We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Frankfurt Airport West

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kelsterbacher Str. 19-21 | 65479 Raunheim, D-65479 Raunheim, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Frankfurt Rhein Main)
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Airport West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Frankfurt Airport West
Add Photo

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    53
    37
    14
    11
See reviews for
16
21
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Uelzen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arriving at this Hotel with my 40 guests i was confronted with a coaches forbidden at the barrier,Stopping on the main road i hurried to the reception to ask about unloading my guests and their luggage.Here i was told coaches must unload on the main road and the guests must walk to the Hotel with their luggage.Dear Hotel,this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this review

Dear schotte 2558, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for the fact that there were no... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

better outside then inside. clean and efficent if you,have an overnight stay in frankfurt. be just careful that onlu shuttle evry hour is available and are 20 euro by taxy. breakfast is just too expensive to be reasonable. just skipp it. but staff is nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this review

Dear claudio f, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations at all. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for the fact that our... More 

London, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at NH about once a month this hotel normally has good service and acceptable standards but the last two stays the AC/Heating has been down according to the staff for all the rooms for over two months. Not acceptable looking for another location close to the Frankfurt Airport for the night before flight stay.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this review

Dear 345kerrye, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for the fact that we did not make... More 

Travelers are raving about these Raunheim hotels

Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel regularly. So do many people from my company. Each time I've stayed, the customer experience gets worse and worse. Every time, they ask me if I've stayed here before. I say "yes, many times". They go to look up my information. It's never in the system, so I must provide my information again (even though... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this review

Dear ep1252, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. The wellbeing of our hotel guests is extremely important to us. We are taking your experience seriously... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here as part of the Europe tour and found this hotel to be average. Restaurant area was small but breakfast was good. Was decent enough to get a good rest for the night...comfortable and peaceful sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Welcome4me, thank you for sharing your experiences with us after your stay and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in Raunheim soon. Best Regards More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I recently missed a flight at the Frankfurt am Main airport and they booked me a room at the NH Frankfurt Rhein-Main, telling me the bus would be right outside at 2:30. I waited, no bus. I called on the board where you connect with them, they said they would relay message. I talked to a driver from another other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this review

Dear dproch, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We are taking your experience seriously and we will use it in order to improve ur service constantly. We are very sorry for the inconviences caused to you because of the the local redirection which has been the reason that our shuttle could... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

A bit disappointing! I really expect more from this brand. First looks from both in and outside were good. No free parking on site in this small town surprised me. Don't no the costs though. I used a taxi from the airport (FRA). Costs approx 25 euro one way. Staff is very friendly. Room are standard. Not much luxury and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Ruvanniek, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. The wellbeing of our hotel guests is extremely important to us. We are taking your experience seriously... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Had a great conference and stay at NH Hotel in Frankfurt. Booking was easy and the agent I worked with was extremely accomodating and well informed. However, our requests for the conference and our employee details were not communicated to the hotel staff (who were quite unprofessional about the matter). The food and amenities were beyond expectations, but the miscommunication... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Haley T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We are taking your experience seriously and we will use it in order to improve ur service constantly. We are very sorry for the deficient communication which has occurred and also very happy that you enjoyed your stay and you have been... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Worst Hotel have ever stayed in! Horrific! Total chaos when we arrived for check in, even though our Tour director faxed and called ahead with clear information. Got to our room (stunk of stale cigarettes) and our shower didn't work. Given a new room with broken air-con as far from the lobby as possible. Dinner - lucky we got down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Mandi Gaz S, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for the fact that we did... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Spent couple nights here for a business trip. Very convenient as it is close to airport and has a quiet a few restaurants within walking distance. Restaurant is nice with good breakfast and buffet dinner. Staff is friendly, except poor management of booking. One bad experience was that the hotel didn't tell me that they were over booked despite confirmation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Manaseeker, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations according handling your reservation. We are very sorry for the inconviences we have caused to you because... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay