We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny

1.0 of 5
Hotel website
Rue de Industrie 67, Bussigny-pres-Lausanne, Lausanne 1030, Switzerland
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Harshad_Prabhudesai Pune, India
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    38
    144
    83
    18
    10
See reviews for
73
92
40
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Uzes, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Many things are wrong with this hotel. Beds are too hard - like sleeping on planks. Pillows are too small - almost like not having a pillow at all. The strange placement of the third bed means anyone bigger than a midget will hit their head when getting out of the main double bed. The washing area is not separate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The absolute, worst Ibis Budget we stayed at. In an industrial area, with twin beds and about two feet clearance each side. We were tripping over our luggage. The mattresses and pillows were extremely hard. We also cannot understand the weird design of having the shower cubicle and hand basin in the middle of the room and especially when a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bussigny-pres-Lausanne hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I like the concept for ibis budget hotel for traveler who want to spend less on stay. But if you are going to stay with family then i will suggest this is not hotel for you. Rooms are very small (even what i have seen in Tokyo Japan) and its bit far from Lausanne station. Indian family traveler may get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantal B, Maxime - Reception at Ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you about your concerns on tripadvisor.com after your stay at ibis budget hotel Lausanne-Bussigny. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for a night at IBIS Budget Lausanne. The young man at the reception was very respectful and spoke decently. The reception immediately gave me my key and in minute I found myself in a nice rooms painted in white and green. The room was very quiet, and the view from the window was superb. The double bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my wife on our vacation. We were booked for 3 nights. The hotel is too far from the Lausanne city. They also provide free city card to their customers but unfortunately it is no were mentioned. Service : 3 / 5 Ibis is a budgeted hotel was not many services are provided. The check in &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantal B, Reception at Ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review

Dear Maqsud, all of our reception members want to tell you thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.com. It is always a pleasure for us to get any information of our guests after their stay at our hotel. Service: All of the ibis budget hotels provide only the breakfast service due to the fact that there is no restaurant. However,... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Ibis is always Ibis, same standard everywhere and even the "budget" version is good. Price is always a little bit high but it's a good place where to stay. The only bad point is that this Ibis Budget is far away from Lausanne Train station (which I arrived) and taxi to go there has been really expensive...generally in Switzerland taxi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantal B, Reception at Ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, we would like to thank you about your comment on TripAdvisor. We would like to inform you that we can get our hotel from Lausanne city center by bus. This is a direct one. You also have another possibility. From Lausanne train station, take a train to Renens train station (5 minutes). From Renens VD train... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I stayed in this hotel in an village near Lausanne for a night with my mother in law and my partner since we where about to visit Lausanne. Next-doors by a 200 meter walk to the hotel we found out an busstop to the city-centre where we changed to the Lake Lausanne but the price from about single euro 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

Booked by work, did not know what to expect. Clean and welcoming building, staff more than happy to help with any problems, encluding when my collegue broke the lights in his room. Breakfast basic but good quality. Location poor but then it's a budget hotel, did not expect miracles

Was this review helpful? Yes
malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

The cheapest accomodation we could find in Lausanne.If you are not rushing to visit places, this hotel is worth staying eventhough is far away from the city. Since they provide free travel card to move around the city,distance is not a problem for us. The rooms are small but it is very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
437 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We picked this hotel based on reviews and on price. Hotels in this area and closer to Geneva are very expensive and this appeared to be the best most economical option. The hotel is in a good location and Geneva is about 60 km away. The rooms are on the small side but they are very clean and the design... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay