We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Chigwell hotels

Menzies Prince Regent

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manor Road, Chigwell IG8 8AE, England
Hotel amenities
Menzies Prince Regent
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Menzies Prince Regent to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chigwell
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Foxcolette
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    71
    53
    41
    22
See reviews for
57
97
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't stay the night at the hotel so I never saw the rooms. I had a James Bond 60th party for my mum in the Princess Suite. The staff were very very acommodating, and helpful. The food served was very nice, and great value for money, there was s good variety of food choice and everybody had such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a Christmas Party Night at the Prince Regent Hotel Chigwell on 6th December 2014 for myself and 6 friends. Having enjoyed previous Christmas Party Nights at this hotel we were confident we would have an enjoyable Christmas meal and evening of dancing to good music. Unfortunately we were very wrong this time. Even though the venue was lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heckmondwike
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Okay.. First the positives.. Found the staff really polite and nice and did try their hardest to serve as best they could. The breakfast was nice.. Buffet style and enough choices. The room 210 was nice and quiet... Plus a decent size. And was very clean. But see negatives ... The lack of light the stained glass windows is great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

If you get upgraded you are kind of lucky as its equal to a premier inn, if unlucky you get the room that resembles a 1970's council flat. Disgraceful. The bar is expensive but the walk to the room is so far it does give you plenty of time to contemplate what you have just spent. Until that is you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We had a really good night and the food was very good-BUT The Men's Toilet was really bad.There was paper all over the floor, and the urinals had vomit over them obviously there was no one to attend them. You spent a lot of money on waiters and security and a guy on the cloakroom. Why not a toilet attendant.we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Have stayed here several times and have always had a very pleasant experience The hotel is reasonably close to the central line and therefore easy access to London city we visited Winter wonderland on the Friday evening and whitefields shopping centre on Saturday

Was this review helpful? Yes
M_Ovsenjak, General Manager at Menzies Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear Eva T, Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for the time taken to post your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Prince Regent, and I hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Have a wonderful festive season, and best wishes for 2015. With kind regards, Mario Ovsenjak, General... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The rooms and the food are definately well above average but breakfast is brilliant.. the breakfast staff Nada and Leanne are really good and the evening staff are also really good the hotel is in good clean condition..The reception staff are again very thourough..would stop again for its well worth its money and would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M_Ovsenjak, General Manager at Menzies Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear edbolt, Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for the time taken to leave the review. This is much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, and i will pass your kind comments on to my team. I hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back at some point soon. Best... More 

Birmingham
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

have stayed here a few times mainly only as a last resort and all other hotels are full. Staff always friendly and good parking, however the rooms although clean are very tired the heating never works, three separate occasions I have complained the rooms is cold to be given a small heater usually broken wheel or stand and not adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M_Ovsenjak, General Manager at Menzies Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear DMTMB Thank you for staying with us and for the time taken to post your review. I am pleased that you found many positive aspects about your stay, and I apologise for any items that were less than perfect. You will be pleased to know that we are completing a major project on our plant room equipment. I expect... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Plenty of positive features, including good parking facilities, friendly reception staff, well equipped room and well appointed bar and lounge. Free wifi is a bonus. Also decent tv, good shower and tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits. If you don't fancy eating in the restaurant, there are a number of pubs and restaurants in walking distance. On the downside,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M_Ovsenjak, General Manager at Menzies Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for your recent stay with us, and the time taken to share your experience via TripAdvisor. Feedback such as yours is absolutely vital to my team and I, as we work on making The Prince Regent a comfortable and relaxing place to stay with friendly and personal service. You will be pleased to know that... More 

Shrewsbury
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Very disappointed with this hotel- It was a late booking, late arrival and early departure, so didn't raise with the staff- I just wanted to get to bed. My company was charged rack rate with breakfast, although I was due to leave well before breakfast was due to be served. Despite pasing this information to the receptionist, she was more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M_Ovsenjak, General Manager at Menzies Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear Jager66, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the time taken to post your review. Please accept my apologies for anything that was bellow expected standard. You have my assurances that the team and I work tirelessly on improving our hotel facilities as well as service. In addition, please rest assured that due to high levels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Menzies Prince Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menzies Prince Regent

Address: Manor Road, Chigwell IG8 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chigwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Menzies Prince Regent 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Menzies Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Prince Regent Hotel Chigwell
Regent Menzies Prince
Regent Hotel London
Regent London
London Regent
Menzies Prince Regent Chigwell, Essex

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay