We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont

Certificate of Excellence
Heiligenangerstrasse 2-4, 31812 Bad Pyrmont, Lower Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel  and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Steigenberger Hotel  and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
36
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this property. The five star hotel is located directly in the city center within walking distance to all shops, restaurants and other facilities in the city. At the same time you can reach it easily by car. There is public parking right in front of the hotel and also a little further down along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

While approaching the hotel, I was wondering how a small town like Bad Pyrmont can have a 5 star hotel? The hotel is in the city center and it is advised that you learn about the parking garage before hand so that you do not park in a wrong manner and also on rainy days you do not get in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franziska F, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your very detailed reply regarding your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel and Spa Bad Pyrmont. Thank you for all the compliments - it's really nice to read, that you enjoy your stay. The breakfast, the wellness-area and the surroundings... Thank you for your hint regarding the pillows. I will discuss this with our... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Took a 3 night stay at this hotel, enjoyed very much the spa facilities, room was for me was not a 5 star standard a plastic shower curtain that had seen better days!!! Bath plug did not work so bath kept needing to filled up constantly, and after a shower the floor was like a swimming pool. In the 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We stayed three nights in this nicely decorated hotel in order to enjoy the spa and the Hufeland Thermae in the neighbourhood.The Hotel Spa is very nice and clean. I would suggest to avoid it in the weekend though as it gets very busy then. The room was comfortable and quiet, but the bathroom was somewhat dated (a shower curtain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franziska F, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your reply. It's nice to read, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Because of your comment regarding the shower curtains - we know, it is not up to date anymore. But I can tell you, that we are planing to renovate the guest rooms and change everything to a more modern... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We tried to book a restaurant table for 6 persons for the Christmas holiday 25th Dec 2013 Front desk was absolutely rude, arrogant and unhelpful. We have never experienced such attitude at a hotel desk before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franziska F, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all, thank you very much for your reply regarding your stay and the with it connected experiences you made. I am so sorry, that you felt teated completely wrong and the worst thing - in a rude manner. Please believe me, that this is not our way to operate and interact with guest. We are a... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is lovely. Bad Pyrmont is a small town and the hotel is right in the centre of everywhere. The stand out point for us was the food at the restaurant...it was amazing. The waiters were really polite and helpful too. Nothing is too much trouble for them The bad point is and it may just be my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paderborn, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Have just returned from a 3 day stay at this beautiful hotel. We went for a relaxing mini-break and it certainly did the job. The hotel is situated in a wonderful park and the lovely town of Bad Pyrmont. As soon as you walk in to the hotel you know it will be a great experience. The reception staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Coming from England we had stayed in the Bad Pyrmont area (and in Steigenberger hotels) before and were keen to stay in this hotel. The location is amazing, situated on the main (largely pedestrianised) avenue of this beautiful spa town with rooms and restaurant terrace looking out onto the Kurpark. We wanted a room with a view of the park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
160 hotel reviews
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel lies in the centre of this spa resort, the history of which goes back to as early as the 17th and 18th century. In those days this town was the meeting place of royals and others well off. The atmosphere of those days is maintained in the old part of town where there are lots of beautiful houses,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fairfield, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

One of the best stays I have ever had. Being the second time to stay there I found the same fantastic hotel as the first stay. A retirement town, but built around the "curative" spring waters the quality of which is one of the finest in the world. Whether you stay for the waters, spa, sauna, hot tub, pool, massages,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franziska F, Assistant to the General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Hello Mr. MJB58, thank you very much for your very kind respond. It is really nice to read, that you did enjoy the hotel and the whole environment of our town. Especially our spa, the restaurant and our professional staff. We would really look forward, to welcome you again at our Steigenberger Hotel and Spa Bad Pyrmont More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities