We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen

4.0 of 5
An der Poent 50, 40885 Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Ratingen)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    72
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
20
31
27
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Bristol
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on two occasions during a project based in the town. On arrival, you're presented with a fairly substantial and impressive looking 'manor house' style building, hopes are raised until you walk through the front-doors where a 90s-esque old-fashioned 'Faulty Towers' awaits. The hotel is situated fairly remotely with only a McDonalds and a single local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This hotel is OK. The location is motorway side, not in the heart of Ratingen or Dusseldorf or near the airport. As such, it needs a car park, and it doesn't have one. Location is not pretty, but not bad or dangerous. Rooms are clean and sufficient, but not luxurious or recently updated. The staff are helpful. The food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear garylawuk, thank you very much for sharing your experience at our Hotel. Your are absolutely right regarding the location of the hotel. But we are offering 2 parking lots free of charge. One directly at the hotel, its a small one but the second one 200mtr away is bigger with space for more than 75 cars or even a... More 

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Hardly any car parking available, and this place is only really accessible by car. The rooms are off corridors which access directly the main bar/entrance area so quite a bit of noise in the evenings. On the plus side the breakfast was good. Eating out in the evenings - across the road is a McDonalds but round the back of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sven S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stayed here for 2 night for christmas market tour. Love the place, the bed was comfortable, friendly staff and good selection of breakfast. Also they have MCD around the area. Worth the money for a 3* hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We were going to be on an evening flight into Dusseldorf and hiring a car. Unimpressed by airport hotel prices i looked a bit further out and booked rooms at the Mercure. It was easy to find (with my SatNav), clean, quiet and comfortable - staff were helpful Had asked for 2 non smoking rooms near each other and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We went to this hotel via a movie park arrangement .the room was nice an clean but the bathroom was too smal.Breakfast was ok, not to many chooses.The bed was very comfortable.The room did not have air condition it was very hot but with the window open it was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sven S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Jasmina P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located between the Airport, Ratingen and Essen which is the ideal location if you are visiting the local area. The hotel is not the best, nor is it the worst. The only bug bear I have (having now stayed there twice) is how smelly the bathroom is when you first enter the room (damp smell??). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear GlobetrotterUK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback although we did not meet all your expectations. I apologize for all inconvenience you had. We are going to change the cleaning process to avoid the smell. Parking situation is limited directly to the... More 

Vienna, Austria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

As my family lives nearby, I stay often here over the weekend. The rooms are okay, but they lack a minibar or a small fridge. furthermore compared to other Mercure hotels it feels a bit unpersonal. stayed there during the christmas days, where everything in the hotel is closed and cleaning is only provided until 10am. So I stayed there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence even if there was a low... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question