We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Schliersee hotels

AlpenClub Schliersee

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kirchbichlweg 18, D-83727 Schliersee, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
AlpenClub Schliersee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AlpenClub Schliersee to your Saves list
89%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Schliersee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
dewei j Oxford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    64
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
75
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my husband stayed here for one week. The room was spacious, and simple. We felt like if we were at home. So you know what it is like at home, with plus and minus side. A relatively big fridge can store food for several days. There is a microwave. Room was not necessarily thoroughly cleaned everyday. Towels are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent a week here,nice hotel,very clean.Near bus stop and about a 5 minute walk to train station.The staff were very helpful and friendly,General manager was very helpful and went out of his way to assist us with booking tickets at train.Rooms we're clean and food in hotel was good,the chef was very accommodating and made special... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChakraResorts, Manager at AlpenClub Schliersee, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your recent visit in our property , your comments on your holiday and experiences at AlpenClub. We appreciate your kind words about the property and we are glad that we were able to enjoy the beauty that Schliersee has to offer. Once again, thank you for your visit. We would like to see... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Accommodation, tick, facilities tick, food tick, location double tick. Just an hour or two from some of the most beautiful places in Bavaria and Austria. Found the Alpen Club Resort to be great location with everything you need to unwind and relax after big days out. Found the staff to be very friendly, knowledgable and very helpful. A must to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChakraResorts, Manager at AlpenClub Schliersee, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your recent visit in our property , your comments on your holiday and experiences at AlpenClub. We appreciate your kind words about the property and we are glad that we were able to enjoy the beauty that Schliersee has to offer. Once again, thank you for your visit. We would like to see... More

Dubai
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Schliersee in the first week of Sep 2014.. Amazing experience which we would love to repeat. There are convenient trains from Munich central - one every hour. BOB train - there is a group ticket which you can use for upto 5 people. This train is available every hour and it takes an hour to reach Schliersee .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChakraResorts, Manager at AlpenClub Schliersee, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your recent visit in our property , your comments on your holiday and experiences at AlpenClub. We appreciate your kind words about the property and we are glad that we were able to enjoy the beauty that Schliersee has to offer. Once again, thank you for your visit. We would like to see... More

littleborough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel in February 2014. Situated close to the rail station that links you to major cities and towns. A quiet and well looked after hotel. Stunning views. Plenty of amenities nearby, some excellent restaurants as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChakraResorts, Manager at AlpenClub Schliersee, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your recent visit in our property , your comments on your holiday and experiences at AlpenClub. We appreciate your kind words about the property and we are glad that we were able to enjoy the beauty that Schliersee has to offer. Once again, thank you for your visit. We would like to see... More

Vapi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have booked through Dial & Exchange. Mr.Surendra had helped us to book 6 Rooms in the month of May 2014. Unfortunately we stayed here for few days though we have planned to stay for minimum 5 nights. Its very good resort. amazing location. Good room with WIFI ( only email excess is free) they have All the essentials; hairdryer,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChakraResorts, Manager at AlpenClub Schliersee, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your recent visit in our property , your comments on your holiday and experiences at AlpenClub. We appreciate your kind words about the property and we are glad that we were able to enjoy the beauty that Schliersee has to offer. Though we do not have many Indian items on our restaurant menu... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very nice place for a family, great and safe environment and loads to do as an adult or children of all ages. The staff are helpful specially Max and the tour guide George (Jorg Enke) from Taxi Leitner is a person to meet and take you around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChakraResorts, Manager at AlpenClub Schliersee, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your recent visit in our property , your comments on your holiday and experiences at AlpenClub. We appreciate your kind words about our staff especially Max and Jörg. We will pass on our message to the concerned team members. Once again, thank you for your visit. We would like to see you soon... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

It is hard to be too objective as we were given a free week here. The apartment was big but dated. It was comfortable and quiet so no problems with sleeping. We didn't have much to do with the staff, but when we did they were friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff were a little less helpful - they came to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChakraResorts, Manager at AlpenClub Schliersee, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your recent stay in our property and your feedback concerning your holiday and experiences at AlpenClub. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed a good week with us, staying in your comfortable and quiet apartment, relaxing in the pool and gym and having our lovely breakfast buffet. We apologize for any... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed there for two weeks and as a base for Bavaria it is very good. Unfortunately we did not get the rooms we asked for and the bar and restaurant were closed on some nights which when you come in from a long day out was a pain. They seem obsessed with charging for extras I was expecting to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChakraResorts, Manager at AlpenClub Schliersee, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your recent visit in our property , your comments on your holiday and experiences at AlpenClub. We appreciate your kind words about our F&B offer, the wellness choice and the staff's friendliness. We apologize for any inconvinience concerning your accommodation. Some days prior to your arrival serious problems with our water pipes occured... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Having stayed at AlpenClub for the past 7 years, I was totally stunned by what happened this time! Having BOOKED through II Getaways a 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen facilities, which we needed to pack up food for our strenuous walks in the mountains every day, we HAD to accept two studio rooms. We came with friends and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChakraResorts, Manager at AlpenClub Schliersee, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your visit at AlpenClub some days ago and your comments concerning your stay with friends and especially your accommodation issue. We apologize for your dissatisfaction on arrival day, caused from giving you and your friends two studios in the main hotel building to stay in, instead of the 2-bedroom apartment with full kitchen... More

Do you own or manage AlpenClub Schliersee?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AlpenClub Schliersee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlpenClub Schliersee

Address: Kirchbichlweg 18, D-83727 Schliersee, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schliersee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AlpenClub Schliersee 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AlpenClub Schliersee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenclub Schliersee Hotel Schliersee
Alpenclub Hotel Schliersee

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay