We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Frankfurt Rhein Main

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kelsterbacher Str. 19-21, D-65479 Raunheim, Hesse, Germany
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Rhein Main
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Frankfurt Rhein Main
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
14
18
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great conference and stay at NH Hotel in Frankfurt. Booking was easy and the agent I worked with was extremely accomodating and well informed. However, our requests for the conference and our employee details were not communicated to the hotel staff (who were quite unprofessional about the matter). The food and amenities were beyond expectations, but the miscommunication... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Rhein Main, responded to this review

Dear Haley T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We are taking your experience seriously and we will use it in order to improve ur service constantly. We are very sorry for the deficient communication which has occurred and also very happy that you enjoyed your stay and you have been... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst Hotel have ever stayed in! Horrific! Total chaos when we arrived for check in, even though our Tour director faxed and called ahead with clear information. Got to our room (stunk of stale cigarettes) and our shower didn't work. Given a new room with broken air-con as far from the lobby as possible. Dinner - lucky we got down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Rhein Main, responded to this review

Dear Mandi Gaz S, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for the fact that we did... More 

Travelers are raving about these Raunheim hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent couple nights here for a business trip. Very convenient as it is close to airport and has a quiet a few restaurants within walking distance. Restaurant is nice with good breakfast and buffet dinner. Staff is friendly, except poor management of booking. One bad experience was that the hotel didn't tell me that they were over booked despite confirmation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Rhein Main, responded to this review

Dear Manaseeker, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations according handling your reservation. We are very sorry for the inconviences we have caused to you because... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only short distance away from the airport. Free shuttle bus from airport to the hotel departing Terminal 1, B5. They charge however €5 to get back to the airport. If you have a car don't expect to get a parking space onsite, full with long term parking and conference guests. Nice pool and sauna. Rooms of good size, in relative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Rhein Main, responded to this review

Dear Suittrave, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us after your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you are recommending our Hotel to other travelers. Thank you also for giving us a feedback for each serivce we offer. We hope to see you again in Raunheim and wish you a good... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a smokers room - smelled really bad and ruined my stay totaly. Tried to explain and change the room but really no help and understanding. Slept really bad and woke up with a headace - not happy at all!

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Rhein Main, responded to this review

Dear Stein P, thank your for sharing your expirences with us after your stay. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us a second chance, so that we may have an opportunity to convince you that... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

NH Frankfurt Rhein Main is very well equipped, almost luxurious. Room was clean and comfortable with toilet with bathtub. There's also swimming pool, fittness area and sauna. Staff is friendly. Only minus is location, public transportation to Frankfurt city takes more than half an hour. Obviously that is not a minus if you a car but we didn't. Surrounding area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Rhein Main, responded to this review

Dear Mikko V, thank your very much for charing your expirence with us after your stay. We are taking your experience seriously and we will use it in order to improve ur service constantly. We are very happy to hear that you have been very satisfied at your stay in our Hotel and that you have enjoyed our service. We... More 

Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stayed at the NH for 3 nights on a business trip for a visit to our site which is local. The Rooms were good, clean and has everything you want for a business trip. The restaurant was good, nice selection for breakfast and the meal i had in the evening was also good and the staff were very accomadating considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Rhein Main, responded to this review

Dear mikev3153, thank you for taking time to share your expirence with us after your stay. We are very happy to hear that you have been very satisfied at your stay in our Hotel and that you have enjoyed our service even when it was not almost possible because it comes to a high workflow for our staff. We hope... More 

Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

All positive absolutely nothing negative at all. The staff are, as always, polite and friendly. The service is informative and helpful. The proximity to my customer is a valuable asset and the relaxed atmosphere makes the stay more enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Deputy Hotel Direktor at NH Frankfurt Rhein Main, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Paul J, vielen lieben DANK für diese äußert genau Bewertung. Wir sind glücklich darüber, dass sie mit unserem Service... More 

Silkeborg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Hotel only for sleap - hotel was ok - BUT TOTAL BORRING - total without any kind of athmosphere - by the way - the same for the location of the hotel (like industri area) ! But for sleep on night ok...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Deputy Hotel Manager at NH Frankfurt Rhein Main, responded to this review

Dear Jens T., Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We very much regret that we did not meet your expectations at all. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in Raunheim soon. Best regards More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

i stayed for 5 nights with my husband who had a business meeting in the same area. The hotel located 15 minutes ride from Frankfurt airport and 15 minutes walk to Raunheim train station. The pros of the hotel: -free airport shuttle every 30 min -good meeting facilities -clean specious rooms -clean spotless bathrooms -good variety breakfast buffet -room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Rhein Main, responded to this review

Dear Hindali79, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations at all. The wellbeing of our hotel guests is extremely important to us. We are taking your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities