We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Regensdorf hotels

Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Im Zentrum 2, Regensdorf 8105, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
81%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Regensdorf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014
botmi Markham, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (148)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    76
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
33
39
10
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Solid 4* hotel, close to airport. They do provide a shuttle service to and from the airport, which we did not use as we had a rental. Parking underground for an additional fee (about 15CHF /night). Not many English channels on TV, but for a night in the hotel, I cannot complain about it. The food in the restaurant was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah_Kaelin, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all I like to thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your compliments about our food quality and are glad that you were happy with your stay at our property. Regarding your comment about the TV channels, we do have 13 English channels and are working constantly for a wider choice. I hope you had... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We thought we were booking at Movenpick-Airport, but found out we were here. The staff was just the best, they directed us on how to use the train into Zurich, to a great off-site restaurant in town, and did all they could to make us comfortable while we recovered from jet-lag. Our cruise left 2 days later from the Airport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, thanks a lot for this outstanding feedback. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay with us at Zürich-Regensdorf and I will assure you to inform our staff members about your compliment of their friendliness. Hopefully you had also an unforgettable und exciting cruise trip and we hope to welcome you with us again, soon. Yours sincerely,... More

Jakarta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I spent 4 nights with family. The hotel is usually full with flight cabin crew. 15-20 Minutes from Zurich airport. Free shuttle bus from hotel to airport (vice versa) with big capacity (13 peoples). Hotel is just next to small shopping mall which provide food, grocery,and other shops. I did't try any food from hotel yet, so I couldn't rate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the time you spend to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback about our location and are glad that you enjoyed your visit in Zurich. Regarding your comment about the entrance fee to the wellness area, I can understand that CHF 25.- seems to be expensive however we managed to... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from this hotel. This is about 45 mts away from the city centre . We had our own car so it was easy to reach here . However you might end up wasting a lot of time in traffic. The hotel staff was ok... The restaurant staff could be more polite . The rooms are quite big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah_Kaelin, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear NehaGlndia, many thanks for your review. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences cause you during your stay at our property. Referring your feedback about the bathroom door I apologize that our staff members did not informed you about this deficit. We had to remove the mentioned door, since it was broken and we were not able to replace it... More

Orange, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Moevenpick Hotel was a great place for business meetings. I stayed for two nights, with a full day of meetings in-between. The location is outside of Zurich, but for price and quality it is hard to beat. The rooms were clean and well appointed, the meeting facilities were very good, and the staff was excellent. I took a taxi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah_Kaelin, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Michele, thanks a lot for this great ranking. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you had a successful meeting with us. Hopefully we can welcome you at Zürich-Regensdorf pretty soon, in the meantime I wish you all the best. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kälin, Assistant to the General Manager / Public... More

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The rooms were clean and the receptionist particularly friendly and helpful. I only had breakfast in the restaurant and it was good - the thing I noted was that you could get your honey straight from a large honeycomb on the buffet table. A small point, but how many hotels have you been to recently where you could get your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your valuable review. We are glad that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our staff members and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet with the honeycomb. Hopefully we can welcome you again in Zürich-Regensdorf. More

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and the experience was good. We travelled with a car and had chosen this one for the location near the places we wanted to visit and because of the parking facility. The room was a good size, comfortable and clean. The hotel has a look a bit like an airport hotel / business hotel but overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for ranking our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Zürich-Regensdorf again, soon. More

Los Angeles
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

It´s not located in Zurich and it´s took 25 minutes to go from Zurich. Mövenpick Regensdorf is a small hotel, perfect room very clean and authentic food at the restaurant. The receptionist was very helpful and kind! Correct value for Switzerland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Micko, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the cleanness, the food quality and the friendliness of our staff members. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back at our property very soon. More

Nobleton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

we have stayed there many times..and its like coming home..small in a quaint village.and still not too far out of town.Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, rooms are excellent and the breakfast buffet is a must! We like it as it is a smaller hotel and the shopping plaza is nearly attached to it. Also great in summer! We just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, thanks a lot for this outstanding review. We are very proud to read that you felt with us like home. I will make sure to forward your compliments to our staff members and hope that we can welcome you with us very soon. In the meantime we wish you all the best. More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed 3 nights & the experience was a good one. Train station (Bunholf) is 5 minutes walk away & adjoining shopping complex provides all your needs. very professional & friendly staff & the property is definitively one of the best in Zurich. Free airport shuttle service is also a wonderful value addition. definitely recommend this to anyone with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Dhanushka W., we really appreciate your positive review and your recommendation for our property. Hopefully you will be back in Regensdorf pretty soon and we wish you all the best in the meantime. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf

Address: Im Zentrum 2, Regensdorf 8105, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Regensdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland
Moevenpick Hotel zürich

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The completely renovated Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf offers all services and facilities of a first class business hotel. Our 150 renovated hotel rooms with direct access to the 3000 sqm Spa and Fitness Park (accessible from 16 years, chargeable) ensure a comfortable stay for business and leisure travellers.In our Moevenpick Hotel Restaurant we serve the famous Moevenpick breakfast buffet, local specialities and international cuisine. The Italian restaurant Ciao with its Mediterranean Atrium Garden offers fine Italian cuisine and the 8105 Lounge & Bar is a modern and popular meeting place. Our family-friendly hotel is centrally located. In 15 minutes you can reach the city centre of Zurich -Switzerland's largest city- and in only 10 minutes our complimentary airport shuttle takes you to Zurich airport. Plan your next event, your next meeting or private event in one of our 19 meeting and event rooms or in our convention hall, which is the largest hotel convention hall in and around Zurich. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer