We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Westhill hotels

Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Aberdeen West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kwabz Aberdeen, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (316)
  • Photos (58)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    90
    19
    13
    4
See reviews for
62
77
16
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a lovely impromptu meal out at Luigi's restaurant recently. We were met by friendly, attentive staff and there was an option to choose for a more limited menu which was excellent value for money. No complaints from us and we will definitely be returning in the not too distant future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the Glentanar Lounge for a meal last week. We were very promptly shown to our table and our drinks order taken. After ordering our meal there was only a relatively short time to wait for the food to arrive. The server asked if we wished any sauces and we asked for some. Approx 10 mins later the sauces still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear sas1950, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Whilst I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience overall, I will of course address the issue you have raised. I do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Marc Jones General Manager More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in the area for a Wedding and choose this hotel as it was central. I do stay at IHG hotels a lot and am in their rewards scheme which is a great idea. When we arrived on the Friday night we were given a large room which as I had pre- informed the hotel would be for two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear le 1ther, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, it is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The team and I are delighted that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and that the room was ready as per your requests. The team do put every effort... More

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First class venue for the Aberdeenshire area but stupid prices and not worth it Sunday to Thursday Very friendly and efficient staff. Will go back.Excellent breakfast and sensible bar prices. The Aberdeen bus service is amongst best in Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Iain B, Many thanks for your recent review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to read that you you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am particularly pleased you had a great breakfast and recognised the sensible bar pricing in place in the hotel. Our midweek rates are reflective of the supply and demand issue evident in the Aberdeenshire... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for a two night weekend stay in July to visit relatives in Aberdeen. All in all, very happy. The hotel is circa 7-8 miles from Aberdeen town centre and, due to the incredible problems they have with gridlocked roads, this should be born in mind. I had the advantage of a local who could guide me via... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Aleximo1965, I was very pleased to read your recent review on TripAdvisor, and would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. I am very pleased that your experience has been a positive one and that the team looked after you in a friendly and polite manner, they are our greatest asset and pride themselves on professional yet personal... More

Southport
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is 8 miles from the centre of Aberdeen and on the main road leading to a housing estate. Aware of this I had chosen it to be away from the city centre traffic, however as we arrived at 5pm it was busy at some of the junctions. My wife and I only stayed one night as we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Diskdr, Many thanks for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to read that you had a less than enjoyable experience. Our location in the thriving suburb of Westhill has proven popular with all our guests in the past and our location in the heart of the community but, does not lend itself to the picturesque views of... More

Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is nothing to see or do at Westhill. Good to have such a nice hotel to spend the afternoon and evening. Extremely friendly and helpful personnel everywhere, be it in the bar, at the reception or in the restaurant. Maybe the best place to sit around is the bar. Good choice of drinks and not too expensive. The restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Loddar86860, Many thanks for your recent review for all to read on TripAdvisor. I appreciate all of your comments and will discuss with our teams the areas we have excelled and of course the areas we can improve. I am very pleased that you had a comfortable stay and were able to relax and enjoy the service provided by... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are fantastic, took me a little while to figure out the lights wont work until you put the keycard into the thing at the door hahaha. Rooms very clean and the air conditioning was amazing! (Im 8-1/2 months pregnant). The staff were fantastic and very attentive, the meal was delish! Best part was the breakfast buffet. Only thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Steph W, Many thanks for your recent review on TripAdvisor, it was great to read you had such a pleasurable experience. I am delighted to read that the wedding day went so well and the team looked after everyone. When you are making your booking for your next visit please do not hesitate to ask for the same room... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great room, exceptionally clean. Super food in the restaurant and the portions are huge in the bar. Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Breakfast bar was very comprehensive. All it needs is a swimming pool. I would suggest people book a bed and breakfast package which gives them a good deal on the breakfast as it costs 13.95... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Tony E, Thank you very much for your exceptional review on TripAdvisor. The whole team and I are delighted that you had such an excellent experience, and that you consider us to be the best Holiday Inn you have ever stayed at. We do pride ourselves on offering great value for money and plenty of varied choice in all... More

doncaster
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights on business and would of liked to have stayed for a few more. On entering the hotel there was a nice and welcoming smell and you could sense it was going to be a good stay and it was. Very clean throughout, very helpful,quiet and relaxing. Plenty of parking and free wifi. For all you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear mgp007, The team and I were delighted to read your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I am particularly pleased that you recognised the service teams efforts to make you feel welcome and relaxed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Westhill.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Address: Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen West 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Westhill, Scotland

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West* European Holiday Inn Hotel of the Year 2012* Scottish Brand Hotel of the Year 2011,2012,2013Centrally loacted in Westhil (Surf City) and ideally located only 10-minutes drive from Aberdeen City Centre and Aberdeen International Airport. Prime Four Business Park at Kingswells and the Westhill Business Park are all within easy reach of the hotel. This is a modern and stylish hotel offering the very best and latest in Holiday Inn standards and facilities. The hotel boasts cutting edge concepts in design, comfort and technology for todays modern traveller. 86 Comfortable bedrooms are all equipped to the very highest standard, including 42"flat screen TV's, in-room safes,complimentary Wi-Fi high speed internet access and air conditioning. The hotel is serviced by a 24-hour food and beverage operation that includes a Luigi's Italian Restaurant, the relaxing Glentanar Lounge Bar, Scots Corner themed bar, 24-hour Room Service and a full conference and banqueting facility. The hotel also has a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna facility and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer