We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Tignes hotels

Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de la Grande Motte, 73320 Tignes, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes to your Saves list
Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
11%
Ranked #34 of 38 hotels in Tignes
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    12
    17
    25
See reviews for
18
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Having spent a week in one of the rooms with two others, the overall impression wasn't fantastic but it certainly wasn't awful. First impressions weren't the best simply due to the lack of room for three guys. But after a while we got used to it and lets be honest, on a skiing holiday you don't want to be spending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I recently visited O'dayleys Rond point des pistes, which was booked through Thompson/Crystal. i went with my boyfriend and his friend. We are all aged 24-28 *Quick Over veiw*: Yes the sheets were dirty, the staff were rude, the room was tiny! but If your seriously just going for the amazing snow and you dont plan on being in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hastings
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed in the rond de point des pistes for a week in February there were four of us, we had two separate rooms, when we arrived due to the weather and the transfer taking longer than expected we didn't get to there til 11pm we were taken to the reception by a crystal ski rep they had to ring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Sammy, Tout d’abord nous tenons à vous remercier d’avoir choisi l’une de nos résidences. Il est vrai que nous... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I visited this hotel as part of a uni ski trip organised by Wasteland ski. I stayed in a room of 2 and at the time we were happy with the room. It was small and fairly limited, but it was clean enough and for the price it was great deal. However, having thoroughly cleaned the room on departure, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Il est vrai que la résidence est idéalement placée. De plus, nous accordons une grande importance à ce que... More

Ghent, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had an apartment for 6 people which was very tiny!! No wardrobes at all! When you book, a skilocker is not included! The first few days, the lift was broken so we had to take our skies upstairs by a really perilous slippery stair! the bath drainage was clogged. After taking a shower, the water drain but very very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Vincent, Nous sommes navrés de lire que votre séjour au sein de notre résidence ne se soit pas passé... More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lets start with the positives, its warm and in a good location for Val Claret. If your travelling with Crystal your rep this year is called Ben and a good laugh. Accomodation is basic, bathroom door handle falling off on arrivial for example, had to hold shower above head etc. Nothing too serious and if your going on a lads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Dave, Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis et sommes désolée d’y déceler de la déception malgré les points... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

It's a typical ski residence for a French ski resort. Tignes is a large and fun resort. The first week of February is always very busy with students from Belgium and Holland spending their week off between semesters on the slopes. This means a lot of drunkenness and activity during the night. The residence was basic, not too clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Merci pour votre avis ! Il est vrai que l’emplacement de notre résidence de Tignes est très avantageux. Sa... More

Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just returned from Tignes on 18th of Jan.We spent a week at the Rond point apartments and initially surprised that the room was ok,a bit small but clean enough. Location is great. My biggest problem was the noise,you can hear every knock or banged door,stereo and tv on your floor or the one above. It seems that a student party... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Andrew, Nous vous remercions de nous avoir communiqué votre retour concernant votre séjour. Durant le mois de janvier des... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We were on a top floor room with three of us in a room of 4 on a university ski trip. It was clean when we arrived which was surprising considering the reviews. It wasn't huge but we had good views and was a decent size. I think the rooms vary hugely in quality and size but ours was much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Claudia, Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez bien apprécié votre séjour au sein de notre résidence !... More

London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This place gets quite a slating on here and it's really not all that bad. Yes, it's basic and a little jaded. The blankets for the beds could do with a wash. The kitchen is tiny and, even though there were only four of us, I was very pleased to have booked the 2 bedroom option that sleeps up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous sommes très contents de savoir que vous ayez apprécié le cadre et le logement de notre résidence située... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes

Address: Route de la Grande Motte, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odalys Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes Hotel Tignes

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style
#18 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Tignes
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
239

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer