We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

5.0 of 5 20, Route de Pre-Bois, Meyrin, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    209
    82
    30
    12
See reviews for
59
89
46
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (501)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
new yorkj
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose Moevenpick for all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. However, we needed to cancel our stay due to a medical emergency. Our reservation was non-refundable, which we understood when making the booking. It was the outstanding personal interest in our particular situation that the personnel at Moevenpick did make a refund. That speaks volumes to the public relations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
93 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night, arriving at around 7pm by taxi from the main station (cost around 30chf) - Check in was quick, friendly and incredibly straight forward and the receptionist gave great advise how to get to the other side of town where I was due to spend the evening with friends. Between the main lobby & bedrooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Expensive hotel - but very close to the airport. Stayed 4 nights as I arrived on first night very late and left on morning of last night very early. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. You wouldn't stay there unless there is really no alternative in down-town GVA. Moldy smell in my de... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to have a long stay at the Movenpick Hotel & Casino, my stay was a total of 4 months, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very comfortable and cleaned daily by an excellent crew of room maids, the hotel has a very friendly bar, most evenings very busy serving bar meals various... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plush, clean surroundings. Didn't want to leave my bed. Friendly courteous staff. Following my feedback on the form, I was even refunded for the internet charge as I paid even thought it was included in my room. Moevenpick like to look after their customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear TheArtfulDogger, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva. I was really glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team true it is as you metion that we like to... More 

Nazareth, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for one night at this hotel and found it to be lacking. The customer service is really poor. Check in took over half an hour and one of the rooms was not ready even though it was over two hours after check in time. We had three rooms booked for the same family and they had us in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear M F, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and your comments will be discussed with the team so we can learn on how we can try to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I requested an early check in as my flight was landing in the morning. It was confirmed by the hotel but to my surprise i was rudely denied the room due to full occupancy. When I asked but you confirmed it the response was "May be but we do not have a room right now" so you need to wait.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Naveen_GlobeTrotter, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback further toy your stay wiht us here at the Mövenpick HOtel & Casino Geneva I was sorry to read your disatisfaction and rest assured that what you have exoerienced at your arrival will be dissussed with the reception team. I have to confess that I know they are... More 

berkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, very friendly and go the extra mile to make sure everything is as it should be. Nice bar area and the teppanyaki restaurant was excellent - this is ideal if you need to stay near the airport as its walking distance (15 minutes)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear jonny07, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedack further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva. I was glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have found our new bar environment pleasant; I will also pass on your nice comments relative to our Japanese Restaurant... More 

Kuwait
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since I was attending a training course in this hotel, so I might as well stay in it!! 5-Star hotel, Good price!! Seems great, right? WRONG!! Ok, I’ll give you the cleanliness and the new decoration and modern style. But nothing in the room says 5 stars!! The soap was hanged in a far-to-reach, tough-to-use bottle on the wall. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Fawaz_Albaqer, Many thanks for taking the time to post yoour comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva I have taken good note of your comments and rest assured that those are discussed with the team so we can try either tto change, improve what we do so our clients feel taken... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

If it wasn't for the staff who were all excellent during my stay, I'd rate this hotel even lower. The room really let it down, it was very small. The bathroom resembled something that you would expect in a caravan park, it was rubbish. The shower was one of those plastic platforms with a moveable shower head, and very tiny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Matthew f, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay here at the Mövenpick Hoel & Casino Geneva. Whilst I very much appreciated your nice comments on our staff; i was suprised to read your comments on our bathroom whcih have all been renovated lately and do not have plastic platform as you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Address: 20, Route de Pre-Bois, Meyrin, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Casino Geneva
Geneva Moevenpick Hotel

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay