We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa

4.5 of 5 Ludwigstr. 37 - 41a, 87561 Oberstdorf, Bavaria, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    Next weekend 11/27/2014
    $234/night
    Best deal 11/28/2014
    $234/night
    Good deal 11/29/2014
    $234/night
Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
11
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel location is great - 5 minutes walk to town, 10 minutes walk to the forest. We had a very beautiful landscape view from our balcony. Our son enjoyed his time at the swimming pool. All staffs were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay here very much and will definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schueles, Marketing at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sue_TU, Thank you for this great recommendation on tripadvisor.de and the time you have taken for it. We will give the prais to our team on and we look forward to seeing you soon again in Oberstdorf. Best wishes to you and your family, Your family Schüle and the whole team More

Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Sept 29, 2013. We visited our daughter and son and law who had a beautiful first floor room overlooking the meadows. The four of us went for a one o"clock lunch in the dining room. A friendly receptionist at the front desk told us that yes, they were serving lunch and for us to go right in. The diningroom appeared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your time, you have spent to share your experience in our hotel. We are sorry for the behaviour of one of our team members. Our staff is experienced in serving and usually gets superb review. We will investigate the incident and we hope to see you soon again in Oberstdorf. Kind regards familiy Schüle and... More

Toronto, Kanada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed in the Schüle Gesundheitsresort with my daughter for 2 nights. Initially, I booked it for three nights but had to shorten our stay. As soon as I became aware of this, I informed the hotel by e-mail, hoping that the room could be re-rented, as the town was very much booked during this period. The booking terms stipulate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, We say thank you for your comment and to the same time we are sorry that your expectations of the stay could not be fulfilled. As soon as we heard about your early departure, we tried everything to resell the room. Next to our website we opened the free room up on all web portals we sell rooms... More

Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is located on the edge of town, about ten minutes from the centre. Oberstdorf is small so more or less everything is within walking distance. The single room I stayed in was small but clean and comfortable. The only complaint I could make about the room as such was the small size of the bath towel. Another reviewer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and your nice words. Gladly, we will give the commendation to our staff. It’s a shame that you did not eat in our restaurant. At the evening we offer three different 5-course-menues with a grand salad buffet. We attach importance to first-class, regional products and especially to a mild preparation. For... More

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for the first time in this hotel in May 2009. At the time, the restaurant meals were of a very good standard, and the hotel owner went from table to table in the evening to check if everything was to his guests' liking, and listened to suggestions for improvement. We stayed 10 days, enjoyed our stay very much,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, We say thank you very much for your review. To the same time we find that it is a shame that you did not enjoy our evening meals. Especially our cuisine gets always high points from our guests on different review sites. We attach importance to first-class, regional products and especially to a mild preparation. In addition we... More

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great hotel 10 mins walk from the centre of town. Wonderful breakfast and spacious rooms with fantastic views across to the mountains. Service is first class with as many wasabi nuts as you can eat at the bar - free! Beware going into the sauna and plunge pool with swimming shorts on as you may get a few odd looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your nice review. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Schüle’s Gesundheitsresort & Spa. We hope to welcome you back soon! Greetings from Oberstdorf! Yours family Schüle More

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
89 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

It came as no surprise to find this hotel started life as a hospice as today's guests seemed very elderly to my wife and I-and we're in our sixties.Public areas are very old fashioned and dated.The spa area however is excellent and we enjoyed very professional massages.Bedrooms have been updated and are large(ours was comfort 42 sq m) spotlessly clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your review of your stay in June. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our large spa area, the wellness treatments and the facilities of your room. Schüle’s Gesundheitsresort & Spa is a hotel for healthy recreation. For us healthiness is not a question of age - anybody if young or old... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

The room could be very small, depending the category picked. Great location. Pick a room not facing the road for a breathtakingly scenic view. Unlike the other hotels, there is no transportation provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your four points and the nice review you wrote about your stay in December. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. All rooms offer a nice view but as you mentioned the rooms to the south provide a fantastic panorama view over the meadows and the Allgäu Alps. We do not... More

Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

It is a very good hotel in general. Let's start with the room. I had a standart SGL, but it was surprisingly big and bright with nice bed. TV had a very few channels none of which were in English. There was a great balcony with a nice veiw of the mountais. The closet space was soooo massive you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you very much for your nice review of your stay. For us it’s very important that our guests feel welcome and that they enjoy all comfort they need – starting with a grand room, a spacious wellness area for quite hours and relaxation and a healthy cuisine. It’s nice to read that you enjoyed all amenities of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa

Address: Ludwigstr. 37 - 41a, 87561 Oberstdorf, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oberstdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa