We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Geneva Airport

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Av. De Mategnin, 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Geneva Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chambery, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Second time now , stayed in November 2015 for corporate business, very friendly but also still professional service From reception and restaurant staff. For an airport hotel first class food served. Keep up the good standard.

Helpful?
Thank Lucie R
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is well situated due to its close proximity to the airport. The rooms are reasonable size, and the bed is comfortable. There are no other obvious bars or restaurants in close walking distance to the hotel, so either bring what you need or expect to buy it in the hotel. The hotel does have a bar and restaurant,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky_RYA

Travelers are raving about these Meyrin hotels

Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The shower did NOT work. Thus I could not bathe myself and the hinges of the toilet seat cover were very loose. These issues were very obvious. This shows the cleaning person who cleaned the room ignored these issues.

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Scott, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

NH Geneva Airport has a Great location very close to airport and also offer shuttle between the airport and the hotel, while at the hotel the tram station is only a short walk (like 5 minutes) and the trams run very frequent and goes to the main train station, the city and beyond

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Peter, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Geneva Airport Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice european hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. It is suprisingly quiet even though it is close to the airport. A free shuttle is available though one time I walked (not particularly nice or interesting but you pass the end of the runway) and it took under 30 minutes (people say I'm a fast walker). It... More 

Helpful?
Thank TGM10101
uk
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated at the back of the airport but near tram station so not a bad position. Staff very nice and hotel very comfortable and clean. Room too hot and breakfast a bit pricey. Good value for money though.

Helpful?
Thank merrybrood
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Client, It is such a pleasure to read your highly complimentary review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users. I am delighted to read of what a nice stay you enjoyed and have taken pride in sharing your compliments with my team. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service... More 

Sant Joan Despi, Spain
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient hotel for doing business in the area around Geneve airport, good shuttle service to and from airport, good restaurant and fast check-in. Also, the center of Geneve is reachable in a 10 minutes taxi drive.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank montse83
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Montse, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Geneva Airport Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of... More 

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We use this hotel a lot as Aircrew, twice this weekend as our aircraft failed to work and it is generally a nice place to be. The staff are very helpful, friendly and accommodating although checkout around the 0830 to 0900 time can be a long wait so plan that if you need the nice free Airport Shuttle. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our rooms options and staff positive attitude to your liking. We do however, apologize for the nuisance our internet connection... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on Xmas eve 2015 and were asked at the reception if we want a buffet breakfast at the restaurant following morning at the price of 28 CHF. No lighter version available. As we knew we were going to have a heavy Xmas day lunch we did not want to have heavy breakfast and ended at using room service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2852
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

We stayed two nights and had a nice time. The rooms are spacious and modern. Everything is recently updated and the beds are comfortable. Bathroom is spacious and very clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent–wide variety and tasty. Only complaints were pretty slow wifi and basically nonexistent gym facilities. You can jog in the area, though, and you are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank lucygertrudis
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our rooms options to your liking. We do however, apologize for the nuisance our internet connection had caused you. These... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Path View (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
0.8 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
3.1 mi away
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
1.0 mi away
ibis Geneve Aeroport
ibis Geneve Aeroport
#3 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#11 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay