We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Obere St. Leonhard-Strasse 71, 88662 Uberlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Uberlingen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015
Tim_of_Gilbert Gilbert, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    42
    23
    19
    7
See reviews for
25
55
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I stayed here as part of a self guided bike tour around Lake Konstanz. The grounds were pretty, had great views, and the spa was great. To be fair, the younger staff were very helpful. However, the more senior staff were very rude and non helpful. They even gave me bad information. I think they need to be retrained on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Tim, thank you for choosing our hotel as a station during your bike tour and for your comments afterwards. We appreciate your support which helps us to increase the quality of our services. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were amazed by our relaxing spa facilities and the... More 

Schindellegi, Switzerland
Level Contributor
635 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

the common areas are old fashioned. the staff at the reception should improve. no interest to let the guest know what facilities can be found in the hotel, or even to inform how to get into the room ("follows the signals" i was told). the corridors are dated and dark, with bad smell and the carpet is awfull. getting at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for being our guest and for your review. It is important to get to know our guests’ opinion in order to improve our performance constantly. Therefore we appreciate feedback from our guests very much. Our utmost aim is to offer a pleasant and comfortable stay to our guests. Therefore we focus on great quality... More 

Travelers are raving about these Uberlingen hotels

Hilleroed/DENMARK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed 3nights at this very lovely hotel in Oct2014 in connection with a business trip to a trade fair in Friedrichshafen. I had a lovely single room with a wonderful view to Bodensee. I had time to enjoy the Spa-facilities at the hotel two times - the Panorama-Sauna with a view over Bodensee was fantastic and the other facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to public your experience here on TripAdvisor. Our utmost aim is to offer an uncomplicated stay in a warm atmosphere to our guests. This is our most important matter of concern and what our whole team is working for every day. Therefore, it is a great pleasure for us to read that... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Ok, lets start from the beginning. The two of us were traveling to attend a day cum evening function on a Saturday, so we arrived the night earlier and spent two nights in total. The location and view is indeed brilliant and its even better that sitting inside or on the terrace you can't see the the building. Its one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Teja, thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Parkhotel St. Leonhard. Feedback from our guests is the best way to improve our performance constantly and to increase customer satisfaction. Therefore we appreciate your honest review, the positive and the critical aspects, very much. It is sad to read that your experience with us was disappointing.... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We chose the hotel for a get-away on the weekend. We had booked a comfort room, and were even upgraded to a junior suite. The staff in the hotel are all friendly, front desk, restaurant, room service. We recommend the restaurant, a relatively small menu but with delicious specialties. Some parts of the hotel are a little dated, but our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Marcel, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to public your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know, that everything was to your entire satisfaction and that you have enjoyed your relaxing get-away with us. It is a pleasure to read that we were able to make you feel welcome and to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way south to Italy. We found the hotel very well appointed, very nicely situated and the staff very helpful with a good proportion of English speakers. The hotel is above the town on the hillside, which is very convenient for the B 31, but the downside is a stiff walk down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fairhurst, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to learn about your excellent experiences with us. It is our ultimate goal to offer our guests a relaxing time in a pleasant atmosphere. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the superb view and that... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a very nice location with professional staff and a well appointed restaurant in house. I had a pleasant stay and was treated well despite some bad personal history for me in Germany that I think they were sensitive to, well done and hats off to them. The location has lovely walking paths and a patio off the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Pat, your splendid comments let us feel more than happy. Thank you for the time you took to write your feedback about our hotel and its services. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We are delighted to read that our helpful team and our fine food have met all... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Clean, friendly staff, solid good breakfast and dinner. Yes, the decor is a bit dated, but so what - the view from the window on the Bodensee will compensate you for the basic interior. Located some way away from the water front, it provides you with an option of renting an electric bike at a reasonable price. If you booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Alex, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to learn about your experiences with us. It is our ultimate goal to offer our guests a pleasant and relaxing time. Therefore we place great value on comfort, quality and a welcoming atmosphere. It is a honor to read that you enjoyed... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very nice place to stay. On a hill overlooking the lake. Family rooms have a small attached separate room for kids with 2 single beds. Very open hotel with big rooms and huge dining area indoor and outdoor overlooking the lake. Staff very nice and helpful. Nice open spaces around the hotel for a walk or to play with kids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Rohit, thank you for your comments and photos following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to know, that you and your family have enjoyed the time with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We appreciate your kind words and your support. The area around the lake offers a variety of possible excursions... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed one night on my Lake Constance cycling tour. The view from my balcony was a reward for climbing the hills up to the hotel. I didn't use the pool or sauna but did enjoy a good dinner and breakfast in the restaurant with its panoramic view of the lake. Comfortable and quiet room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to learn about your excellent experiences with us. It is our ultimate goal to offer our guests a pleasant and relaxing time. It is a honor to read that you enjoyed the beautiful view and that you liked our fine food and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uberlingen
1.4 mi away
Bad-Hotel
Bad-Hotel
#9 of 23 in Uberlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#4 of 23 in Uberlingen
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
#1 of 23 in Uberlingen
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Romantik Johanniter Kreuz
Romantik Johanniter Kreuz
#3 of 23 in Uberlingen
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick Garni
Hotel Alpenblick Garni
#7 of 23 in Uberlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
6.9 mi away
Seehotel Adler
Seehotel Adler
#1 of 3 in Bodman-Ludwigshafen
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay