We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Narbolia hotels

Golf Hotel Is Arenas

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita Pineta Is Arenas, 09070 Narbolia, Sardinia, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golf Hotel Is Arenas to your Saves list
Golf Hotel Is Arenas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
89%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narbolia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014
Jelle71 The Hague
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    38
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
71
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really do not understand how this hotel could have so many positive reviews......I guess we were unlucky. The location of the hotel is in a very remote area of Sardegna, which could be really beautiful if the hotel provided for everything. There is no other restaurants around for miles. The nearest supermarket is 12km away (!). The day that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great, the room too ( except for the terrace, not private at all and communicating with their souvenir shop. The restaurant level is very poor and cheep, unprofessional and disorganised staff, very basic food for an hotel of this level, the kitchen didn't make any special effort to make me a vegan meal, even if I told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
The Hague
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel is located in a green, uninhabited area, reachable via a bumpy private road. The facilities are as described, the venue is well maintained. Breakfast and dinner are in order. Plenty of deck-chairs, even a private beach - which suffers from an unfortunate exposure to the wind - there is a red flag on the mast most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Is Arenas G, Direttore at Golf Hotel Is Arenas, responded to this review

Dear Jelle71, first of all we wish thank you for the nice words: we're are happy that you enjoyed your staying here at Is Arenas. Regarding the restaurant, it offers a la carte service with a menu choice of 3 starters, 3 first course, 1 soup, 3 main course (1 meat, 1 fish, 1 vegetarian) and 3 different mignons dessert... More

Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The facilities here are superb and we felt truly spoiled from the moment we arrived. We stayed on a half board basis and the food is very good, but gets a bit samey after a while, but all of the staff are exceptional and they LOVE children. There is a small kids club, which our little girl loved, and she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Is Arenas G, Direttore at Golf Hotel Is Arenas, responded to this review

Dear Lori V, we are so happy that you liked our resorts and our services, and that the efforts of our staff were appreciated by you. We wish to thank you so for these nice words. Best regards from the beautiful Sardinia. More

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends in June - lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great secluded location and private beach with golf course for the gentlemen. Food was also very good - the only thing we weren't keen on was the art work in the hotel! Childlike paintings of animals with huge eyes! Quite disturbing! Otherwise a thoroughly pleasant stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Is Arenas G, Direttore at Golf Hotel Is Arenas, responded to this review

Dear Nlincs210, we are very happy that you enjoyed your staying at Is Arenas appreciating our services, our staff kindness and the creations of our Chef. Regarding the paitings, we are sorry that they have so negatively affected you: they are form the local artist Bob Marongiu and they are much appreciated but the great majority of our guests. Of... More

Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks on half board.It is in an isolated position in a huge pine forest with a golf course nearby. There is a deserted safe sandy 5 km beach about 800 m away which the hotel provides a golf cart service to. They have a good beach bar and plenty of sun loungers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Is Arenas G, Direttore at Golf Hotel Is Arenas, responded to this review

Dear TropicalDepression, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed you holiday at Golf Hotel Is Arenas. You could appreciate the sober but elegant style of the hotel and all the services related to golf and relax, as well as the nature and surrounding environment. Therefore we thank you for the review, which gives a complete idea of your... More

Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were two parents with two kids, what seemed quite normal at the Golf Is Arenas. The hotel provided us with more than a satisfying stay. Access to the beach was quite a distance, but over the first few days we got over it, and more importantly began to love that idyllic, remote beach. Hotel facilities need a facelift, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Is Arenas G, Direttore at Golf Hotel Is Arenas, responded to this review

Dear audi123man, It was a pleasure to have you and your family in our hotel and we really thank you for the review. We are happy to know that you spent a pleasant stay, having the opportunity to appreciate all the services offered at the resort. We would be happy to host you again next summer, hoping that you will... More

Pitlochry, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in July with our 5 year old daughter in a garden suite as part of a 2 week trip around the island. We booked Is Arenas because it had all the facilities we wanted in one place so we could flop for 5 days and totally relax before travelling around the island. We were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Is Arenas G, Direttore at Golf Hotel Is Arenas, responded to this review

Dear GJohnston123, Thanks for the compliments; we are very happy that you all had a good holiday. We put great attention to small details so that our guests can enjoy the best relaxation. Hope to see you here again soon. A warm greeting. More

Moscow
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I would be like to put attention to the fact the reception management is unfortunately ignoring requests by email. I have sent my request two days ago - on Monday and since then I can't plan my journey since the answer is pending. Dmitriy Sukhanov

Was this review helpful? Yes
Is Arenas G, Direttore at Golf Hotel Is Arenas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dmitriy We are very sorry for what happened, unfortunately we had some problems with the phone line on July 29, not dependent on our will. For this reason we have not responded promptly to your last message on that day. We regret that You has decided to cancel your staying, however we hope to have you soon here... More

cheshire, uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights early June 2013. Although reception is a little difficult to find down a narrow path, once there you get a fabulous welcome. We were given all the information we needed regarding the days we were playing golf etc, and then shown to our rooms. Our luggage was brought from the car to our room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Is Arenas G, Direttore at Golf Hotel Is Arenas, responded to this review

Dear Helen i, we are grateful for your kind words and we are very glad that you have appreciated the resort services and the golf ones. We wait you again here at Is Arenas so we can toast togheter with the amazing Elena’s mohitos. Kind Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golf Hotel Is Arenas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golf Hotel Is Arenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hotel Is Arenas

Address: Localita Pineta Is Arenas, 09070 Narbolia, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Narbolia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golf Hotel Is Arenas 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Escapio, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Golf Hotel Is Arenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Is Arenas

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Narbolia with
any amenities