We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr

Am Dahliengarten 1 | Hardtstr. 2a, 53474 Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Nice and cozy, the room is comfortable and clean and the staff are pretty nice :) The only downside was the lack of a Water Boiler in the room - but the staff managed to find me one after all ;) Now the view surrounding the hotel is utterly mesmerizing ! should you go on a chill out relaxing trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoOh I
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest, We look forward to your review and the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you again soon in Bad Neuenahr and wish you a pleasant time until then. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahrtal i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager More 

Leuven
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

This hotel is build in the 70'ies, and not yet renovated. The room was not clean, there was dust everywhere. The windows of the room needs to be cleaned, there is no more paint on it. The breakfast is very good. The staff is very helpfull. But this is not a 4* hotel. Luckely we booked this holiday for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnneliesLeuven
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for taking the time to evaluate the Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the ambience of the hotel and your room, and it has met not your ideas and wishes. We would be delighted if you would give us, despite your current experiences the opportunity to convince you... More 

Essaouira, Morocco
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Room price is too high for the quality offered. Whole place looks a bit old and tired. Extremely understaffed. Staff brings you menu and doesn't come back for your order. You could die of thirst before your drinks gets there. Nice location, but not worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank ginovandevelde
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all, we hope that your stay in our home, can also keep in good memory. Of course, we find it very unfortunate that the stay had suffered by the described circumstances. To this end, we would like to apologize politely and formally. We hope very much that you will again give us the chance to show... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night as part of a businesstrip. Very comfortable hotel in a very nice and quiet hotel. Very good value for money, spacious rooms and lies in a nice village. Would definitely recommend it to friends.

Helpful?
Thank Hans B
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear friend of the Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr! Thank you for your evaluation. We are pleased that it has given you so well-liked with us. We are happy if you recommend your friends our home and we welcome you back to a short break. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr Valley. i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Nice location next to the park and walking distance to centre, rooms are business standard functional ( in a typical 80's design..), large breakfast buffet choice...For business it's first choice with large meeting facilities and friendly staff for this hotel size....but not necessarily the cosy place for a romantic stay...overall very satisfying stay on a business trip!

Helpful?
Thank JFLA2014
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are happy about your review. Great that you have enjoyed your stay with us for a meeting. We guarantee a nice holiday trip with the diversity of the region and the regional cuisine in our house. See for yourself and visit us at one of the popular wine festivals or to relaxing weekend with a visit to... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

A large and very friendly hotel, located near a beautyful park. The room was large and clean with its own small balcony. No separate shower, you have to stand in the bath tub. Bathroom a little worn down but everything was functional.

Helpful?
Thank 187337Christine61
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear business traveler guests, thank you for your evaluation. We would be glad to welcome you soon again with us in Bad Neuenahr. Even today, we assure you to make your next stay again as pleasant as possible. In the meantime, we wish you a good time and remain with kind regards i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager More 

Hannut, Belgium
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very nice park but is really big and is not fitted for a romantic journey. No chance for us, it was Valentine's day. The rooms have no charm and are simply functional. The food at the restaurant is awful. The pool/spa is outdated and is a really ugly place. The Breakfast buffet was however... More 

Helpful?
Thank Epicure1973
nibehr, Manager at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest! First, we hope that you have meanwhile arrived home safely and to make your stay despite the expressed criticism of you, at some distance also hold good memories. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the ambience of the hotel and your room and it has not met your expectations and desires. Dear Guest, the... More 

Hurghada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Visited for the second time for a short weekend break. Hotel is very well located near the city center. The rooms are nice with a compact but fully equiped bathroom. Food in the restaurant is very nice. Also the services in the hotel are great, staff is very friendly. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Wendy! Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you liked so much the stay in our hotel. We welcome you soon again at a short trip to our beautiful hotel. Yours sincerely i.v Carsten Dressler Interim General Manager More 

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

stayed for one night whilst travelling room was very well decorated and clean with a nice balcony we were disappointed that we could not eat in the restaurant because we did not have a reservation even though we had specifically asked if we needed to reserve a table when we checked in and were told it was not necessary. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank jan1999
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will review the facts concerning the restaurant reservations and assure you to make your next stay as pleasant as possible. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr i. V. Carsten Dressler Interim Director / Acting General Manager More 

Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I just returned from a week in this hotel. It is hard to decide how to rate it. First of all I was surprised to discover from other reviews that there are rooms with air-condition, because I have not needed and have not found in my room. I was lucky to stay in the main building, close to the lobby... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GaiMike
nibehr, Mitarbeiter Marketing und Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear GaiMike! First, we hope that you have since arrived home safely again. The individual points of criticism of your review we have internally lit again. Of course, we find it very regrettable that your stay in our home by the described circumstances you has suffered. For this purpose we would like to apologize politely and formally. We would like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler hotels
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Neuenahr
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Neuenahr
#4 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ringhotel Giffels Goldener Anker
Ringhotel Giffels Goldener Anker
#24 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora
Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ahrbella
Hotel Ahrbella
#10 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Zum-Sanger
Hotel-Restaurant Zum-Sanger
#13 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.6 mi away
SETA Hotel
SETA Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay