We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Allegra

Certificate of Excellence
Hamelirainstrasse 3, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Allegra
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    191
    246
    50
    9
    6
See reviews for
149
93
51
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
bangalore
Level Contributor
480 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is literally beside the Kloten train station so very convenient for travelling in a local train. . ILocated in a peaceful area and we stayed for 3 nights.The hotel was bookd by our tour operator.Rooms are good ,well maintained.But service is so so.There is a super market near by and you get most of the items.Weather was good.Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good service, clean rooms, clean bathroom. Good breakfast at a good price of 20 CHF for "big" breakfast. Convenient location as it is next to Kloten train station (S7 line). I had booked two connected rooms and each room had its own clean bathroom, fridge, fan etc. all really clean. Thank you making my family's stay comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We absolutely happy to hear that you could benefit from our location and rooms. It would be great to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Allegra Team. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here on business for about 8 days at the beginning of August. I'm from tx and I was a little skeptical of staying in a hotel with no AC. It turned out not that bad. It got humid in the room a couple of times, but not terrible. The weather was not so hot at the time. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Jimi, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to evaluate us. We are so happy about your nice rating. It would be a pleasure to welcome you a second time here in Kloten! Kind regards, your Hotel Allegra Team. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is literally beside the Kloten train station so very convenient for taking the 15 min train ride into Zurich. I also noticed a grocery store across the street. Check in was very easy and the hotel representative was so helpful with information about Zurich, booked my free airport shuttle and scheduled a wake up call. I was given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne, we thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. It is so nice to hear that you were fully satisfied. In the hotel Allegra there is actually no air conditioning, you are correct. The hotel exists since1999 and there is unfortunately no air conditioning. In Switzerland we have so less days with very high temperatures,... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very well located, about 5 minutes drive from the airport and 1 minunte from the train station. You can be in 15 minutes at the city center by train (they run every 30 min). The rooms are big, comfy beds, nice breakfast and fair prices for Switzerland.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so happy to read that you could benefit from our central location. It would be a pleasure welcome you again soon! Kind regards, your Hotel Allegra Team. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Clean. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The only issue I had was no AC, but that was an issue at every hotel I stayed in in Switzerland. The breakfast was one of the best with many options. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Anna, thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us! We are so happy about your compliments regarding the breakfast and atmosphere. In the hotel Allegra there is actually no air conditioning, you are correct. The hotel exists since1999 and there is unfortunately no air conditioning. In Switzerland we have so less days with very... More 

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel very close to the airport. Room was large and clean but lacked AC which made it very hot at night and hard to sleep. Staff were friendly and very helpful, even taking the time explain how to take the train into Zurich. Breakfast was extensive for Europe with a selection of hot and cold items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear Ernie, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to evaluate us. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied. In the hotel Allegra there is actually no air conditioning, you are correct. The hotel exists since1999 and there is unfortunately no air conditioning. In Switzerland we have so less days with very high... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Room were very good , spacious with wooden floor. Neat & clean. Good Toilets. No AC .only fan provided...and advised to keep windows open. Unfortunately on day 1 when we were there , the heat wave all across Europe had a toll on us. Day 2 onwards it was better. Very small restaurant . We being in group tour were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear guest, we'd like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate us. We are very happy about your compliments. In the hotel Allegra there is actually no air conditioning, you are correct. The hotel exists since1999 and there is unfortunately no air conditioning. In Switzerland we have so less days with very high temperatures, that air... More 

london
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I stayed for two nights in July 2015. The rooms are huge - with nice TV/Desk, lots of international channels. Beds are comfy and the bathrooms very nice. Everything is very well presented and the staff are fairly friendly. It's true that there is no air conditioning, but a large motorised fan is kept running in the room and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate us. As you may know, we are very sensibly to reviews, negatives as well as positives. We have regular meetings with our employees and teams and are very sensitized for all kind of inputs. We will integrate your statement surely in our next meeting. Anyway, we would... More 

Köln
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Great deal. Very good price, large room, large shower, separate toilet, wooden floor, free water on the table and on top a free small breakfast and a free parking place made this stay a very nice and affordable experience. Staff was very good and helpful. I have a food allergy and couldn't eat anything from the small breakfast buffet, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate. We thank you so much for your positive rating. It is a pleasure to hear that you were also satisfied with our price-performance-rating. It would nice to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Allegra Team. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Zurich airport(7)
  • Very good(3)
  • Free shuttle(3)
  • Train station(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.2 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#3 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 5 in Opfikon
4.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay