We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Uberlingen hotels

Parkhotel St. Leonhard

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Obere St. Leonhard-Strasse 71, 88662 Uberlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel St. Leonhard to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Uberlingen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014
aketo Hilleroed/DENMARK
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    19
    16
    6
See reviews for
22
46
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Schindellegi, Switzerland
Top Contributor
549 reviews 549 reviews
143 hotel reviews
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the common areas are old fashioned. the staff at the reception should improve. no interest to let the guest know what facilities can be found in the hotel, or even to inform how to get into the room ("follows the signals" i was told). the corridors are dated and dark, with bad smell and the carpet is awfull. getting at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for being our guest and for your review. It is important to get to know our guests’ opinion in order to improve our performance constantly. Therefore we appreciate feedback from our guests very much. Our utmost aim is to offer a pleasant and comfortable stay to our guests. Therefore we focus on great quality... More 

Hilleroed/DENMARK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed 3nights at this very lovely hotel in Oct2014 in connection with a business trip to a trade fair in Friedrichshafen. I had a lovely single room with a wonderful view to Bodensee. I had time to enjoy the Spa-facilities at the hotel two times - the Panorama-Sauna with a view over Bodensee was fantastic and the other facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to public your experience here on TripAdvisor. Our utmost aim is to offer an uncomplicated stay in a warm atmosphere to our guests. This is our most important matter of concern and what our whole team is working for every day. Therefore, it is a great pleasure for us to read that... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Ok, lets start from the beginning. The two of us were traveling to attend a day cum evening function on a Saturday, so we arrived the night earlier and spent two nights in total. The location and view is indeed brilliant and its even better that sitting inside or on the terrace you can't see the the building. Its one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Teja, thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Parkhotel St. Leonhard. Feedback from our guests is the best way to improve our performance constantly and to increase customer satisfaction. Therefore we appreciate your honest review, the positive and the critical aspects, very much. It is sad to read that your experience with us was disappointing.... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We chose the hotel for a get-away on the weekend. We had booked a comfort room, and were even upgraded to a junior suite. The staff in the hotel are all friendly, front desk, restaurant, room service. We recommend the restaurant, a relatively small menu but with delicious specialties. Some parts of the hotel are a little dated, but our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Marcel, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to public your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know, that everything was to your entire satisfaction and that you have enjoyed your relaxing get-away with us. It is a pleasure to read that we were able to make you feel welcome and to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way south to Italy. We found the hotel very well appointed, very nicely situated and the staff very helpful with a good proportion of English speakers. The hotel is above the town on the hillside, which is very convenient for the B 31, but the downside is a stiff walk down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fairhurst, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to learn about your excellent experiences with us. It is our ultimate goal to offer our guests a relaxing time in a pleasant atmosphere. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the superb view and that... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a very nice location with professional staff and a well appointed restaurant in house. I had a pleasant stay and was treated well despite some bad personal history for me in Germany that I think they were sensitive to, well done and hats off to them. The location has lovely walking paths and a patio off the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Pat, your splendid comments let us feel more than happy. Thank you for the time you took to write your feedback about our hotel and its services. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We are delighted to read that our helpful team and our fine food have met all... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Clean, friendly staff, solid good breakfast and dinner. Yes, the decor is a bit dated, but so what - the view from the window on the Bodensee will compensate you for the basic interior. Located some way away from the water front, it provides you with an option of renting an electric bike at a reasonable price. If you booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Alex, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to learn about your experiences with us. It is our ultimate goal to offer our guests a pleasant and relaxing time. Therefore we place great value on comfort, quality and a welcoming atmosphere. It is a honor to read that you enjoyed... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very nice place to stay. On a hill overlooking the lake. Family rooms have a small attached separate room for kids with 2 single beds. Very open hotel with big rooms and huge dining area indoor and outdoor overlooking the lake. Staff very nice and helpful. Nice open spaces around the hotel for a walk or to play with kids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Rohit, thank you for your comments and photos following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to know, that you and your family have enjoyed the time with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We appreciate your kind words and your support. The area around the lake offers a variety of possible excursions... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed one night on my Lake Constance cycling tour. The view from my balcony was a reward for climbing the hills up to the hotel. I didn't use the pool or sauna but did enjoy a good dinner and breakfast in the restaurant with its panoramic view of the lake. Comfortable and quiet room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to learn about your excellent experiences with us. It is our ultimate goal to offer our guests a pleasant and relaxing time. It is a honor to read that you enjoyed the beautiful view and that you liked our fine food and... More 

France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

At first glance you can see that the hotel was built a couple of (dozen) years ago... It is a bit old-fashioned (room's decoration, carpets on the ground, shower a bit old,...), but this is clean so you can cope with it. Beautiful point of view from our room (lake view room, a bit more expensive but so nice at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Magda, thank you very much for your stay with us and for your feedback and the beautiful picture. It is important to get to know our guests’ opinion in order to improve our performance constantly. Therefore we appreciate your comments very much. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time with us and that you liked our friendly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkhotel St. Leonhard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Address: Obere St. Leonhard-Strasse 71, 88662 Uberlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Uberlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel St. Leonhard 4.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkhotel St. Leonhard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay