We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Tignes hotels

Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de la Grande Motte, 73320 Tignes, France
Hotel amenities
Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    12
    19
    27
See reviews for
19
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Linz, Oberosterreich, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After traveling to skiing resorts for more than 10 years you start to expect some things to be a minimum that an accommodation should have. Well France may have the wides slopes, one of the best skiing areas, lots of snow but their accommodation is mostly poor. Let´s be clear this is a budget apartment hotel, so nobody is expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This flat was rented from Appartatignes.com. Although flat comfortable , block was noisy all night so restful sleep impossible. Only acceptable for students wanting to club. The WiFi was not yet setup and the extractor fan was broken.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not a good place to stay, so much so that I moved out of the residence I was sharing with friends and into a better place nearby. We were at the beginning of the season and it still wasn't clean; the residence rooms get cleaned by the previous occupants and not by professionals so I don't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Having spent a week in one of the rooms with two others, the overall impression wasn't fantastic but it certainly wasn't awful. First impressions weren't the best simply due to the lack of room for three guys. But after a while we got used to it and lets be honest, on a skiing holiday you don't want to be spending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I recently visited O'dayleys Rond point des pistes, which was booked through Thompson/Crystal. i went with my boyfriend and his friend. We are all aged 24-28 *Quick Over veiw*: Yes the sheets were dirty, the staff were rude, the room was tiny! but If your seriously just going for the amazing snow and you dont plan on being in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hastings
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed in the rond de point des pistes for a week in February there were four of us, we had two separate rooms, when we arrived due to the weather and the transfer taking longer than expected we didn't get to there til 11pm we were taken to the reception by a crystal ski rep they had to ring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Sammy, Tout d’abord nous tenons à vous remercier d’avoir choisi l’une de nos résidences. Il est vrai que nous... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I visited this hotel as part of a uni ski trip organised by Wasteland ski. I stayed in a room of 2 and at the time we were happy with the room. It was small and fairly limited, but it was clean enough and for the price it was great deal. However, having thoroughly cleaned the room on departure, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Il est vrai que la résidence est idéalement placée. De plus, nous accordons une grande importance à ce que... More 

Ghent, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had an apartment for 6 people which was very tiny!! No wardrobes at all! When you book, a skilocker is not included! The first few days, the lift was broken so we had to take our skies upstairs by a really perilous slippery stair! the bath drainage was clogged. After taking a shower, the water drain but very very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Vincent, Nous sommes navrés de lire que votre séjour au sein de notre résidence ne se soit pas passé... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lets start with the positives, its warm and in a good location for Val Claret. If your travelling with Crystal your rep this year is called Ben and a good laugh. Accomodation is basic, bathroom door handle falling off on arrivial for example, had to hold shower above head etc. Nothing too serious and if your going on a lads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Dave, Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis et sommes désolée d’y déceler de la déception malgré les points... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

It's a typical ski residence for a French ski resort. Tignes is a large and fun resort. The first week of February is always very busy with students from Belgium and Holland spending their week off between semesters on the slopes. This means a lot of drunkenness and activity during the night. The residence was basic, not too clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Merci pour votre avis ! Il est vrai que l’emplacement de notre résidence de Tignes est très avantageux. Sa... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes

Address: Route de la Grande Motte, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes 2*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odalys Residence Le Rond Point Des Pistes Hotel Tignes
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Tignes

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay