We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foresters House Bed & Breakfast

Hotel website
Station Road | Inverkip, Inverkip PA16 0AY, Scotland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Foresters House Bed & Breakfast to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foresters House Bed & Breakfast
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Foresters House Bed & Breakfast
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
27
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed here one night on business. Very clean and comfortable. breakfast (even non cooked) had to be ordered the night before. I prefer to see what I fancy on the day but it's only a minor niggle. The owner recommended the local hotel for an evening meal - lovely place and tasty meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was good to welcome you back to The Foresters after many years. I am pleased that you were comfortable. It would be nice to be able to offer breakfast in the same way as a big hotel and have everything on display in the morning to save you ordering the night before. Unfortunately it would not be feasable in... More 

on the move
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

After meeting this couple I felt like I was in my own home Room was nice ok there not much of a view But I only staying for three nights Breakfast was just want the doctor order and the couple were happy to point out things we could at night as our days were full and we were looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your review is much appreceiated. We were happy to note that you felt at home. We like to think that people feel comfortable in the house and have all the requirements in their room that they would have in their own home. Due to being in the old village our views are restricted but we have the advantage that all... More 

Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

It is so good to go to a B&B where the friendly owners clearly dedicate themselves to all the little details [for example,It was a very cold night and an extra blanket and hot water bottle found in the cupboard sorted that out]. Breakfast quite superb-Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Foresters House. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the extras. Although we try and keep the house at a warm temperature, on a cold night as it was for your stay, a hot water bottle always is an added comfort. We were very pleased that you... More 

Jersey Channel Islands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights due to it's access to Inverclyde Royal Hospital for visiting a poorly family member. I was warmly met by Rhona and later by Jim who immediately made me feel at home. I had a twin room which was immaculately clean and spacious. It was supplied with tea, coffee and biscuits. A Lifestyle breakfast is included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I know that this has taken a long time to respond to your very extensive and positive review and it is not because I do not appreciate the time taken to do this but as you know I had problems with my right shoulder and it just got worse so typing was put out for a long while. It was... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed for 3 Nights, and felt very well taken care of, warm and friendly owners, very good rooms and bathrooms, and good breakfast. We recommend it and hope to come back sometime. Ideal as a base for visiting the Inverclyde area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I know that some time has passed since you stayed with us but I hope it is not too late to thank you for your reviews. It is good to know that your stay was a good one and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again. More 

Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were greeted by very welcoming hosts and shown to a clean, comfortable twin room. After a good night's sleep, an excellent selection of food was available at a time of your choosing. .Well situated for ferries and other facilities including a very good inn for an evening meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Sorry for not responding sooner to your review but for genuine reasons it was for some time not easy to respond. I just wanted to let you know that your review was very much appreciated and that we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Foresters and also your meal at The Inverkip Hotel. I hope that this... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Made welcome by owner on arrival. Very spacious twin bedroom with en-suite, tea/coffee making facility and T.V. in room. Set in a quiet location with comfy beds and very clean room. Breakfast served at a time requested by yourself (between 7.30 and 9), with a wide choice of cereal, juice, tea/coffee, fresh fruit, cheese, yoghurt or the option of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are delighted to announce that we have been awarded Tripadvisor 2014 Winner Certificate of Excellence and it is thanks to people like yourselves who have taken the time and effort to review The Foresters House that this has been achieved. We hope that you are enjoying the same beautiful weather in Ireland that we are enjoying in Inverclyde. Many... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

After a very warm welcome we were shown our lovely twin room. The cleanness of the house is great. After a very good night sleep we had a perfect breakfast. Many thanks for the filled role =) We were on our motorbikes and also had the opportunity to put them in the backyard for safety. Also if you face any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your bikes to The Foresters. Have to admire your long distance travel on your motor bikes. So glad you asked about our local delicacy the famous filled rolls and that you enjoyed them. jim is an engineer and has a garage well stocked with gadgets to fix thing and is always happy... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here in February 2014, we were welcomed by a very friendly couple, who got us settled in and showed us around. The Guest house was very clean and tidy throughout and our room was lovely and a good size too. We had everything we needed in the room and the bed was comfy. There was a choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Although it is a while since you stayed we very much appreciate your review for The Foresters House. We enjoyed meeting you and are happy that you were satisfied with you accommodation. Hope you have time to enjoy the lovely weather that you are having. More 

London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I spent 10 days @ Foresters House and can only offer praise for Jim & Rhona and their lovely home. Quiet clean and friendly setting, lots of parking and a family atmosphere. I have recommended to family & friends and would be happy to stay there for any future trips. A wonderful breakfast too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We were happy that the cottage room suited your requirements and that you were able to spend time with your family. Although we did not see much of you we enjoyed the time spent talking with you. Thank you for taking the time to review the Foresters and hopefully we will see you again in the future. A very happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverkip
3.6 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gourock
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Greenock
Premier Inn Greenock
#1 of 5 in Greenock
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Port & Harbour Hotel
Port & Harbour Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#5 of 5 in Greenock
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay