We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added FireLight Lodge to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   30 Monashee Road | Silver Star Mountain, Silver Star, British Columbia V1B 3M1, Canada
Hotel amenities
FireLight Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Silver Star B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver Star
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
45 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firelight is in a bit of an odd position, about 200 metres from the village. Its only weird because they're separated by a couple of car parks and Firelight is comparatively tall (other accommodation available is low profile or accessible without passing vehicles). The walk should not be an issue for most people. On the upside, the location means it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

We enjoyed four days at the Firelight Lodge at Silverstar resort in December 2014. The access to the hill was perfect. There was plenty of room for skis and equipment while leaving the living space clean. There was a TV in the living room and master bedroom, but not in the second bedroom. Two very nice bathrooms and a washer/dryer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Williams Lake, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Satyed near the end of August for a weekend of biking with the family. Had a 1 bedroom suite with the pull-out couch for the kidlets. Very nice accomodations. The full kitchen had everything needed for stay-in meals. Beds,etc were all comfortable. Would definately stay here again. Only two things I would caution are that the units don't have AC,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

March 19-26-2014 Room 407, 4th floor. Fantastic view. Very nice,clean, well furnished rooms.,Ski in and out no problem.Siler queen lift very close. Coming back take zig zag to Christmas Bowl, litlle bridge will take you directly to parking lot of the Firelight lodge. Pleanty of snow. Runs well groomed. First day we took a tour of the mountains. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed for seven nights in our one bedroom apartment. The service was good and the standard of cleanliness was excellent. The rooms were spacious and very well equipped. Have to agree with the comment made by Hibiscuss99, that the room was a little on the warm side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Firelight was very hard for ski in and ski out and the room service was terrible. Floors where disgusting and one day our room didn't get made up. The hot water system was terrible and we hardly had a hot shower. Overall a poor experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse C, Hospitality Director at FireLight Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take every opportunity to try and fix any issues while our guests are here. We take all concerns seriously and feel this is not a typical experience. We always investigate any comments and make any changes necessary to improve the experience at Firelight. Please let... More 

Ottawa
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We rented a one bedroom suite here for a week and had a great time. Our room overlooked the pond and we didn't find the noise from the pond or nordic track maintenance to be too loud. In fact, we loved the proximity to both (plus the bowling alley and tube park). The room was bright and roomy, with two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in a studio. Great access to the both downhill and cross country trails. Very good amenities with convenient ski lockers, communal outdoor hot tub, and a nice studio kitchen with fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. Our only complaint would be that since the studios are lock off units connected to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse C, Manager at FireLight Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear about your great experience at Silver Star Resort. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the Studio unit. We have two Studio units currently with an extra sound barrier installed and are working on this be expanded to all lock off units based on feedback. We always take our feedback seriously and are... More 

Calgary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our family of 4 (kids age 12 and 14) stayed at the Fire Light Lodge for 5 nights. When we made the reservation, the accommodation where we stayed for the last 5 years was fully booked so we reserved in what we thought would be the “next best place” in town/village. We came to Fire Light with an open mind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jesse C, Manager at FireLight Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their overall stay here at Silver Star Resort. We will examine your constructive comments as a team to see how we can improve. I wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back to Silver... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
72 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our group of 4 (two couples) stayed in Room 406 which overlooked the pond/skating rink. This was a spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit with high ceilings. The Firelight is well located just a short walk across a parking lot to the lifts and an easy ski-in by coming down over the bridge at the bottom of the Alpine Meadows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to FireLight Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FireLight Lodge

Address: 30 Monashee Road | Silver Star Mountain, Silver Star, British Columbia V1B 3M1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Silver Star
Hotel Class:4 star — FireLight Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay