We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr

Am Dahliengarten 1 | Hardtstr. 2a, 53474 Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    43
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
11
30
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Hannut, Belgium
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in a very nice park but is really big and is not fitted for a romantic journey. No chance for us, it was Valentine's day. The rooms have no charm and are simply functional. The food at the restaurant is awful. The pool/spa is outdated and is a really ugly place. The Breakfast buffet was however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Manager at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest! First, we hope that you have meanwhile arrived home safely and to make your stay despite the expressed criticism of you, at some distance also hold good memories. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the ambience of the hotel and your room and it has not met your expectations and desires. Dear Guest, the... More 

Hurghada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Visited for the second time for a short weekend break. Hotel is very well located near the city center. The rooms are nice with a compact but fully equiped bathroom. Food in the restaurant is very nice. Also the services in the hotel are great, staff is very friendly. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Wendy! Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you liked so much the stay in our hotel. We welcome you soon again at a short trip to our beautiful hotel. Yours sincerely i.v Carsten Dressler Interim General Manager More 

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

stayed for one night whilst travelling room was very well decorated and clean with a nice balcony we were disappointed that we could not eat in the restaurant because we did not have a reservation even though we had specifically asked if we needed to reserve a table when we checked in and were told it was not necessary. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will review the facts concerning the restaurant reservations and assure you to make your next stay as pleasant as possible. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr i. V. Carsten Dressler Interim Director / Acting General Manager More 

Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I just returned from a week in this hotel. It is hard to decide how to rate it. First of all I was surprised to discover from other reviews that there are rooms with air-condition, because I have not needed and have not found in my room. I was lucky to stay in the main building, close to the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nibehr, Mitarbeiter Marketing und Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear GaiMike! First, we hope that you have since arrived home safely again. The individual points of criticism of your review we have internally lit again. Of course, we find it very regrettable that your stay in our home by the described circumstances you has suffered. For this purpose we would like to apologize politely and formally. We would like... More 

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Need a peaceful environment in a charming location with modern facilities to organize a company event or workshop or seminar for a few days? Dorint Parkhotel in the area of Ahrweiler in Bad Neuenahr could be a very satisfactory solution! the hotel is sited in the banks of the river, surrounded by a forest area and a huge park for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Mitarbeiter Marketing und Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your effort and that you have taken the time to evaluate our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel and to make your stay pleasant again. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr Valley i.v Rainer Schäfer Hotel Director / General Manager More 

MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I was here for 10 days and sank into the sanctity of the hotel and its surroundings. It's a perfectly fine hotel (comfortable rooms, great breakfasts, satisfactory indoor pool) but the surroundings are what make it terrific. It's on the Ahr River and surrounded by mountains terraced to the top with grape vines. The hotel property melts into a park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear FamilyVacationersMa! First we want to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. The reviews of our guests are very important to our daily work. Good comments, we are pleased with unpleasant it is our job to correct such failure. For the inconvenience caused to our reception staff we would like to apologize in due form. Be assured that... More 

belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights in this hotel. It has one very strong positive aspect : it's location : surrounded by impressive parks and along the Ahr river it is creating a real feeling of relaxation and it is only a 5 minutes walk to the agreeable town center. Also the indoor swimming pool is OK. - As to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. For your constructive criticism, we are very grateful, because only with the help of our guests we are able to work on possible technical or organizational shortcomings and human error in our home and to improve it. We have noted with regret that the air conditioning in your room as well... More 

Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

stayed there for 2 nights for conference, excellent food quality, very nice bar in the basement (be careful to be able to go up stairs when you finish drinking:-) The only problem I had was the size of cafeteria. More than enough tables to sit but not enough tables with food to pick from. When our big group (abotu 200+... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Marketing & E Commerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you have taken the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope to see you again very soon welcoming you and wish you a good time in the meantime. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr Valley I.V. Rainer Schäfer Hotel Director / General Manager More 

Aachen, Germany
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Small town, large hotel. You should expect groups of travellers, beware of the bar in the basement ;) Rooms are good, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good, really to be recommended! Hallways can be a bit confusing though...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nibehr, Mitarbeiter Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear sischka, thank you for your online review. We are delighted that you have taken the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope to see you again very soon welcoming you and wish you a good time in the meantime. Sincerely yours Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr More 

Wroclaw, Poland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed in Dorint for 2 days during an industry event. I had some reservation prior arrival but I got rid of them very quickly. Location: Hotel is located in a very nice area - nearby beautiful park only 5 minutes walk from the town center. Its location predestinate it for a people that like a beautiful landscape and quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter wodzik, wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um uns ein Feedback zu Ihrem... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question