We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Australiana Top Tourist Park

Certificate of Excellence
295 Boat Harbour Drive, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Australiana Top Tourist Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Australiana Top Tourist Park
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    25
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ensuite & van site too small, could not open car doors. Van next to me could not open there windows. Ensuite toilet blocked, door would not close as was warped. Very noisy close to main road, we could not hear ourselves think. Would not recommend en suites to anyone. Do not know how they get four and half star rating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The park and ameneties are very nice and clean. Sites that are near the main road are very noisy with traffic which took away some of our enjoyment. Caravan sites are of a reasonable size and have concrete slabs for annex. Would stay sgain if aeay from main road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly as we had stayed here in 2014 we made a booking for a return visit for June 2015. This booking was made on 4 October 2014. When we arrived we were told that the site we had booked and provided a deposit for was not vacant. The argument was that the previous owners/Managers had not correctly recorded the booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this park for a week in our caravan it is very clean & tidy the whole park is extremely well maintained,amenities clean pool nice It is walking distance to shops beach hotel More for the mature traveller I would recommend anyone to come here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Recently changed ownership and the remaining managers are very friendly and helpful. Park is spotless, has a large camp kitchen and has extensive adjoining leash free area for dogs to run. They help you park your caravan because the access roads are a bit narrow and the turning room is a bit tight.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Managed by Ian & Linda they are very friendly managers, the park is not large compared to other parks and some sites are difficult to manoeuvre into but Ian will help you out and get you into the spot with ease. Great camp kitchen with two BBQ's gas cooktop and oven, microwave and large fridge. Decent size pool and games... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Booked for one week, stayed for one night. PROS... good location, staff very friendly and was able to cancel my stay without any fuss. CONS... Cabin was very old, tv tiny, no aircon just a ceiling fan, fly screen sliding door had no lock so had to close glass door which made it even hotter, double bed was the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyDerba, Manager at Australiana Top Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Kim, I'm sorry that you were disappointed in your accommodation. You did book it yourself online so you were aware that there was no air con and only ceiling fans in that particular room. I did offer you a room with air con the following morning however you declined the offer so a full refund was given. In regards... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed on an ensuite site with our camper trailer. The ensuite was old but clean and so handy. The site was large and well located. Great pool and camping facilities and friendly staff - we had a great stay thanks and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights on a powered site in January. The site is a mix of residential properties and sites for rent. The staff are very friendly with lots of knowledge on trips, restaurants etc. The amenities were very clean with plenty of showers and toilets availability. The beach and the main area for restaurants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights in our Campervan. A very kind and helpful lady checked us in and booked our Fraser Island tour. There's a pool and tv room. Clean standard amenities. Walking distance to scarness beach which is lovely, Dolphins can be seen at sea!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
2.1 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#2 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
1.4 mi away
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
#6 of 50 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Palms Caravan Park
Palms Caravan Park
#4 of 6 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
3.0 mi away
Point Vernon Holiday Park Big 4
1.9 mi away
Happy Wanderer Village
Happy Wanderer Village
#11 of 50 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay