We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Tignes accommodations

Residence la Ferme du Val Claret

Le Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Hotel amenities
Residence la Ferme du Val Claret
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Residence la Ferme du Val Claret to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015
3wayphys Reading, United Kingdom
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
24
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Valleiry
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This residence does not worth 4 stars. The kitchen was not clean and we had to wash all the dishes. More importantly the sheets were stained. We asked for clean sheets and we got...stained sheets, again. We were supposed to be satisfied when the staff explained they were 'cleaned stain'. I was not aware of such concept. Finally the toilets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

7 adults Stayed in a 3 bed appt A7 at the back - good and bad points ( injured very early on in the holiday so spent much more time in the appartment than I normally would have, so little niggles turned into huge frustrations!) Good - Kitchen very well equipped - everything you could need - took advice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your feedback . The Ferme du Val Claret is really the good place to ski and enjoy the resort. We hope that your next experience with us will again be excellent. Kind Regards, More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good points: Have been to Tignes and Val many times in both Summer and Winter. Apartment excellent, great location, well equipped, large, nicest French apartment we ever stayed in. Receptionist Noelia very helpful, spas/pools in three sister properties worth visiting where staff are very welcoming. WIfi good some of the time. Towels, hairdryer, tea towels all supplied, as is shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear residant, Thanks for your mail and for the details and informations you share. I want to aplologize about the information meeting, i didn't realize you didn't speak french. Noelia inform me later about that. Since this date i always begin to ask if everybody speak french. Best regards Steven E More 

Piracicaba, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Be ready to clean the room after check in . That was what I did because it was terrible! After the cleaning it was ok. Listen just ok. Good points: I had a nice montain view. You may order fresh bread for breakfast. Great market around the corner, ski in and out. Don't expect very much from staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher résident, Un grand merci pour votre retour, vos commentaires nous permettent toujours d'avancer au mieux vers une satisfaction clientèle... More 

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed with 8 people in 2 6-person apartments for 1 week. Strangely 1 apartment was way bigger than the other, the smaller apartment had no room for a door in front of the second bedroom, only a curtain. The bigger apartment even had 2 bathrooms, so there was quite some difference. The beds were good, maybe a bit short,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for this nice comment about our CGH residence la Ferme du Val Claret. I appreciate you enjoyed your stay with us. For the WIFI... come on, yes we'are in 2014, but we are too in mountains, far away from towns, at 2100m high... not so easy as you can imagine I suppose :-) I hope to see... More 

Leiden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Good location next to piste. Accomodation good, excellent beds. Sauna and swimming pool very nice but unfortunately in different hotel (400 mtr walk). Bread service not necessary, super market 200 mtr walk from reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Hi, And thank you for this comment, nice to read you on you're beautiful holidays with Tignes and CGH. See you soon ! David More 

Nice, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is are first time skiing here, it's Christmas week, not too busy, it is a very international resort, and everyone is very friendly and helpful, not our normal experience of French resorts, we will definitely be back The Apartment is of a high quality, very clean, and we have one that sleeps 8, its on 2 floors, so very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you for this comment, I understand it was you're first time in Tignes, maybe you're first time with CGH too ? It's good to read how you felt good with us, so thank you again and see you in Tignes next winter ! David More 

Isle of Man
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The apartment was well equipped and well located about 5 mins walk from the ski lifts. The rooms are small - wide angle lenses in the photos tend to give a misleading impression of size. Shops for provisions are less than 100m from the front door. Reception is seldom manned and if you arrive at the wrong time getting your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for this comment, I hope to see you soon in Tignes, David More 

Lincoln, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Typical offering from operator CGH – upscale apartments, very well equipped and decorated, well maintained and thoroughly cleaned. Efficient and friendly multi-lingual staff handled check-in well – arriving on a quiet late season Saturday we were telephoned by 11:45 to say the flat was ready. There is limited pre-bookable underground car parking. The ski room is heated with some seating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Sir In the name of all the CGH Company I thank you for this very kind comment, it's a pleasure for us to do our job but it's really better when we know that people anjoy our apartments, residences and services, it's the best reward we can have. Please if you come back in Tignes don't hesitate to contact... More 

Oxford, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

These apartments are not cheap. But they are spotlessly clean, reasonably spacious, well-maintained and equipped, and in a perfect location - ski gear shops and a small supermarket within a few metres; the elevator up to the main street level of the village just round the corner, and the Fresses, Bollin and Tichot chairlifts within about two minutes. In fact,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for this comment, with a lot of information of what we have to improve to welcome you better on your next stay with us. Best regards, David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence la Ferme du Val Claret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence la Ferme du Val Claret

Address: Le Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence la Ferme du Val Claret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Ferme Du Val Claret Hotel Tignes

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay