We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Allegra

Certificate of Excellence
Hamelirainstrasse 3, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Allegra
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Allegra
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    186
    239
    50
    9
    6
See reviews for
146
89
50
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (490)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel very close to the airport. Room was large and clean but lacked AC which made it very hot at night and hard to sleep. Staff were friendly and very helpful, even taking the time explain how to take the train into Zurich. Breakfast was extensive for Europe with a selection of hot and cold items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Ernie, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to evaluate us. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied. In the hotel Allegra there is actually no air conditioning, you are correct. The hotel exists since1999 and there is unfortunately no air conditioning. In Switzerland we have so less days with very high... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room were very good , spacious with wooden floor. Neat & clean. Good Toilets. No AC .only fan provided...and advised to keep windows open. Unfortunately on day 1 when we were there , the heat wave all across Europe had a toll on us. Day 2 onwards it was better. Very small restaurant . We being in group tour were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear guest, we'd like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate us. We are very happy about your compliments. In the hotel Allegra there is actually no air conditioning, you are correct. The hotel exists since1999 and there is unfortunately no air conditioning. In Switzerland we have so less days with very high temperatures, that air... More 

london
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for two nights in July 2015. The rooms are huge - with nice TV/Desk, lots of international channels. Beds are comfy and the bathrooms very nice. Everything is very well presented and the staff are fairly friendly. It's true that there is no air conditioning, but a large motorised fan is kept running in the room and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate us. As you may know, we are very sensibly to reviews, negatives as well as positives. We have regular meetings with our employees and teams and are very sensitized for all kind of inputs. We will integrate your statement surely in our next meeting. Anyway, we would... More 

Köln
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great deal. Very good price, large room, large shower, separate toilet, wooden floor, free water on the table and on top a free small breakfast and a free parking place made this stay a very nice and affordable experience. Staff was very good and helpful. I have a food allergy and couldn't eat anything from the small breakfast buffet, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate. We thank you so much for your positive rating. It is a pleasure to hear that you were also satisfied with our price-performance-rating. It would nice to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Allegra Team. More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel on 17-07-15 After checking in went in room and realised that it was extremely hot Called reception to find out that there is not air conditioning . She told me that is unusually hot for Zurich . I asked if any other hotel around she told me that I will be charged for my room .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for your honest feedback. In the hotel Allegra there is actually no air conditioning, you are correct. The hotel exists since1999 and there is unfortunately no air conditioning. In Switzerland we have so less days with very high temperatures, that air conditioning normally is not required. In this case we have enough fans to redress... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very new, clean and excellent for tourists as well as business travellers considering its proximity to the Zurich airport. The rooms are well designed, fairly large and well equipped, the wifi works everywhere. Breakfast platter is good to say the least, except for the eggs omelette not served as a standard. Locality is closer to the Kloten Station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to evaluate us. We appreciate it so much that you were so satisfied with your stay. It would be nice to welcome you in the near future again. Until then, we wish you only the best! Kind regards, your Hotel Allegra Team. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we just stayed here 1 night. (wish we could stay more). nice rooms. very trendy. nice location near kloten station. opp spar supermarket too. free shuttle to zurich airport. nice breakfast. also has vending machines on each floor so very convenient. though expensive. great hotel overall and a super choice to stay in zurich

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Nmasher, it is very sad that you have only stayed with us for one night - we have been pleased to have you had as our guests! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback referring our hotel with us and other travelers. It is truly motivating especially the comments about our rooms, the breakfast and the free airport... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, excellent staff and perfect location close to ZRH airport. Only negative is the air conditioning which would lead me to avoid the hotel in July and August. Otherwise perfect. I often do this short stopovers during which I visit several partners so I rent a car. The location of this hotel is perfect for this type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Jolly1290, we are very glad that you chosen our Hotel again for your visit to Switzerland and for your stopover! On behalf of the whole Hotel Allegra team we thank you very much for letting us know about your experiences with our hotel! We appreciate your honest and positive feedback especially about our excellent staff and the perfect location... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as an early morning flight back to UK. Not particularly cheap as you'd expect in Switzerland but hotel is clean and food is good in restaurant. Burger and chips plus a large beer was about 30 Swiss Francs. TV in room has a few BBC and ITV channels. Free courtesy bus provided that runs about 3 times an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear HeanorPaul, we thank you very much that you taken the time to share your impressions regarding our hotel with us and with other travelers! It is very lovely to hear how pleasant your stay with us has been and that you could benefit from our free hotel shuttle bus to the airport as well as from our inhouse restaurant.... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was great, lovely design, very spacious and so comfortable. I wish I could have stayed longer not just an overnight to catch an early flight. Nespresso machine in the room is a great idea! Bathroom was well designed too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Alro2015, we thank you very much indeed for your lovely feedback and the time you have taken to write it! It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes and see you soon again, yours Hotel Allegra More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Zurich airport(7)
  • Very good(3)
  • Free shuttle(3)
  • Train station(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.2 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#3 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay