We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Karl Muller

3.0 of 5
Moselpromenade 9, 56812 Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Karl Muller
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Karl Muller
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Good location and value in heart of town. Upper floors have nice view. Clean and simple. Perfect for exploring town. Only slight negative is guest parking is located up long hill behind hotel. Friendly staff and basic breakfast. Overall a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We heard some good reviews of this hotel, so we decided to stay here the night we went to the Knight's Feast at Cochem Castle. It was a dreary wet day when we got there, and we knew the parking area would be somewhere nearby, but being new in town, it was a little freaky driving up what seemed like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belmont, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

This was my second overnight in Cochem, but my first stay at Muller. Contrary to other opinions, I was quite pleased. First, you are in Europe. You're overlooking the Moselle river, and you have Reichsburg Cochem on the hill overlooking the town. This has to account for at least 3 of 5 stars. Parking is a little tricky, but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venlo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

For a vacation-hotel no atmosphere at all. Restaurant is not a place that invites you to have a nice dinner. For breakfast just ok en so was the breakfast, ok, no more then that. We stayed at the 3 rd floor in a small room overlooking the mosel. Room was the same as the rest of the hotel: Nothing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Hotel Karl Muller, responded to this review

Dear Henk01, we are really sorry, that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Most of the things you mentioned we do not comprehend. All of our guests are loving our breakfast buffet, so we really never had a complain about that ever before. In the opposite way our guests keep highliting our warm and cold breakfast buffet.... More 

Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
73 hotel reviews
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Its easy to spot the hotel as you drive into town, harder to find is a park to unload your luggage and even harder is to find the allocated outdoor parking. The joys of European towns, but there's not much you can do, that's life, its fine. The allocated outdoor parking was good at 8E a day but if like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Hotel Karl Muller, responded to this review

Dear SumoDoha, we thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We like to comment some of your concerns as follows. Our hotel is right in the centre of Cochem. Thats why the parking situation is a little difficult. Therefore we offer our guests two different parking possiblities from our hotel. These... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We loved to stay at this hotel and in this area, so much that we had to prolong our stay to five nights. We spend hours on our balcony with Mosel view looking at the Mosel and the streets activities. The hotel is very centrally placed on the East side of the river - which were perfect on the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esbjerg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Perfect location at Moselpromenaden very close to restaurants and shopping, very good room (4th floor with Mosel look), clean and well maintained all over, food excellent and staff very professinel. We´ll love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
149 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you remember and love shag carpet...this is the hotel for you (on the fourth floor anyway) ..but it was clean and unstained so just fine. Parking is offered @ 8 euro per day by reservation. The “rest of the story” is that the outdoor space is 300 meters away up a street that is closed to autos from 1000... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Lovely hotel with very good rooms and excellent staff. The Breakfast is way above average and worth the stay all by itself. As a motorcyclist (and I understand the car-travellers to a lesser extent) will find it not straightforward to find a snug spot to park the vehicle for the night. The hotel is located in a very busy part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boppard, germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had a week at this hotel, everything was spotlessly clean and tidy, large room and what a view !My wife was taken ill and the Staff looked after us as if we were their own family. Price was good, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question