We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pint on Punt

42 Punt Rd, Windsor, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pint on Punt
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Alex E Brisbane
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    16
    18
    10
    16
See reviews for
1
24
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for a friendly staff, breakfast-providing hostel near to St Kilda then Pint on Punt is perfect! It's a short walk to the train station and trams are of course always nearby! Thanks for your hospitality! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hostel before leaving the UK as it was cheap and looked ok on the website. This was the first time we had stayed in a hostel and hearing from friends we didn't expect much. The rooms are an ok size, we stayed in a 3 bed,but are a major safety hazard. The top bunks have no barrier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Windsor hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've been living there for two months, after moving in many places in the cbd of Melbourne. The price is definitely ok and they offer you breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Cleaning is done every morning and the staff is organized. (personally I didn't find then friendly, not at all.. but at least quite efficient) The kitchen is incredibly small even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This was the first hostel me and my partner visited in Australia. We had a good experience. It's good value, the dorm rooms are spacey and the bar downstairs always has something on. They provide great backpacker food and drink deals!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Myself and a Friend stayed here for 3 nights whilst passing through Melbourne. After reading some of the reviews on here we were a bit apprehensive about staying here but I am happy to report that this Hotel/Hostel was excellent. The staff here are very friendly and are happy to help you with any questions or queries you may have.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We spent a few days here and found the value for money excellent. The cheap backpacker meals and free breakfasts are extremely appreciated for those trying to save money. The rooms are perfectly suitable and are inspected daily. The pub below had a very authentic feel and the staff seemed friendly at all times. Ideal for any budget conscious traveller.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Really liked the pub and the rooms - very clean and spacious and the shower facilities were good. The area is near tram stops & walking distance to restaurants etc. The bar offers cheap backpacker friendly food & free breakfast which was nice. The wifi was the best I've experienced in many hostels and again for the price it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Had a great time here. Staff in the bar and reception were really friendly. The Scottish guy was especially helpful during my stay. The kitchen could use a bit of updating but the $6 bar meals were great. Hostel was really clean and not to much noise traveled from the bar at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We had to leave the next day because we spent the worse night ever. We had a long flight but it wasnt possible to rest. We had a private double room but it was so noisy at night the toilet room was slamming all night, people were having a party and laughing until 4am. The accommodation is really really basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pintonpunt S, Manager at Pint on Punt, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review, we appreciate all feedback! We are sad to hear you were not happy during your stay. We do try to keep noise levels to a minimum amongst guests and on the rare occasion that this happens the night manager will put it to a stop. We did not hear about any commotion until the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This hostel is the worst I have been in Australia. We spend 4 nights and couldn't wait to leave, they didn't want to show the room before we paid, which is understandable; the room was dirty and smelt bad, there was flies in the room. The kitchen is even worst, it is just disgusting and there is no window so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pintonpunt S, Manager at Pint on Punt, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review we appreciate all feedback. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We would have loved if you had brought to our attention that there was a smell coming from somewhere as we would have investigated it and sorted it out for you guys. The rooms are cleaned... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay