We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Caroline Springs

234 Caroline Springs Boulevard, Caroline Springs, Victoria 3023, Australia (Formerly Caroline Springs Melbourne Resort )
Hotel amenities
Quest Caroline Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Andy W Perth, Australia
Share an Experience

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    6
    3
    10
See reviews for
2
10
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Kearney, NE
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodations are fine, this property is quite a ways out of town, so really there isn't anything close. Which worked for this trip. I just can't see how you can have a rental property/hotel/extended stay apartment without internet access. Even if you have to pay for it. If you don't need internet, this place would work fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although this establishment was not my first choice in this area, it did turn out to be quite nice. Centrally located with restaurants, supermarkets and a shopping mall well within walking distance. The room was clean as was the bathroom. It was a shame there weren't more opening windows (I prefer fresh air) however the room was nicely air conditioned.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

No good experience. loud street small assortment in minibar Room smells like smoke Staff walked in room without notice No good experience. loud street small assortment in minibar Room smells like smoke Staff walked in room without notice No good experience. loud street small assortment in minibar Room smells like smoke Staff walked in room without notice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Caroline Springs hotels

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed here on a recent interstate trip to see family in Vic. Booked through our travel agent. Booked a studio room, slightly pokey but suited our needs (eat, sleep & shower). Secured parking and direct access to apartments. Good location right next to shops. Had an apartment facing the main street, was noisy thanks to cars but not too much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We have stayed at Quest 2bdr apartment for 4 night and quoted directly by reception staff $1,056. However at the time of check out they charged me $1,156 plus 1.5% credit card surcharge without my knowledge of it as it was not disclosed neither orally or in writing otherwise I would not pay by Ccard. We have complained to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie B, Front Office Manager at Quest Caroline Springs, responded to this review

Dear Jade S, Thank you for taking time out to review our property. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectation. Credit card surcharge fees is clearly communicated in our email confirmation letter, all Online Travel Agents, a notice in our Reception and guest registration form which all guests are required to fill out and sign at time... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

My wife and I booked this so that we could travel Interstate to see family for the Australia Day weekend - on arrival they had double booked our room, so we were allocated another room and requested to move rooms the following day .. On arrival into the room after a long journey, I fancied the Pringles - someone had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Quest Caroline Springs in an Executive Spa 1 bedroom. On the plus side, it was nice & clean except for the table & chairs on the balcony. The bed was very comfortable & had nice bed linen. Very close to shopping & restaurants (& takeaways) and a nice walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie B, General Manager at Quest Caroline Springs, responded to this review

Dear Judith, Thank you for taking time out to review our property. We appreciate all feedback whether positive or constructive. I am disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Our Housekeeping team is happy to provide any extra in room amenities such as soap, guests are encouraged to contact our Front Office team... More 

Augusta, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

This is an establishment designed and operated to maximise quick returns on the owners investment. Certainly fit for purpose if you do not mind traffic noise, it just lacks the human element. The rooms are tired despite the project being a relatively recently completed project. The cheap fitout and lack of care finds dirty floors, scuffed walls and in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie B, General Manager at Quest Caroline Springs, responded to this review

Dear Lance, Thank you for taking time out to review our property. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation this time. Just so you are aware, the property was built in 2009 and managed by a competitor brand which went into receivership in late 2011. Quest Caroline Springs Serviced Apartments acquired this property in 2012... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

The road noise was horrific and meant we had little sleep. We asked to be moved or get our money back so we could go somewhere else but they wouldn't do either. Do not stay there if you want a good night sleep. Incessant traffic until late and then starting again early in the morning. We had booked for ourselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalie B, General Manager at Quest Caroline Springs, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking time out to review our property. We greatly value feedback from our guests - whether good or constructive. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and was unable to meet either of your requests due to external factors which was beyond our control. We were unable to move you... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

My room came with a kitchenette and could not complain about anything here. It is a little bit out from Melbourne but thats the only downside. I needed to be here for business so it was perfect. I have to say, the management were extremely pleasant and was nice dealing with them. I originally booked just one night and ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie B, General Manager at Quest Caroline Springs, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank yo for taking time out to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and extending your stay. We have provided your feedback to our staff for motivational purposes. We look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Natalie Bui More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question