We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann

4.0 of 5 Peckhauser Strasse 5, 40822 Mettmann, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    36
    15
    12
See reviews for
14
30
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated on the main road (B7 - Bundesstrasse 7) between Duesseldorf and Wuppertal. I use it primarily for one night stays when visiting relations in the area. For this purpose, I find it entirely suitable. -Most of the rooms are rather small - really only a bed and a narrow desk with just enough floor space to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Pokey room. Beds not made up. No toiletries. Take it or leave it attitude on reception. Dirty window sills. Dirty chair (just the one!) No air conditioning so window open to busy road. OMG. I'm writing this in the room AND WE STUCK HERE FOR 3 DAYS on Xmas markets tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We really regret that you were not satisfied with your room on your arrival date in our hotel. After a personal conversation with you, you got a bigger and quieter located room in which you have already expressed your satisfaction. With the reception staff we have already spoken. The deficiencies in the room... More

Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

1. The wifi worked extremely well in the room 2. Check in and out is speedy and pleasant at any time of the day 3. Breakfast is very good, with several hot choices, good range of fruit, cereal, nuts, seeds, breads, top quality tea and so on. Staff are very pleasant, 4. As other reviewers have said there is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A disturbing hotel for travellers who have rented a car; are deep sleepers, who enjoy anxiety upon thin mattresses and pancake-like pillows; can cope in extreme heat; and thrive on negotiating numerous forms of the German transport system daily in order to make the long and arduous journeys to…anywhere. And anywhere other than this hotel is where you will pray... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We really regret, that you felt not comfortable in our hotel. We have received your comments. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is our first trip to Dusseldorf and it really has been tainted by the hotel. First of all, the Co-op travel agency that my mother booked this hotel with did not let her know that this hotel is outside of Dusseldorf, hence it cost us a lot in taxi fares to get in and out as we wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review. We really regret, that you were not satisfied with our service during your stay at our hotel. We have already spoken with the relevant staff. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Bournemouth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just returned from a trip to the German Grand Prix with Leger. Having read the reviews beforehand, I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. I found the staff extremely helpful and the rooms were very clean. OK they were on the small side, but perfectly adequate. Both the beakfast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you felt comfortable with us. We hope to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We needed something only for a night that was economical and yet close to other facilities. This hotel did it for us. The facilities were good and the room excellent condition for a Best Western - it would have to be one of the best I stayed in - ever - so I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have received your comments. We hope to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel with lots of facilities. I had a great price for a large room. Breakfast(€12.50) and Evening meals (€15) were both buffet with very good selection. I had minor grumbles. The double bed had two single duvets and the internet was a bit flaky. There is a limited amount of parking and I had to park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are pleased, that you felt comfortable in our hotel and we hope to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Varese, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is good for short period to stay,not far from dusseldorf and close to Mettman . Nearest can find market and other shops,Mc Donald's is close and easy to reach by walk.Pubblic transportation are just out the hotel,in Mettman there is a frequent train service for dusseldorf . The staff in the hotel is professional,(except a girl),the rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is just outside Dusseldorf and accessible by public transport but probably more useful if you have a car. There is more than adequate parking (most of it behind the hotel) I have stayed there many times because it is cheap for the quality. The rooms are standard four star level. There are some extra facilities (sauna, fitness) which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review at tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do everything to make the stay of our guests so pleasant as possible. We hope you will come back and see us again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann

Address: Peckhauser Strasse 5, 40822 Mettmann, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Mettmann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mettmann
Ramada Mettmann
Mettmann Ramada

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay