We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr

Am Dahliengarten 1 | Hardtstr. 2a, 53474 Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    50
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
15
35
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Stayed for 1 night as part of a businesstrip. Very comfortable hotel in a very nice and quiet hotel. Very good value for money, spacious rooms and lies in a nice village. Would definitely recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear friend of the Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr! Thank you for your evaluation. We are pleased that it has given you so well-liked with us. We are happy if you recommend your friends our home and we welcome you back to a short break. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr Valley. i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Nice location next to the park and walking distance to centre, rooms are business standard functional ( in a typical 80's design..), large breakfast buffet choice...For business it's first choice with large meeting facilities and friendly staff for this hotel size....but not necessarily the cosy place for a romantic stay...overall very satisfying stay on a business trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are happy about your review. Great that you have enjoyed your stay with us for a meeting. We guarantee a nice holiday trip with the diversity of the region and the regional cuisine in our house. See for yourself and visit us at one of the popular wine festivals or to relaxing weekend with a visit to... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

A large and very friendly hotel, located near a beautyful park. The room was large and clean with its own small balcony. No separate shower, you have to stand in the bath tub. Bathroom a little worn down but everything was functional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear business traveler guests, thank you for your evaluation. We would be glad to welcome you soon again with us in Bad Neuenahr. Even today, we assure you to make your next stay again as pleasant as possible. In the meantime, we wish you a good time and remain with kind regards i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager More 

Hannut, Belgium
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The hotel is located in a very nice park but is really big and is not fitted for a romantic journey. No chance for us, it was Valentine's day. The rooms have no charm and are simply functional. The food at the restaurant is awful. The pool/spa is outdated and is a really ugly place. The Breakfast buffet was however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Manager at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest! First, we hope that you have meanwhile arrived home safely and to make your stay despite the expressed criticism of you, at some distance also hold good memories. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the ambience of the hotel and your room and it has not met your expectations and desires. Dear Guest, the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler hotels

Hurghada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Visited for the second time for a short weekend break. Hotel is very well located near the city center. The rooms are nice with a compact but fully equiped bathroom. Food in the restaurant is very nice. Also the services in the hotel are great, staff is very friendly. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Wendy! Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you liked so much the stay in our hotel. We welcome you soon again at a short trip to our beautiful hotel. Yours sincerely i.v Carsten Dressler Interim General Manager More 

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

stayed for one night whilst travelling room was very well decorated and clean with a nice balcony we were disappointed that we could not eat in the restaurant because we did not have a reservation even though we had specifically asked if we needed to reserve a table when we checked in and were told it was not necessary. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will review the facts concerning the restaurant reservations and assure you to make your next stay as pleasant as possible. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr i. V. Carsten Dressler Interim Director / Acting General Manager More 

Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I just returned from a week in this hotel. It is hard to decide how to rate it. First of all I was surprised to discover from other reviews that there are rooms with air-condition, because I have not needed and have not found in my room. I was lucky to stay in the main building, close to the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nibehr, Mitarbeiter Marketing und Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear GaiMike! First, we hope that you have since arrived home safely again. The individual points of criticism of your review we have internally lit again. Of course, we find it very regrettable that your stay in our home by the described circumstances you has suffered. For this purpose we would like to apologize politely and formally. We would like... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Need a peaceful environment in a charming location with modern facilities to organize a company event or workshop or seminar for a few days? Dorint Parkhotel in the area of Ahrweiler in Bad Neuenahr could be a very satisfactory solution! the hotel is sited in the banks of the river, surrounded by a forest area and a huge park for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Mitarbeiter Marketing und Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your effort and that you have taken the time to evaluate our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel and to make your stay pleasant again. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr Valley i.v Rainer Schäfer Hotel Director / General Manager More 

MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I was here for 10 days and sank into the sanctity of the hotel and its surroundings. It's a perfectly fine hotel (comfortable rooms, great breakfasts, satisfactory indoor pool) but the surroundings are what make it terrific. It's on the Ahr River and surrounded by mountains terraced to the top with grape vines. The hotel property melts into a park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear FamilyVacationersMa! First we want to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. The reviews of our guests are very important to our daily work. Good comments, we are pleased with unpleasant it is our job to correct such failure. For the inconvenience caused to our reception staff we would like to apologize in due form. Be assured that... More 

belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights in this hotel. It has one very strong positive aspect : it's location : surrounded by impressive parks and along the Ahr river it is creating a real feeling of relaxation and it is only a 5 minutes walk to the agreeable town center. Also the indoor swimming pool is OK. - As to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. For your constructive criticism, we are very grateful, because only with the help of our guests we are able to work on possible technical or organizational shortcomings and human error in our home and to improve it. We have noted with regret that the air conditioning in your room as well... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler hotels
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Neuenahr
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Neuenahr
#4 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora
Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ringhotel Giffels Goldener Anker
Ringhotel Giffels Goldener Anker
#22 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ahrbella
Hotel Ahrbella
#14 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.6 mi away
SETA Hotel
SETA Hotel
#20 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Zum-Sanger
Hotel-Restaurant Zum-Sanger
#12 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay