We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence la Ferme du Val Claret

Le Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence la Ferme du Val Claret
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant apartments, very close to the Val Claret ski lifts. Like most similar apartments, the kitchen is fairly basic but the stove plus over/microwave is fine for basic cooking. Most apartments seem to have balconies but, obviously, the view varies. There is parking below the apartment with direct lift access. There is a good ski room but no provision... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YorkRaven
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your coments. I hope to see you soon in La Ferme du Val Claret. More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas on a family ski holiday. The apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped and the staff were really friendly and helpful. It is located just a short walk to the lifts, shops and restaurants and has use of the spa facilities in a nearby hotel. We had a lovely stay and highly reccomend La Ferme.

Helpful?
Thank Richie B
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are thankful for having let your comment; it helps us to improve our service provision and the satisfaction of our clientele. I’m really happy you enjoyed your stay in Tignes and I’m going to transfer your comments at my team who will appreciate it. More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The apartments are quite simple, but very well furnished and with all necessary amenities one might need. In the 6 person apartments however, there could be a little more seating space, so that 6 people could actually watch TV together. The internet is an issue. We had 2 log ins for 6 of us, and only 2 people could use... More 

Helpful?
Thank JelenaDjakovic
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your mail, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in La Ferme du Val Claret. i want to inform all our future guest that the jaccuzi is now working well. Best regards More 

Valleiry
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This residence does not worth 4 stars. The kitchen was not clean and we had to wash all the dishes. More importantly the sheets were stained. We asked for clean sheets and we got...stained sheets, again. We were supposed to be satisfied when the staff explained they were 'cleaned stain'. I was not aware of such concept. Finally the toilets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philippe R
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous avons bien pris note de vos remarques et vous remercions d'avoir partagé vos sentiments. Je tiens tout... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

7 adults Stayed in a 3 bed appt A7 at the back - good and bad points ( injured very early on in the holiday so spent much more time in the appartment than I normally would have, so little niggles turned into huge frustrations!) Good - Kitchen very well equipped - everything you could need - took advice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3wayphys
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your feedback . The Ferme du Val Claret is really the good place to ski and enjoy the resort. We hope that your next experience with us will again be excellent. Kind Regards, More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good points: Have been to Tignes and Val many times in both Summer and Winter. Apartment excellent, great location, well equipped, large, nicest French apartment we ever stayed in. Receptionist Noelia very helpful, spas/pools in three sister properties worth visiting where staff are very welcoming. WIfi good some of the time. Towels, hairdryer, tea towels all supplied, as is shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dec0904
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear residant, Thanks for your mail and for the details and informations you share. I want to aplologize about the information meeting, i didn't realize you didn't speak french. Noelia inform me later about that. Since this date i always begin to ask if everybody speak french. Best regards Steven E More 

Piracicaba, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Be ready to clean the room after check in . That was what I did because it was terrible! After the cleaning it was ok. Listen just ok. Good points: I had a nice montain view. You may order fresh bread for breakfast. Great market around the corner, ski in and out. Don't expect very much from staff!

Helpful?
Thank DEHM
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher résident, Un grand merci pour votre retour, vos commentaires nous permettent toujours d'avancer au mieux vers une satisfaction clientèle... More 

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed with 8 people in 2 6-person apartments for 1 week. Strangely 1 apartment was way bigger than the other, the smaller apartment had no room for a door in front of the second bedroom, only a curtain. The bigger apartment even had 2 bathrooms, so there was quite some difference. The beds were good, maybe a bit short,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Redmer
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for this nice comment about our CGH residence la Ferme du Val Claret. I appreciate you enjoyed your stay with us. For the WIFI... come on, yes we'are in 2014, but we are too in mountains, far away from towns, at 2100m high... not so easy as you can imagine I suppose :-) I hope to see... More 

Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Good location next to piste. Accomodation good, excellent beds. Sauna and swimming pool very nice but unfortunately in different hotel (400 mtr walk). Bread service not necessary, super market 200 mtr walk from reception.

Helpful?
Thank TiBi_10
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Hi, And thank you for this comment, nice to read you on you're beautiful holidays with Tignes and CGH. See you soon ! David More 

Nice, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is are first time skiing here, it's Christmas week, not too busy, it is a very international resort, and everyone is very friendly and helpful, not our normal experience of French resorts, we will definitely be back The Apartment is of a high quality, very clean, and we have one that sleeps 8, its on 2 floors, so very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HELEN H
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you for this comment, I understand it was you're first time in Tignes, maybe you're first time with CGH too ? It's good to read how you felt good with us, so thank you again and see you in Tignes next winter ! David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#4 of 38 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#10 of 38 in Tignes
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#5 of 38 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#11 of 38 in Tignes
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Suites du Montana
0.2 mi away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay