We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Mettmann hotels

Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peckhauser Strasse 5, 40822 Mettmann, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
44%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Mettmann
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013
cordelia2512 Hereford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    34
    17
    10
See reviews for
12
22
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Een schande voor Wyndham! Zeer onvriendelijk aan de Desk en in restaurant. Twee kamers geboekt via Travelbird. Via telefoon rechtstreeks bij Hotel gevraagd of we twee kamers bij elkaar in de buurt konden krijgen. We kregen een positief antwoord hoewel het mogelijk niet vlak bij elkaar zou zijn zeker toch op dezelfde gang. Bij aankomst werd een kamer op het... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Pokey room. Beds not made up. No toiletries. Take it or leave it attitude on reception. Dirty window sills. Dirty chair (just the one!) No air conditioning so window open to busy road. OMG. I'm writing this in the room AND WE STUCK HERE FOR 3 DAYS on Xmas markets tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We really regret that you were not satisfied with your room on your arrival date in our hotel. After a personal conversation with you, you got a bigger and quieter located room in which you have already expressed your satisfaction. With the reception staff we have already spoken. The deficiencies in the room... More

Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

1. The wifi worked extremely well in the room 2. Check in and out is speedy and pleasant at any time of the day 3. Breakfast is very good, with several hot choices, good range of fruit, cereal, nuts, seeds, breads, top quality tea and so on. Staff are very pleasant, 4. As other reviewers have said there is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A disturbing hotel for travellers who have rented a car; are deep sleepers, who enjoy anxiety upon thin mattresses and pancake-like pillows; can cope in extreme heat; and thrive on negotiating numerous forms of the German transport system daily in order to make the long and arduous journeys to…anywhere. And anywhere other than this hotel is where you will pray... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We really regret, that you felt not comfortable in our hotel. We have received your comments. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is our first trip to Dusseldorf and it really has been tainted by the hotel. First of all, the Co-op travel agency that my mother booked this hotel with did not let her know that this hotel is outside of Dusseldorf, hence it cost us a lot in taxi fares to get in and out as we wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review. We really regret, that you were not satisfied with our service during your stay at our hotel. We have already spoken with the relevant staff. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just returned from a trip to the German Grand Prix with Leger. Having read the reviews beforehand, I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. I found the staff extremely helpful and the rooms were very clean. OK they were on the small side, but perfectly adequate. Both the beakfast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you felt comfortable with us. We hope to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We needed something only for a night that was economical and yet close to other facilities. This hotel did it for us. The facilities were good and the room excellent condition for a Best Western - it would have to be one of the best I stayed in - ever - so I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have received your comments. We hope to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel with lots of facilities. I had a great price for a large room. Breakfast(€12.50) and Evening meals (€15) were both buffet with very good selection. I had minor grumbles. The double bed had two single duvets and the internet was a bit flaky. There is a limited amount of parking and I had to park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are pleased, that you felt comfortable in our hotel and we hope to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Varese, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is good for short period to stay,not far from dusseldorf and close to Mettman . Nearest can find market and other shops,Mc Donald's is close and easy to reach by walk.Pubblic transportation are just out the hotel,in Mettman there is a frequent train service for dusseldorf . The staff in the hotel is professional,(except a girl),the rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is just outside Dusseldorf and accessible by public transport but probably more useful if you have a car. There is more than adequate parking (most of it behind the hotel) I have stayed there many times because it is cheap for the quality. The rooms are standard four star level. There are some extra facilities (sauna, fitness) which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review at tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do everything to make the stay of our guests so pleasant as possible. We hope you will come back and see us again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann. More

Been to Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann

Also Known As:
Best Western Mettmann
Ramada Mettmann
Mettmann Ramada
Address: Peckhauser Strasse 5, 40822 Mettmann, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Mettmann
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Mettmann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.