We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snowbird Lodge

170 Silver Lode Lane | Silver Star Mountain Resort, Silver Star, British Columbia, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snowbird Lodge
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Snowbird Lodge
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for a week early February and found it just as good as ever. We book a one bed executive suite which includes hot tub and laundry. It is great after a day's skiing to wind down in the hot tub. The complex is located slopeside in main village and units are well appointed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1 week ski holiday staying at snowbird lodge at Silver star. The lodge is nice and clean with convenient ski in and out. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. We arrived quite early, was allowed to check in about 2 hours early which is nice. Overall recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 via mobile

I need to start by saying I grew up on Silver Star and it is very dear to my heart. However, if snowbird is trying to compete with high end hotels at other local resorts the management needs to take a real look around because it was not in that calibre and needs better leadership. I am a local person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Boyfriend and I stayed in 1 bed exec suite Dec 30-Jan4. Absolutely loved it! Will agree.. the lock out door to the attached studio unit does need a soundproof door! Seems a simple fix. Otherwise, unit was absolutely perfect. We made breakfasts, lunch, and 1 dinner and although somewhat sparse, found the kitchen to have everything we could need. NOTE:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

In the midst of a 10 day stay here in a studio. Room is big, kitchenette is excellent. 2 of each pieces of crockery and cutlery so have to wash up by hand after each meal. This wouldnt cost much to rectify. Adjoinging door has no noise barrier to the next unit. Noise comes straight through. i would suggest a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We decided to ski in Silverstar last January - right decision. Snowbird looked the pick of the places - right decision again. It only snowed lightly while we were there but the skiing was superb. The snow cover was excellent, the terrain mixed from challenging to resting and lift queues just did not exist. We had a one bedroom Executive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The location here is perfect for ski in and ski out. You also benefit from access to a parking garage which is extra. The washer and dryers, large kitchens and hot tubs are really nice for a ski trip. The staff is always super nice. My only complaint is that the TVs are super dated. I know we're supposed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a year end staff party. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a "B" unit and the wall hate was super loud whenever it clicked on our off, and we needed to have it on due to the temperature being -24 outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse C, Hospitality Director, Silver Star Mountain Resort at Snowbird Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We strive to deliver a great customer experience and we believe our staff are the key to our success. We will investigate your comments about the heater and see if we are able to change anything to improve this experience. Please let me know if you have any... More 

Kamloops
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

As a family of six we rented at Snowbird Lodge to attend my son's wedding September 12 to 14th. We enjoyed the accommodations; they were spacious and basic hotel accommodations. We were provided only one small dishtowel, very little dish soap and no recycling container. The walls in the kitchen and in my sons room were dirty and you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse C, Hospitality Director, Silver Star Mountain Resort at Snowbird Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We strive to deliver a great experience for all our guests and will investigate your points within our team to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact myself if you have any further questions or... More 

Clearwater BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

...is the Snowbird Lodge. We spent a couple of days here during spring break. It was our second visit to Silver Star which is quickly becoming our favourite family skiing resort. This time, we had a 2 bedroom suite at the Snowbird which we can highly recommend. We were greeted by a very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable front desk clerk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Snowbird Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowbird Lodge

Address: 170 Silver Lode Lane | Silver Star Mountain Resort, Silver Star, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Silver Star
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Snowbird Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowbird Hotel Silver Star

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay