We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Big White accommodations

Stonebridge Lodge

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5255 Big White Road, Big White, British Columbia V1P 1P3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Stonebridge Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stonebridge Lodge to your Saves list
94%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014
king_alfie Surrey
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Surrey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in appt 2102, stonebridge lodge for 9 days with my (20 year old) son. The condo was just perfect for us: 2 bedrooms each with a queen sized bed (very comfortable), 2 bathrooms, and open plan kitchen, diner, lounge with a lovely gas fire. There was also a hot tub on the balcony which we used a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWCR, Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review

Dear King Alfie, Thanks very much for sharing your comments with the travel community. We are very happy to hear that your stay at Stonebridge Lodge went exactly as you hoped. Pre-ordering groceries was very wise! We certainly hope you will visit us again. More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here for a week and would definitely recommend it for families. The location would have to be the best in Big White. The ski in ski out location is a blessing especially when skiing with children. The apartments are spacious with enough room for everyone's bags and having your own washing machine and dryer is very useful. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWCR, Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nkwalter2014, Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback. Most of the rental units in Stonebridge Lodge do have a private hot tub, however there are a few that do not. There are plans to upgrade the cable television service in the Stonebridge Lodge in the near future. I hope you will... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The minute we walked inside we felt at home. A large living and kitchen area with views over the village. The hot tub on the balcony was a god send after a day of skiing. We opted for a christmas package,so our tree was up and the decorations were waiting to be put on the tree,the condo was decorated throughout,which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWCR, Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Stacey P, Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback. More

Auckland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very well located in the centre of Big White village. Easy to ski home for lunch etc. Well appointed and comfortable apartment, with hot tub and barbeque on the balcony. There was very little available to watch on tv, which was frustrating considering the cost of the apartment.The security codes for entry into the apartment and ski locker were exceptionally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWCR, Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Penny, Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback. The cable television service will be reviewed for the 2014-15 season. Please stay tuned into the Big White website for updates in the fall of this year. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

There is no doubt that this property is the perfect ski in ski out location. The unit we were in was enormous with beautiful finishing's. Where in my opinion it falls short is service. For $460/night (2 bedroom) there is no front desk so you have to drive to Big White Central Reservations to check in. Once checked in you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review

Hello cjay0121, Thank you for providing your feedback and comments about your recent stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. We also agree with you that Stonebridge Lodge has the perfect Ski in Ski out location and the units are beautifully finished. We would love to have a check in desk at Stonebridge but unfortunately the development was not... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is our third time visiting Big White and staying at Stonebridge. The location is perfect, so close to the Village Mall and ski in to the Bullet Chair and the Snow Ghost and Ridge Rocket lifts. The units have everything you would need for a family including in unit washer and dryer. The finishes are lovely, granite counter tops,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jobird65, Thank you for providing such thoughtful and thorough feedback regarding your recent stay at Big White Ski Resort. In regards to exiting the gym, the building was concerned with people accessing the building via the swim in/swim out. To avoid unwanted guests having access to Building 2 the building management put the lock on the door as a... More

Warrington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Stonebridge Lodge condo's for 4 nights in a one bedroom unit and were very impressed with the level of finish. Beautiful fittings, granite work tops, well appointed and a private hot tub on our balcony. Under ground heated car park. Very easy centralised check in and perfect ski in ski out location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Fluffygerbillips, Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback. I will be getting our owner relations department to look into the issues you had with the bedding in your unit and see why the bedding was so unsatisfactory. Thanks again. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were very impressed with our unit when we arrived yesterday. There were a couple little things like a burnt out lightbulb in the kitchen & the last guest's empties on the porch but house keeping was polite & quick to respond. Besides that, very nice slope side unit & having a private hot tub was a huge hit! Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Fluffygerbillips, Sorry for the delay in our response but I just realized that it was posted to another guests comment. Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback. I will be getting our owner relations department to look into the issues you had with the bedding in your unit and see why... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we arrived at Big White and checked in to our hotel we were blown away by the place, the location of our room and all the amenities...private hot tub (THE best!), amount of space, functional and modern kitchen, private washer/dryer, etc. We have stayed in many ski resorts around the world, but this was the most impressive to us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Wassa56, Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback. More

Nelson
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Some design flaws. Bedroom windows can not be open if the hot tub lid is flipped open. The two bedroom units are far nicer than the one bedroom. The door accessing the underground parking is small and has no door stop, this makes it a pain to move your luggage to the elevator. On the up side this is one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review

Dear HeliHo, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. We do truly appreciate your feedback and I will be looking into ways of improving on these minor inconveniences to ensure all of our guests vacations can be that much more enjoyable. Thanks again! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stonebridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Lodge

Address: 5255 Big White Road, Big White, British Columbia V1P 1P3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Big White
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stonebridge Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Stonebridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay