... More 

Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient to be collected by the free shuttle bus. Hotel is close to the airport and there is a convenience store across the road and a nearby Chinese restaurant. The railway station is a five minute walk and tickets can be purchased from the hotel reception desk. Staff were very helpful with directions and also assisted with a phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Sofiew, thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to help our guests in every situation. It would be nice to welcome you again in Kloten and wish you only the best! Kind regards, your Hotel Allegra Team. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We decided to stay just outside of Zurich as this hotel was reasonably priced and easily accessible.We were pleasantly surprised when we stepped out of the train and saw the hotel just off the platform.We are a family of 4 with 2 young adult children and reserved a family room.I cannot find fault with the hotel.The service was fantastic,the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary, I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose the Hotel Allegra while you were in... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff were helpful, could smile more. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Shuttle runs smoothly. Location is perfect in Kloten but away from the airport proper. A good find that I wouldn't hesitate to use again. Costly but this is CH!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Lilly062 Thank your for your nice rating about your stay in Kloten. We are very happy to hear that you could enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Due to the distance from the airport we're offering a free shuttle service to and from the airport. We do understand your concerns referring the cost very well, however the Swiss frank... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. Everything is neat and well organised.From check in to the well stocked breakfast in the morning and great dinner service at night. There is a train station,restaurants and grocery nearby.The Wifi was a bit spotty at times but overall great stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, we'd like to thank you for your positive rating and the time you've taken for it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will check the point regarding the spotty Wifi and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Hotel Allegra. Best regards, the Hotel Allegra team. More 

Placerville, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The Allegra is an ideal layover between flights as well as for catching a train - extremely convenient to both. And if you also want to see Zurich, it's a 15 minute train ride from the lovely city center. The hotel is clean, rooms nicely and simply furnished, fast free internet, a decent totally adequate gym, and friendly staff. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear David H., We are glad you had an overall good stay and we thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you liked the location and facilities of the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Kloten area. Best regards Your Allegra Team More 

Izmir, Turkey
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Great quiet clean, close to the airport. Prisewise it may be just a bit high. But this is the new accomodation point for me from now on. Breakfast is not included in the prise, Wi-Fi is free everywhere in the hotel even in The shuttle bus from-to airport! Staff are very kind&professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Ercanus, Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are very happy our team was able to make your stay an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! PS: If you book directly over our site hotel-allegra.ch you can choose one of our free "Thank you for your booking" such as 50%... More 

Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Situated just under ten minutes from Zurich Airport by the hotels free shuttle bus. Had an early flight on day of departure and was able to book a place on the shuttle bus the day before, although at 6:15 in the morning I was the only one on the shuttle bus. The hotel is next to Kloten railway station, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear MDR1961 We would like to thank you for your kind words and your time you have taken to share your impressions with other travelers. We are glad you liked the location and facilities of the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Kloten. Best regards Hotel Allegra Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question