We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen

4.0 of 5 An der Poent 50, 40885 Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Ratingen)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    65
    36
    15
    7
See reviews for
18
31
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Hardly any car parking available, and this place is only really accessible by car. The rooms are off corridors which access directly the main bar/entrance area so quite a bit of noise in the evenings. On the plus side the breakfast was good. Eating out in the evenings - across the road is a McDonalds but round the back of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stayed here for 2 night for christmas market tour. Love the place, the bed was comfortable, friendly staff and good selection of breakfast. Also they have MCD around the area. Worth the money for a 3* hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We were going to be on an evening flight into Dusseldorf and hiring a car. Unimpressed by airport hotel prices i looked a bit further out and booked rooms at the Mercure. It was easy to find (with my SatNav), clean, quiet and comfortable - staff were helpful Had asked for 2 non smoking rooms near each other and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We went to this hotel via a movie park arrangement .the room was nice an clean but the bathroom was too smal.Breakfast was ok, not to many chooses.The bed was very comfortable.The room did not have air condition it was very hot but with the window open it was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sven S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Jasmina P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located between the Airport, Ratingen and Essen which is the ideal location if you are visiting the local area. The hotel is not the best, nor is it the worst. The only bug bear I have (having now stayed there twice) is how smelly the bathroom is when you first enter the room (damp smell??). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear GlobetrotterUK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback although we did not meet all your expectations. I apologize for all inconvenience you had. We are going to change the cleaning process to avoid the smell. Parking situation is limited directly to the... More 

Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

As my family lives nearby, I stay often here over the weekend. The rooms are okay, but they lack a minibar or a small fridge. furthermore compared to other Mercure hotels it feels a bit unpersonal. stayed there during the christmas days, where everything in the hotel is closed and cleaning is only provided until 10am. So I stayed there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence even if there was a low... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel in Oct 2013. It is convenient for Dusseldorf Airport - 20 Euro Taxi drive or you can pre-book the Hotel Shuttle. It is pretty much what you would expect, the rooms are reasonable, nothing special but comfortable beds. If you are using this for a business trip it is fine. It would not br the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tielt Winge, Belgium
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fortunately we only stayed only 1 night (during Xmas shopping w/e) as there's not much to do around the hotel. Hotel as such is very good, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, nice breakfast service. So absolute no comments/remarks. If you look for a dining place, try Gasthof Pönt which is just around the corner, to the left. You"ll enjoy a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen

Address: An der Poent 50, 40885 Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Ratingen)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Ratingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay