We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Australiana Top Tourist Park

295 Boat Harbour Drive, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Australiana Top Tourist Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Australiana Top Tourist Park
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Brisbane, Australia
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Managed by Ian & Linda they are very friendly managers, the park is not large compared to other parks and some sites are difficult to manoeuvre into but Ian will help you out and get you into the spot with ease. Great camp kitchen with two BBQ's gas cooktop and oven, microwave and large fridge. Decent size pool and games... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for one week, stayed for one night. PROS... good location, staff very friendly and was able to cancel my stay without any fuss. CONS... Cabin was very old, tv tiny, no aircon just a ceiling fan, fly screen sliding door had no lock so had to close glass door which made it even hotter, double bed was the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyDerba, Manager at Australiana Top Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Kim, I'm sorry that you were disappointed in your accommodation. You did book it yourself online so you were aware that there was no air con and only ceiling fans in that particular room. I did offer you a room with air con the following morning however you declined the offer so a full refund was given. In regards... More 

5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed on an ensuite site with our camper trailer. The ensuite was old but clean and so handy. The site was large and well located. Great pool and camping facilities and friendly staff - we had a great stay thanks and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights on a powered site in January. The site is a mix of residential properties and sites for rent. The staff are very friendly with lots of knowledge on trips, restaurants etc. The amenities were very clean with plenty of showers and toilets availability. The beach and the main area for restaurants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights in our Campervan. A very kind and helpful lady checked us in and booked our Fraser Island tour. There's a pool and tv room. Clean standard amenities. Walking distance to scarness beach which is lovely, Dolphins can be seen at sea!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gladstone, Australia
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Friendly welcome, we were upgraded and had a lovely cabin/villa. Very clean and a good standard of amenities. We only stayed overnight but would have been very happy to stay longer. Our first time to Hervey Bay and the location was good, great place for a holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Clean, quiet and well maintained. It's not on the beach but that's ok. We chose this park because they are dog friendly. It's less than 1km from Scarness beach and the Esplanade. It is very clean and well kept. Even though it's on a main road the noise is negligible. Great value for money with all the great facilities you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Park is well located and considering that it is close to a main road fairly quiet.Amenities are very clean and park is kept spotless ,very friendly and welcoming managers apart from our last local permanent resident behind us kept us up all night with very vocal and colourful verbals even after 5am pity for all others.Would highly recommend if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Very affordable place to stay, yet cabins are well maintained and clean. The only suggestion would be to update the tired old couch. When you sit on it there's only really a thin bit of fabric between you and the hard frame. The staff went out of their way to put us up in one of the cabins which had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stayed at the Australiana for 3 nights and loved it. Facilities were clean, and the atmosphere was great, we met loads of lovely families and couples also staying there. The wifi isn't great, and we had difficulty getting connected but that was nothing as the rest of the stay was great. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Definitely worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (8)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Room/suite (3)
Pool/beach area (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (12)
Room/suite (2)
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay


Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question