We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Konstanz Hotel

Benediktiner Platz 9, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Konstanz
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dred11 shropshire, UK
Add Your Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    199
    78
    13
    7
See reviews for
61
153
48
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
shropshire, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night recently. About 10 mins walk from the old town which is the main tourist draw. Standard Ibis facilities, staff very helpful, breakfast adequate, underground carpark 6 euros per night, internet free. Absolutely no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibiskonstanz, Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dred11, thank you that you take the time to evaluate our hotel! I'am very happy that you had a nice stay in Constance. We hope to see you soon next time! Kind regards Thorsten RAUBER More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed for two nights on business. Check in and admin very good. Hotel Restaurant and bar were very nice, menu and service was excellent. Room was spacious and shower, bathroom etc. were clean and efficient. Free internet was fantastic unlike other hotels in Konstanz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Worjacky1, thank you for your rating. I am happy that you had a good and comfort stay in our hotel! Hope to see you soon! Kind regards Thorsten RAUBER More 

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I stayed here for one night to see what the Bodensee had to offer. I arrived by train, and walked the 20 minutes up to the hotel. Upon arrival, a sign informed me that the internet was not available, and management was working on the problem. The staff, while friendly, didn't acknowledge the problem, nor did they offer anything for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bluebonzoid , thank you that you take your time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. I feel happy, that we helped you to have a nice stay in Constance. Unfortunately the Wifi was a problem while your stay. I ensure you that we still work on this problem. It is not like to borrow eggs from... More 

Athens, Greece
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The hotel is 15 minutes walking from the old town (Alstadt) with parking garage at reasonable price (6,20 euros for 24 hours. It ιs a typical 2 stars Ibis in quality, but is the most expensive Ibis I stayed. I did nοt like that there where no towels in the room and when I called the reception, they asked me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ioannis, thank you very much that you take your time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately we can´t reach your expectations while your stay. I'am really sorry about this! We had some warm days in October, so we decide to turn on the heating later this year. While your stay the heating wasn't working, but... More 

Worcester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights - not impressed. I love clean, modern and uncluttered, but our room was just cold and felt poorly designed. No real desk space, since we had to use the small shelf like desk for toothbrushes, cosmetics etc. The bathroom had zero storage space! I applaud hotels that have handicapped accessible rooms, but for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment! Unfurtunately we have not met your expectations regarding your stay in our hotel. I'am realy sorry about this, and I apalogize for any inconvenience! You are right that your room was a special room. But that does not mean you should give up comfort! We will take your comment into the next meetings... More 

West Wales
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Great place to stay and explore Konstanz and all that it has to offer. The hotel was very clean, our room was well maintained and typical of an Ibis hotel, no surprises there. There is ample off street parking in an underground car park directly below the hotel, you have to pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OrdinaryJoeandCo , thank you that you take your time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. I'am happy that we helped you to have a nice stay here in Constance. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards Thorsten RAUBER More 

Soest, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
61 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Ibis is a recognizable brand. Interior is as you expect. Breakfast area looks good, buffet offers choice and is attractive. Parking is a public garage, less then EUR10 per night, very affordable. City center is across the river, 10 min walk. WiFi inclusive. Multiple restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PoggiBonsi2012 , thank you for your comment! Kind regards Thorsten RAUBER More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question