We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Halifax Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
60 Sky Blvd., Goffs, Nova Scotia B2T1K3, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    113
    76
    43
    38
See reviews for
88
138
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is run down, hallway carpeting shabby, at least on the first floor where they initially put us. Also the area and room were musty, really not a pleasant odor. When we complained they upgraded us to the third floor business suite which was large and clean, totally adequate though not stellar. They get an A for service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check in was fine (other than they didn't tell us about the comp breakfast or anything about the hotel services) and the location to the airport is good. That's about all that is positive. We got a lower level room and the smell is musty and moldy. It's hard to even stay in the room due to the overwhelming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Goffs hotels

Tucson, Az
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel worked very well for us : Free with the room was parking in a fenced in lot for the (4) days we were to be away. The room itself was fine, included hot breakfast started at a nice early 5:30 AM, good shuttle service to the airport. Overall, just great for $130.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend of mine was arriving late at night by air and we decided to spend the night so we could do Peggy's Cove the following morning. I had never been to this hotel before and had only seen signs. We drove past it because they did not have a lit sign indicating "here I am". Road indicates quickly that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is wonderfully close to Halifax, N.S. Airport. We had a room that proved quiet (Room # 239). The hot breakfast, included in the price, was sufficiently satisfying . Without hesitation, I would choose to stay here again if I was to be using Halifax Airport. I had need to scrutinize the bill, having found an error.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its just a place to stay before an early flight or after a late one. We were put at the end of a very long hall, ground floor next to the parking lot and the outside door that apparently the smokers use to go in and out until quite late at night. I asked for a quiet room and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was conveniently located near the Halifax airport, and had a car rental station in it. That was the extent of the good things about our stay. The front desk staff were extremely curt and borderline unprofessional. The nonsmoking room we reserved, which was the size of a glorified closet, REEKED of cigarette smoke, and was a five minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When one checks in, the front desk states right off that there will be a $500 fine if you smoke in the room. No welcome was given - Quality Inn - stop treating people like criminals and have some class! I have never smoked and do not wish to be spoken to in this manner. I asked to be placed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantale N, General Manager at Quality Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay with us. We are a non-smoking property, and do hold a policy if a room was smoked in, however the charge is not $500. It is on the registration card, as it is an item that needs to be acknowledged, with signature, during check in. I do apologize your room was... More 

Halifax, Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival the hotel lobby was busy, only one person handling the desk. He was answering phones, handling other guests during our check in process. Asked for a 5am wake up call and asked about the shuttle and were told it runs continuously and to be at lobby 30 mins prior to time needing to be at airport. Were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chantale N, General Manager at Quality Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us, I am sorry your departure did not go smoothly. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the use of the shuttle service on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our team to ensure we... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

***I travel for a living and stay in many different types of hotels**** Surprised by how comfortable the beds were as I didn't think the quality inn would be a good hotel. The bathrooms are smaller and on either side of the walkway but were clean. The staff was friendly and the food at the hotel was very reasonably priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantale N, General Manager at Quality Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. We do get several compliments regarding the comfort of our beds and pillows. The race track is close by, so it is something we do have to work around sometimes, but given the u-shape of our building it does generally give us options of being able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay