We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Willingen

Hotel website
Am Schneppelnberg 9 - 13, 34508 Willingen, Hesse, Germany
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Willingen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

I stayed here with my children in a very big family room. Service was flawless from beginning to end. The room was clean, we had a living room, a little room for the kids and a master bedroom. The bathroom had all the neccessary amenities. Breakfast next morning was really good: Hot and cold choices, fruit, good coffee, hot chocolate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandarah H
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at Ramada Willingen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr fantastisches Feedback, über das sich das gesamte Team sehr gefreut hat! Es gibt nichts... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

This is a hotel which seems to reject the idea of "delighting the customer!" The rooms are spacious, the reception were pleasant, the breakfast is marvellous with the best scrambled egg I have ever had in a hotel. The service however is dreadful! In the evening the restaurant was not functioning; we had the choice of a barbecue or nothing;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prespal2003
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at Ramada Willingen, responded to this review

Dear guest for your stay in our RAMADA Hotel Willingen, we thank you very much. Thank you also ensure that you have taken the time to share your experiences and impressions of us. Your valuable comments we have read carefully your personal opinion is very important to us. Your disappointment and anger at the described incidents of you for dinner... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, we were surprised because we just booked it for a cheap getaway weekend. We thought it would be alright for the nights and we would just spend the days outside anyway. But it was really nice and the spa was pretty good. They even opened the sauna for us earlier on our last day so... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at Ramada Willingen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, danke, dass Sie unser RAMADA Hotel für Ihre Reise nach Willingen gewählt haben und sich danach die Zeit... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Booked this hotel via Booking.com due to a course I would take in Willingen. Unfortunately, 15 minutes after the booking the course was rescheduled to a week later, so I contacted the hotel via mail and phone. I booked a non refundable room, so I wanted to find out if there was something that could be done. Phone was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at Ramada Willingen, responded to this review

Dear guest for your stay at Ramada Hotel Willingen, we thank you very much. Thank you also that you have taken the time to share your experiences and impressions of us. Your valuable comments we have read carefully your personal opinion is very important to us. Your disappointment and anger at the described incidents of you, we can understand very... More 

Nispen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Big rooms, very suitable for famiies with children. Breakfastbuffet was excellent. Also buffet in the evening was good. Price/quality is good. Swimming pool was ok. I did not use the sauna, but it is also free of charge. Everything was clean. I certainly can recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marathon53
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at Ramada Willingen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Willingen More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked the hotel as a part of our annual cross country ski tour. We were not dissapointed, and would easily come back here again. Only complaint would be the standard of the rooms, the could use a little extra upgrade, but for the price it was no issue at all!Thanks for a great time.

Helpful?
1 Thank AlexSWEDEN45445
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at Ramada Willingen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber AlexSweden, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Hotel nach Ihrem Aufenthalt zu bewerten. Es freut... More 

Bad Durkheim, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

That hotel is very good for families, traveling with children. Our room was big and had 4 beds. The food is o.k., nothing special. Sauna and a small swimming pool are free of charge. Hotel is about 5 min by car away from the skiing area of Willingen.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wulf K
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Arrived for a weekend skiing with my wife and small son. The rooms were large with a separate living area, kitchenette and curtained off 'spare room' which could sleep another two. Very clean with a good view and a small terrace. Bathroom was a bit on the small side, shower, no bath but was well equipped with good quality fittings.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PS_Arnold
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

This Hotel is a nice clean place to stay.. They have big rooms with seperate areas for extra persons to sleep devided by a curtain... Nice balbony or terrace... and were clean except for a few hairs in the linen... The breakfast buffet didn't miss a thing, even had sparkeling wine... But the highlight was the Spa area.. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank xvs650
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

The hotel staf was very friendly even though our check in was at 1AM. The room was big and the next morning we saw a great view. Too bad there wasn't a bathtub but the shower was more than decent. Breakfast was extensive and we like the check-out time (twelve)

Helpful?
Thank Tanto4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willingen hotels
2.3 mi away
Sauerland Stern Hotel
Sauerland Stern Hotel
#6 of 39 in Willingen
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Buergerstuben
Hotel Buergerstuben
#22 of 39 in Willingen
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posthotel Usseln - Ringhotel Willingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel-Ferienappartements Edelweiss
0.5 mi away
Landhotel Henkenhof
Landhotel Henkenhof
#31 of 39 in Willingen
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
1.5 mi away
Friederike Urlaubs- und Wellnesshotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay