We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

Certificate of Excellence
Schwertstrasse 65, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    131
    38
    16
    2
See reviews for
95
51
18
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant one night stay on way home through Germany onto France. Very handy location just off the Autobahn. One of the better Mercure Hotels I've stayed in over the years. Modern décor throughout. Spotlessly clean. Very friendly & helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear AClubMemberDublin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is located in the end of a back road, a little hard to find. It is close to a shopping mall and, most important, to the Mercedes Benz assembly line, its visitor`s center. The a/c was not working even after changing rooms. The service was impecable and did try to fix the problem but it was not possible. Otherwise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Cidio_H thank you very much for your time that you have taken to evaluate your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback so. We take great care to look after our guests in a personal and individual way. It's nice to read that you have enjoyed your visit with us. The whole team would like to thank you very much... More 

Munich, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very ugly but that is OK you can see it on the pictures. When you check in at reception, the people seem to find it more important to answer the phone that to take care of the guest that are here. The Wlan is free but so slow that you can not even watch google news... Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureGuestRelation, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Samuel B. As bespoken personally with you this morning, I am terribly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We deeply regret, that due to a large number of guests in our restaurant this morning those three items on our comprehensive breakfast buffet where off and that it took... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The location is good if you are arriving to the town by car. There is a big shopping center in about 5 minutes walking distance, so you can drink some coffee and have breakfest there, we found the hotel breakfast expensive. A room was similar to any other Mercure hotels, the only negative moment, there was no fridge. During the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Ibbur, thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I am glad that you were able to benefit from the good location and close to the shopping center. The relaxing atmosphere of our sauna and swimming pool offer a good rest for each stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again and... More 

Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We wanted a hotel near the Mercedes Benz factory & this is only a couple of miles down he road from the plant where the tour set up from. It's situated at the end of a road which mainly houses industrial warehouses so not a great place to take a stroll other than the shopping centre at the end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Armsc, thank you for your choosing our hotel for your stay in Germany.Many of our guests enjoy the good location to the nearby Mercedes plant. Our hotel offers a lot of interconnecting rooms for families. I am sorry for the misunderstanding at our reception regarding your rooms. In every room you will find an extra pillow and blanket in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
2.0 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#2 of 21 in Sindelfingen
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
1.8 mi away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#3 of 21 in Sindelfingen
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
2.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
1.8 mi away
Hotel Boehler
Hotel Boehler
#1 of 17 in Boblingen
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay