We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Westhill hotels

Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Aberdeen West to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steven F Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    100
    20
    15
    4
See reviews for
70
85
16
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went here for a Sunday roast with my wife and three kids. Very good meal with very attentive staff, even when they were at their busiest. The carvery is one of the best I have had in a long time, with a great spread put out for you to help yourself to as much as you want. Very reasonably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Steven F, Many thanks for your constructive review of our Sunday carvery, I was so pleased to read you had an enjoyable time and that we will see you again next week. I have taken note of your criticisms and will address these points directly with the individuals and team managers. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay local and often head here for food! Never had a bad meal here yet! My mum chose here to come for her 60th birthday! There was 12 of us including a few children! Top class service Nothing was too much bother, staff even took out a cake we had brought in! Staff very friendly and attentive without being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Aidedhoney, Many thanks for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you rated the staff service so highly, the team s are a real asset to the hotel and have a real passion and genuine willingness to serve, I thank you for recognising this. I was delighted to read that we could... More

Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked this hotel for one night at the last minute. We only paid £95 b & b and we were even happier with the hotel than we had expected. The reception staff were great on arrival, our room was fantastic and very clean and had a lovely bathroom room. We have stayed in these type of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Klaireo, Many thanks for your superb 5 star review, it is always great to be able to share comments like this with the team they are delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager. More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay - 2 to 6 November inclusive. Room only, £190 per night for Sunday, Monday & Thursday, £230 per night for Tuesday & Wednesday. Never again!!! Whilst I can take as a lesson learnt when I have been ripped off, but knowing that your are whilst you are there is worse. Only allowed 1 soap per week, and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Graham J, Many thanks for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor. I am sorry that you were presented with an incorrect bill, I can assure you this was a genuine mistake. The rates for the accommodation is reflective of the Aberdeen market. The best rates are always guaranteed on our direct website and our advanced... More

Kemnay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived with no booking on Sunday lunchtime and even though the restaurant was very busy we were made welcome and informed a table would be free in 10/15 minutes. We waited by the bar and were called within 10 mins. Meal was very good and reasonable. I was very happy and would definitely eat here again plus recommend it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Stuart_mitchell 18, Many thanks for your detailed review on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable visit, that you will be recommending us and coming back soon. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager. More

inverness
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night just a couple of nights ago. The check in was smooth but were not told breakfast time as we were on a dinner, bed and breakfast rate. The room was very comfortable and clean. Only one slight let down was the tea tray only 2 cups, 2 teabags and four milks for 3 people. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Katbeaton, Many thanks for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor, and I am very pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable experience. I can assure you your constructive feedback forms vital appraisal and will be addressed appropriately. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel location, amenities, quality of food offering and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently held our wedding reception and many guests stayed over. Never have we stayed at such a perfect hotel. We cannot find one fault with anything that happened during our stay or any of our guests' stay. Staff were always welcoming and very attentive throughout our whole experience of dealing with the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear H P, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and what an amazing review it is! The whole team are delighted that they could make your special day such a memorable experience. The team from the first enquiry, sometimes years in advance to the farewell before you embark on your honeymoon really do... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A flawless well organised event with highly attentive staff that nothing was too much trouble. Venue beautiful and atmosphere perfect. Reception staff very helpful. Room was comfortable and a high standard. Breakfast was delicious and staff looked after us very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear 709fionab, What a great review, I am delighted that everything went so well. Neil and his operational team, along with Elaine and Karin take a great deal of interest in every event they have the pleasure of looking after. Treating every wedding with its own individuality and ensuring it is a unique experience. I am pleased that you found... More

Aberdeen-shire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We booked a family room here, we were travelling with a 12 year old and a 7 year old. The location of the room was terrible for a family room, directly above the function suite where a wedding was taking place. We were kept awake all night with the noise of the function directly below us, then once the function... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Deeg01, Thank you for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor, I am sorry we did not identify or resolve your issue, I can assure you this is never our intention. Please be assured I will address each of your points with my team. I was pleased however, to read that you did enjoy the room and... More

Brazil
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

It was the second time I`ve stayed here, for business purposes, since its the nearby the offshore companies pool. The hotel is very good, the stay is nice and well trained, they have an excellent continental breakfast (they prepare omelets upon request), two very good restaurants and a gym. The rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi connection is free and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear GoudaBrazil, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, I was very pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable time with us every time you have stayed. The team are very grateful of your high praise of them and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Address: Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen West 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Westhill, Scotland

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay