We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel l'Ecrin du Val Claret

4.0 of 5 Avenue de la Grande Motte | Le Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel l'Ecrin du Val Claret
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel l'Ecrin du Val Claret
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
22
42
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Midland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A family get together for my 60th Birthday bash for 13 of us, i booked 7 rooms, 2 deluxe & 5 standard rooms, the first room i had allocated stank of tobacco smoke and the hotel changed my room whilst they deep cleaned the original one, which we moved back into the following day. Tignes is an excellent summer resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A very welcoming, cosy and well-decorated 'Savoy rustic' hotel. The rooms were a little small and the breakfast was a little disappointing, but it is well located in the resort of Tignes (about 10 mins from the centre of the resort), and had an amazing spa and pool facility - perfect after a day's skiing. Hotel comes equipped with ski... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTELECRIN, Directeur général at Hotel l'Ecrin du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel L'Ecrin du Val Claret on Tripadvisor. It is fantastic to read that you had a good stay at the Hotel and you did enjoy our Spa. I was sorry to learn that you found your breakfast experience to be a disappointment. We receive so many positive... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The service is excellent. Reception is always available for guests. Rooms are really clean. Breakfast buffet is amazing with lots of different things (bread, croissant, cheese, ham, eggs, cereals ...). Spa is huge and is really great after skiing. Ski storage and heatable ski boots are excellent services. The only minor point is that the hotel is a little bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Thoresby, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We failed to comprehend the negative reviews of this fantastic hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and the accommodation was superb. Breakfast was a feast and kept us going all morning. As we were summer skiing I cannot comment on access to the lifts - but if you want a touch of luxury while glacier skiing you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ekerö, Stockholms Län, Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We, a aprty of 10 persons stayed at Hotel l'Ecrin for 9 nights and I must say that I've never before stayed at a 3-starred hotel in France with this good standard. Clean rooms, good breakfast, great staff, great spa-area and a very good restaurant. Please bare in mind that it is only a 3-star hotel we are talking about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this superb hotel just before Christmas. The weather was not conducive to skiing because there was so much snow.We took advantage of the Hotel Leisure facilities which were very good. We dined in the restaurant which was expensive but very satsifying and the service was very good indeed. The rooms were comfortable and cosy and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

When we arrived, our first impression was very good: the deco is really nice, cosy atmosphere, wooden walls... The rooms are a bit on the small side, although clean and with a nice deco. The location is not that convenient as it is located in the far end of the Village. You need to take a bus or walk with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CGH_HOT_RESID, Directeur général at Hotel l'Ecrin du Val Claret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Chere Madame Nous avons pris lecture avec attention de votre commentaire Nous vous presentons nos excuses Nous avons transmit... More 

london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks Christmas 10/11 ( half board) rooms are compact but modern and very clean the architecture in the the hotel is warm, cosy and inviting .....but the management seem to favour Russian guests paying special attention to their needs?? Dont pay the extra supplement for Christmas or New Years Dinner (50 euro extra) as it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Short Version: +Décor +Bar -Beds are very short & narrow -Instructions (DND sign) ignored. -Noisy Lifts (my room was right next to one) Long Version: I went on a Snowboarding holiday and stayed here after a recommendation from the travel agent. All I really required of my room was somewhere comfortable to crash at the end of a long days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geneva
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

This hotel looks aesthetically nice unfortunately : -it is run by incompetents on the front desk who give bad advice and refuse to take responsibility i.e. their car park was full so they specifically told us to park outside the hotel - repeated it multiple times in aswer to our questions about the specifics - in a place where our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel l'Ecrin du Val Claret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Ecrin du Val Claret

Address: Avenue de la Grande Motte | Le Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel l'Ecrin du Val Claret 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel l'Ecrin du Val Claret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tignes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
#7 Spa Hotel in Tignes

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay