We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foresters House Bed & Breakfast

Hotel website
Station Road | Inverkip, Inverkip PA16 0AY, Scotland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Foresters House Bed & Breakfast to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Foresters House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on Monday as we were up visiting family and received the overnight stay as a gift from family. As soon as we entered we received such a warm and friendly greeting from Rhona. We stayed in Room 1 at the top of the stairs. A well appointed room with a comfortable bed and all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire R
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We travelled to Greenoch in the hope of tracing our ancestry. To our delight, Rhona at Forestors House in neighbouring Inverkip is something of an authority on where best to go for geneological research and recommended the local library which provided the most comprehensive site for our purpose and we learned of ancestors we didn't even know we had! .... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam H
Woodbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We were in Scotland, staying three nights, to visit extended family living in Inverkip, Greenock and Glasgow.This was our first stay at the Foresters House and we immediately felt at home. Rhona and Jim cheerfully accommodated all of our needs in their lovely B&B. Our room with bath was clean, comfortable and along with other amenities, included the makings to... More 

Helpful?
Thank wts170
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Really good quality B&B: comfortable, clean and efficiently run by very friendly proprietors. Excellent breakfast, great free internet. Quiet location, ideal for Inverclyde and the Clyde coast. Highly recommended and would not look for anywhere else to stay were I returning to the area.

Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your review was very much appreciated. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast. We have promised ourselves a full cooked " Foresters House Breakfast" for dinner one night, in the winter, when we have time to sit and enjoy it!! So glad you found the internet good as at that time we were not pleased with the speed... More 

Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed here one night on business. Very clean and comfortable. breakfast (even non cooked) had to be ordered the night before. I prefer to see what I fancy on the day but it's only a minor niggle. The owner recommended the local hotel for an evening meal - lovely place and tasty meal.

Helpful?
Thank marvellous_mum
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was good to welcome you back to The Foresters after many years. I am pleased that you were comfortable. It would be nice to be able to offer breakfast in the same way as a big hotel and have everything on display in the morning to save you ordering the night before. Unfortunately it would not be feasable in... More 

on the move
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

After meeting this couple I felt like I was in my own home Room was nice ok there not much of a view But I only staying for three nights Breakfast was just want the doctor order and the couple were happy to point out things we could at night as our days were full and we were looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank john h
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your review is much appreceiated. We were happy to note that you felt at home. We like to think that people feel comfortable in the house and have all the requirements in their room that they would have in their own home. Due to being in the old village our views are restricted but we have the advantage that all... More 

Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

It is so good to go to a B&B where the friendly owners clearly dedicate themselves to all the little details [for example,It was a very cold night and an extra blanket and hot water bottle found in the cupboard sorted that out]. Breakfast quite superb-Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Richard-Annette
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Foresters House. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the extras. Although we try and keep the house at a warm temperature, on a cold night as it was for your stay, a hot water bottle always is an added comfort. We were very pleased that you... More 

Jersey Channel Islands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights due to it's access to Inverclyde Royal Hospital for visiting a poorly family member. I was warmly met by Rhona and later by Jim who immediately made me feel at home. I had a twin room which was immaculately clean and spacious. It was supplied with tea, coffee and biscuits. A Lifestyle breakfast is included... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aliandderek
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I know that this has taken a long time to respond to your very extensive and positive review and it is not because I do not appreciate the time taken to do this but as you know I had problems with my right shoulder and it just got worse so typing was put out for a long while. It was... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed for 3 Nights, and felt very well taken care of, warm and friendly owners, very good rooms and bathrooms, and good breakfast. We recommend it and hope to come back sometime. Ideal as a base for visiting the Inverclyde area.

Helpful?
Thank Sven H
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I know that some time has passed since you stayed with us but I hope it is not too late to thank you for your reviews. It is good to know that your stay was a good one and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again. More 

Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were greeted by very welcoming hosts and shown to a clean, comfortable twin room. After a good night's sleep, an excellent selection of food was available at a time of your choosing. .Well situated for ferries and other facilities including a very good inn for an evening meal.

Helpful?
Thank HazelG163
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Sorry for not responding sooner to your review but for genuine reasons it was for some time not easy to respond. I just wanted to let you know that your review was very much appreciated and that we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Foresters and also your meal at The Inverkip Hotel. I hope that this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverkip
3.6 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gourock
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
5.0 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#5 of 5 in Greenock
3.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay