We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence CGH Le Nevada

Certificate of Excellence
Val Claret Centre, 73320 Tignes, France
Hotel amenities
Residence CGH Le Nevada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
42
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

5 of us stayed in apartment C5 for a week over Easter. Room was great and easily big enough for parents and 3 kids (17, 13,10). Super convenient for char lifts (3 minutes walk), kit hire, ski school and restaurants/bars. Spa was excellent, pool, hot tub, sauna and steam rooms. Boot room was easily accessible and led straight to main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to share us your opinion, it's really important for us. I'm going to transfer your mail at Alwine, the girl who broke her arm More 

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The residences are various well looked after apartments for self catering for 6 8 or 10 people. The staff at reception and at the in house beauty spa treatment centre are excellent. Looking after your every ache and pain from your daily skiing plus much more for non skiers. Variety of bars and restaurants is endless but watch your money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your mail. I hope to see you next winter. More 

Rijeka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

These was my second ski vacation in the Tignes. The residence accomodation was OK, let say as expected. Friendly front desk stuff, too cold swiming pool, GYM with cardio only, sauna as usual. Appartment was well equipped, sat TV poor. There are safety issues as inside residence happen theft cases of ski equpment. There is no CCTV and code of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed in the residence the week of xmas. Everything could have been so great that it is really frustating at the end... we just face unexpected and sometimes unacceptable situations. Some people may find it stupid, but when you stay here for enjoying all facilities including the SPA on top of the ski slopes, you are getting very upset... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You seemed to think the temperature of the Jacuzzi was due to our willingness of saving money, but of course it was not the reason at all. On the first day, the quality of the water was not correct, so we had to empty the baths. Then, on the 24th December, a technical problem has... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

CGH are the management company for the hotel and the associated self catering residences built by MGM. The standard aspires to be 4 star and generally achieves it with polite staff who are happy to speak English and help in any way they can. The spa and pool facilities are excellent with hot tubs, saunas and steam rooms (2 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks to share this very nice opinion of the residence. I will be very happy to welcome you again at the Névada Résidence. Best regards. Stéven More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
119 hotel reviews
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Residences Nevada is in the heart of Val Claret so its about 150 metres trek to the snow but in amongst the bread shops and restaurants - and a few metres from the ski hire shops and the lift pass office is underneath! The apartments are exactly what you would expect. Not very spacious, not very comfortable but they do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Hi, I'm happy you enjoyed it, it's a pleasure to read it. See you soon in Tignes, David More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We are just home from another fantastic break at le Nevada appartments. Thank you all once again for providing fantastic facilities and helpful staff. Please see my previous comments if your looking for general information. As an update this year we were 6 instead of our usual party of 4 - the appartment allocated was to the normal high standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Hi, Yet another fantastic comment ! thank you for this, I hope to see you for your next holidays, David More 

Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

First time family skiing. Didn't know what to expect from location or accommodation. We had a nice apartment at the back. It was clean and a nice place to return to after skiing. The slight downside was the sofa and bed. The sofa was a pretty basic wooden armed sofa and matching armchair. They weren't overly comfortable and our family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Hi, and thank you for this kind comment ! I will convince you to go skiing again !!! and you will have new pillows for next season, don't hesitate to ask at the reception staff, Kind regards, David More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Currently staying at Le Nevada on a weeks family ski holiday. Excellent welcome from very helpful reception staff. Although we had pre booked an apartment at the rear we were allocated one at the front which the staff readily changed. Apartment clean except for balcony and its furniture which needs a good wash down and sweep. There is a lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Thank you for this comment, it's sure the place is very nice in the heart of Val Claret ! See you soon in Tignes, David More 

London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is not the most expensive hotel in the world nor is it the luxurious however it’s a great hotel to stay in for skiing. The rooms and apartments are clean and very comfortable, the staff could not do enough for us and really make you feel special and at home from the day you check in until the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Hi, Our job is to provide you the best for your holidays, it's a pleasure to read you and see how you have appreciate our residence CGH Le Nevada. Thank you very much for this ! David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay