We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Raunheim hotels

Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anton-Flettner-Strasse 8, 65479 Raunheim, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport to your Saves list
48%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Raunheim
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
sallye53 La Center, WA
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    90
    75
    30
    13
See reviews for
50
38
48
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
La Center, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, it's necessary to start by sharing that the incorrect Mercure Frankfurt Airport hotel was booked originally. Our intention (notice the word "intention") was to spend one night before returning to the U.S. from Frankfurt. I thought I booked a hotel with an airport shuttle however discovered that the one I booked (also a Mercure) did not have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elviria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The Mercure Frankfurt airport is quite big and it can be very noisy at night has buses are leaving for the airport at all hours, we stayed their for seven nights which would be rare at such a location, however, we where visiting the wifes mother and we found it convenient for our trip, with regards to the hotel itself,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andreas K, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important... More

Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

First time visiting Germany and staying at this hotel for 2 nights. A nice opener for our trip here. The hotel is located in a quite neighborhood, pretty close to some stores and restaurants and not at all far from the Frankfurt airport. The room is decent and the staffs are friendly and attentive to our requests. But what i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel E, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Espacially your laudings regarding our staff and the breakfast is great. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously... More

Tromsø
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

First off; I was pleasantly surprised to find an easily concealable kitchenette, with microwave, two plate, fridge, china, etc. Good-sized room as well, with mostly good furniture. However, that's as far as the good surprises go. The air conditioning did not work either, and it was a hot summer day when I checked-in. The reception would not pick up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel E, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport. I am sorry that your stay did fail your expectations so hard; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are working in service industry, and service is fully addicted to men. But men could do mistakes,... More

Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

the shuttle bus to and from the hotel is horrible, there was no airconditioning, no seatbelts (very dangerous), no curtains on the windows in a 35c heat it was like a sauna, the baggage is on the floor in front of the passengers...i would not reccomend this as before this hotel had a nice coach and this is really downgraded...dissappointing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel E, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I see you were on the same bus as the previous writer. I fully agree to your concerns regarding... More

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel shuttle service to and from the hotel is really terrible. The hotel uses an old small van with no seat belts, no air conditioning, no storage space for luggage. On July 19th, the 8.35am shuttle was overcrowded with customers traveling standing up. The back door opened while on the highway. Really unsafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel E, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I fully agree to your concerns regarding the shuttle bus. I immediately informed our contractor to change the bus... More

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

we stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour whilst travelling in europe in may 2014.we stayed just for the night but were pleased with the facilities.the rooms were clean spacious-since we were 3 adults we did have a big room.the bathroom was clean n had all the necessary amenities n good bath products too.we had a corner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel E, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport. It is important to us to receive positive as well as negative feedback. Especially to enhance our quality of service and better serve you in the future. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; please... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Even though I had a corporate rate for 91 euros, that is still a lot for the little comfort. Thin pillows that once you put your head on felt like pancakes, whereas bed was really hard. Old, stained carpet; desk was in really bad shape. The rooms badly need updating. Long human hair on the rim of the bathtub (we... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel E, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In general I am total frustrated hearing you were so dissatisfied with your stay. Exceedingly your description of a... More

Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The room was big, clean and had a balkon as well. My room had a perfect outview to the river and a small Yacht Club it was pretty. It was my first hotelroom with a small kichen and I had enought place for my clottes as well. The only bad thing the building waiting to be renovated...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel E, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, thank you very much for your critical feedback as well as your positive lauding regarding your visit at Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport. I will share your comments with my team and put your recommendation concerning some renovations to our agenda. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport

Address: Anton-Flettner-Strasse 8, 65479 Raunheim, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Raunheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wings Frankfurt Airport

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay