We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Konstanz hotels

Hotel Halm Konstanz

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofplatz 6, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Golden Tulip Halm Konstanz)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Halm Konstanz to your Saves list
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
79%
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Konstanz
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Suet910 Slatington, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    117
    34
    13
    3
See reviews for
47
100
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Slatington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a wonderful suite, worth the upgrade, with a roomy bedroom with twin bed, aka king, and a separate living room with a bath between the two rooms. The liviing room had the air conditioning and if we left the doors open between both rooms cooled off for sleeping. the view from the living room was toward the lake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a junior suite at Hotel Halm for a few days at the end of August. Upon arrival, we were given assistance with our bags (there are steps to reach the hotel elevator) and were directed to the local parking structure which was nearly full but we were able to find a place for our car. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
italy/uk/hungary
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night for business but enjoyed very much this hotel. Little vintage style, flavours of maroccoan decorations. Super courteous staff in all areas. Rooms are not top yet sufficiently welcoming and clean. Delicious and abundant breakfast. Location is perfectly central, easy to reach via cat, train, ferry. 20minutes free parking in front of hotel then public parking for 10euros/day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to serving you again. Kind regards More

Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights on a tour of Germany & Switzerland. The hotel is centrally located opposite the main station, near all the shops, and just a short walk to the lake edge. We had a superior room which was a good size and had a nice bathroom. The service was good and the reception staff spoke English. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear Philip Thank you very much for you kind review. We are looking forward to welcome you again asap. Kind regards More

Luxembourg
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the outside this hotel has real vintage charm. Inside it is renovated to blandness. Bed preferences are personal, but for me it was way too soft. I even had to lie on the floor, where you could feel the busses passing like a minor earthquake, and that on the fourth floor. Charging for wifi, even if it’s only 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards More

Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room provided was a non smoking room that a lot of people smoke in, had to beg for another room. Took about one hour to obtain an iron that did not work, another hour to get another iron but with a British plug, then another half an hour to get an adaptor to Europe plug. No parking facilities available and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear Rafael Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry about the inconvenience during your stay. That is not a part of our standards. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards More

Hannover, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed for one night without any meals included. The staff was very friendly and polite. The room was clean but the furnishing a bit older. Only points of criticism were the carpet in the room which I find quite unhygienic and in the morning we woke up far too early due to the litter service. Unfortunately the wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback and note. Kind regards More

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
24 hotel reviews
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed here once in June and again in July. Overall, I was pleased with the staff and their assistance. The June stay was a corner room in the old wing of the hotel, which was the smallest room I have stayed in during all of my visits, though inclusive of most amenities, mini-bar, flat screen TV and hygiene articles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame Thank you very much for your commendation about our staff - We are very happy about that! But we do not understand: We have not any old or new wing - There is only a difference between our standard and superior rooms. We are very sorry about the misunderstanding, our steam bath no longer exists since 6 years.... More

Gloucester
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

It's a classic hotel with wonderful service and a an outstanding buffet breakfast as good as anywhere in northern Europe. My room was small but very clean and nicely decorated. I slept well but I was exhausted anyway. Didn't use teh restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to serving you again. Kind regards More

norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice hotel, nice people, nice service. We were there for three (separate) nights. Smiley people in the reception and the rest of the hotel ( and they offer you a welcome-drink when you arrive). We also had dinner two nights in the restaurant , which also was very nice. Their specialty is Moroccan dishes but they serve "normal" European dishes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards More

Do you own or manage Hotel Halm Konstanz?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Halm Konstanz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Halm Konstanz

Address: Bahnhofplatz 6, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Golden Tulip Halm Konstanz)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Halm Konstanz 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Halm Konstanz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Konstanz
Konstanz Golden Tulip

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Halm Konstanz

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Le Bento
Le Bento
Sandwiches
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Constance Harbour
Constance Harbour
Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks
Old Town (Niederburg)
Old Town (Niederburg)
Historic Walking Areas