We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Walsrode hotels

Mercure Hotel Walsrode

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gottlieb-Daimler Strasse 11, 29664 Walsrode, Lower Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Hotel Walsrode to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Walsrode
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
81%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Walsrode
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
LeTeuton Paris, France
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    63
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
44
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I do travel a lot and I have stayed in many a hotel, but I must say that the staff at Mercure Walsrode was the best I have ever experienced. Friendly, smiling, helpful, without having this faux elitism attitude one finds in luxury hotels, Big thumbs up to every single person working there. I arrived fairly late, so hotel bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms were nice and very quiet even though we had the window open. The staff was polite, a bit shy about speaking english, but they tried and we understood. Only downfall could be that the restuarant was down the street, but I liked the little walk after sitting in a car most of the day. The breakfast buffet was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holstebro Municipality, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very nice family vacation. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Super close to the Heide Park and at a close range to Denmark. Very calm and relaxing and nice sitting outside with a Cold drink. Well be back NeXT time well go to Germany.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelWalsrode, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mercure Hotel Walsrode, responded to this review

Dear Holstebro75, Thank you very much for your feedback and those positive words of yours. We are glad you had a nice stay in the Mercure Hotel Walsrode and the Restaurant "anders". Yes, the Heide Park Resort Soltau is really close to our hotel like some other Themeparks. We are looking forward to welcome you here again. We wish you... More

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We chose Mercure Walsrode for our first trip with our four month old baby. We spent two nights at the hotel and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well located for exploring the nearby towns and the moor. The only downside is that you need a car for everything as it is outside the town center. Although not the newest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelWalsrode, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mercure Hotel Walsrode, responded to this review

Dear Ilzele, Thank you very much for your time and your positive feedback. It’s nice to hear that you could experience the kindness and comfort of the Mercure Hotel. It would be lovely to welcome you again in our hotel, there's a lot more to see in this area. You can visit a lot of theme parks, nature and scenery... More

Recife, PE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I wasn't sure if this is really a Mercure. I could see nothing different from the Ibis in Lübeck in which I stayed one day before. The hotel itself seems much more concerned about selling extra products or services, e. g. Coffee and Tea in the room for 2 Euros each. I've seen a brochure about a "traurraum" (supposedly a... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelWalsrode, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Walsrode, responded to this review

Dear BrenoRecBR, Thank you very much for your time and your feedback. It’s nice to hear that we are worth a stay and that you could experience the kindness and comfort of the Mercure Hotel. We are sorry for the misunderstanding of our signposts to our wellness area “traumraum”. We will rethink about and adjust them. We really want our... More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've stayed here a few times on my trips to Germany and found it to be excellent. The staff are nice and polite, the place is spotless and the rooms just fine. Where this place really excels is the restaurant. The dining area is spacious, well laid out and clean. The waitresses are very attentive and helpful (thank you E****)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelWalsrode, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mercure Hotel Walsrode, responded to this review

Dear IvorD1954, Thank you very much for your time and your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in the Mercure Hotel Walsrode and the Restaurant "anders". It's important for us that our guest feel home and preserved. We are really looking forward to welcome you next month again and till that we wish... More

St Mary Bourne
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here because we had business locally and wanted a meeting room. They have a conference complex right across the road which was more than adequate for our purposes. Hotel is pleasant enough, and the staff were great, it has a great sauna on the first floor. Minus was there is no lift and the bar is not open all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelWalsrode, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mercure Hotel Walsrode, responded to this review

Dear Mike C., Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay and that our conference rooms where suitable for you. For us it's very important that our guests have a nice and pleasant stay. We are planning to redecorate the complete hotel to make it more comfortable for your stay, perhaps we... More

Ghent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was not a horrible experience, but unfortunately the hotel as it is today is not worth the money I paid for it. I don't mind staying in inexpensive hotels - usually you get what you pay for. But paying a lot of money for something that so urgently is in need of a refurbishing is not very nice. Small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelWalsrode, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Walsrode, responded to this review

Dear PurplishCat, Thank you very much for your time and the recommendation for our hotel. We feel sorry, that we couldn’t take you on our journey to satisfy you completely. Because you have mentioned a very expensive price, you must have been a guest in our hotel during Hanover Trade Fair. During the times of Trade Fairs we usually have... More

Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel is situated rather remote of Walsrode. The distance to the city center, most of the rastaurants, train station etc. means that this hotel is a drive-to-by-car hotel. The immediate vicinity is boring but it is easy to drive to Heide Park or Serengeti Park for lots of fun. Hotel staff is friendly but service is limited. Breakfast is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteinSascha, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mercure Hotel Walsrode, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for the rating. We hope you had a nice stay and a lot of fun at the Heide Park. When we will see us again? :) Best regards The team of the Mercure Hotel Walsrode More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Walsrode, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Hotel Walsrode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Walsrode

Address: Gottlieb-Daimler Strasse 11, 29664 Walsrode, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Walsrode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Hotel Walsrode 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Mercure Hotel Walsrode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Walsrode with
any amenities