We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Ratingen hotels

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   An der Poent 50, 40885 Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Ratingen)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
61%
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Ratingen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jasmina P Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (130)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    60
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
16
27
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to this hotel via a movie park arrangement .the room was nice an clean but the bathroom was too smal.Breakfast was ok, not to many chooses.The bed was very comfortable.The room did not have air condition it was very hot but with the window open it was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sven S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Jasmina P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located between the Airport, Ratingen and Essen which is the ideal location if you are visiting the local area. The hotel is not the best, nor is it the worst. The only bug bear I have (having now stayed there twice) is how smelly the bathroom is when you first enter the room (damp smell??). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear GlobetrotterUK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback although we did not meet all your expectations. I apologize for all inconvenience you had. We are going to change the cleaning process to avoid the smell. Parking situation is limited directly to the... More

Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

As my family lives nearby, I stay often here over the weekend. The rooms are okay, but they lack a minibar or a small fridge. furthermore compared to other Mercure hotels it feels a bit unpersonal. stayed there during the christmas days, where everything in the hotel is closed and cleaning is only provided until 10am. So I stayed there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence even if there was a low... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel in Oct 2013. It is convenient for Dusseldorf Airport - 20 Euro Taxi drive or you can pre-book the Hotel Shuttle. It is pretty much what you would expect, the rooms are reasonable, nothing special but comfortable beds. If you are using this for a business trip it is fine. It would not br the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tielt Winge, Belgium
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fortunately we only stayed only 1 night (during Xmas shopping w/e) as there's not much to do around the hotel. Hotel as such is very good, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, nice breakfast service. So absolute no comments/remarks. If you look for a dining place, try Gasthof Pönt which is just around the corner, to the left. You"ll enjoy a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was a very hot day, I found the hotel in the middle of an industrial estate, went to the room no air con open the window to find that the hotel is also directly under the flight path of Dusseldorf international airport. Flights come and go every few minutes from earling morning until almost midnight. Went for dinner in... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

As we had stayed at this hotel before we new what to expect and once again we were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel services.Cleanliness throughout the hotel was obvious and the all of the staff were friendly and efficient

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and in a quite location The staff were very welcoming, nice and helpful We enjoyed good food quality and beverage The internet wifi connection was unfortunately very poor in fact not existant Parking was available but limited

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen

Address: An der Poent 50, 40885 Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Ratingen)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Ratingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ratingen with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 star hotel offering 118 rooms. The Mercure Dusseldorf Ratingen is located in the north of Dusseldorf in the Dusseldorf, Duisburg, Essen triangle. The Dusseldorf trade show centre, the airport and the city centre are 15 km away. The Essen trade show centre is 10 km away. Enjoy our restaurant, offering local specialties, and lobby bar. Our library features an open fireplace, a terrace with a charcoal grill and 7 meeting rooms. Free use of the adjacent gym for our guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer