We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star

2.5 of 5 142 Main Street, Silver Star, British Columbia V1B 3M1, Canada (Formerly Putnam Station Inn)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

My friend, my boyfriend and I just got back from Silver Star and stayed at the Bulldog hotel for 3 nights. The room was nice and warm and the beds were comfy. Also the TV in there was really big and they had WiFi which worked perfectly the whole time. We brought our dog, and I noticed dogs everywhere which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtenay, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was able to book same day, great location, friendly welcoming staff, simple, clean rooms. Love the Dutch Aussi Canadian fusion food in the restaurant. Bulldog burger with peanut mushroom sauce and emantaler cheese was to die for after putting in a serious nordic ski at Silver Star -Sovereign Lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I was most impressed with the digs here. It was cosy, it was comfortable, the rooms were large and I've never seen such a huuuge showerhead (and it looked new so it worked daymn fine). It's run by backpacking workers (you know the early 20's wanting overseas work) - it's a holiday place - so we were lucky enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

PROS: 1. Great location close to restaurants, market, ticket booths, ski school, chair lift. Within walking distance of Tube Town & skating pond. 2.Excellent WiFi. Router located in room, so strong signal and bandwidth (15Mbps - yes we speed checked it!) sufficient for video chat. 3. Room slightly larger than average and accommodated 2 adults, 2 older teens, and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This was the only place you could book for one night at Silver Star. Rooms were clean, WiFi worked, showers hot, beds comfy. Can't wait until they get the restaurant open as it is the only place to get a decent breakfast at the star. Hot tub was hot too:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 2pm, was aware of check in time, were allowed into our unit # 31. A big shock with repairs to hotel, were a bit shocked to find workplace in full swing. Unit very adequate for our needs. Great beds, lots of hot water, good size kitchen and lounge. Staff looked after our needs at all times. Listened to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ferndale, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you're looking to stay someplace cheap at SilverStar, pay a bit more and avoid this place like the plague. We just got back and had the following issues: 1) Pubic hair in bathtub upon checkin 2) hotel under renovation, they never let us know this when we were booking reservation 3) WiFi not working for half the trip 4)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BCflyer13, General Manager at The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback however it is unfortunate your, well, unfortunate comments have reached this public forum rather than discussing your concerns here at the hotel with me personally, but we are in the 21st Century, and nothing can be done about that! So, here we go. I see you booked through the Silver Star Resort's Central... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Let me start off by saying this isn't a fancy hotel or ski chalet. It's quaint and cute and very functional. We had the one bedroom with alcove booked but due to flooding they put us up into two separate rooms. They bent over backwards trying to accommodate us and that was greatly appreciated. This is our second time staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location, great ambiance and dedicated staff. While it is not the flashiest hotel it makes up for it with its dedication to customer service and the comfort of its customers. It's unique decor is truly original and the value is amazing, i highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived in Vernon on the long weekend and were just looking for a super cheap motel to lay our heads. Lady at the Visitor Information center said the Bulldog had rooms on that night for $60, and it sounded intriguing. I absolutely loved the atmosphere, like a true mountain resort, with things to do and restaurants and shops. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star

Address: 142 Main Street, Silver Star, British Columbia V1B 3M1, Canada (Formerly Putnam Station Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Silver Star
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:29
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
2:29
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay