We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Suites du Nevada

#7 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
Le Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Hotel amenities
Les Suites du Nevada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
J0lly4 Bournemouth
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    14
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
18
31
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Bournemouth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where all other accommodation in this resort seems to be built from cardboard (we've stayed in numerous hotels and apartments throughout Tignes Le Lac, Val Claret and Les Brevieres), this hotel is a true haven of peace and tranquility. Great ambience in the bar, fantastic food in the restaurant and a comfy bed in a spacious, sound proofed bedroom to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Many thanks for having taken your time to write here about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay among us and would be only glad to welcome you again for a next stay in Tignes. Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel in the center of Tignes Val Claret. Excellent reception, service, food, room, everything! There is a ski room in the hotel to leave the skis, otherwise they have deal with a ski shop beside the slopes to keep the skis overnight so you dont have to carry the skis back to the hotel every day... You can ski... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Many thanks for your review about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Tignes and the services we propose. We will be only glad to welcome you again for any future stay, and would be pleased to adapt our menus, if you need gluten-free. Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are amongst the few trip adviser reviewers who have posted comments but not stayed at this hotel. The reason being that the restaurant is worth a visit in its own right. Magnificent decor; plenty of space; first class service and a menu and a wine list to make this a special experience. Of greatest importance it is priced no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Mister, We are glad you spent a nice evening in our restaurant "La Table en Montagne", which has his own page on Tripadvisor. We would be only glad to welcome you in our hotel. Many thanks for having taken your time to share your experience. Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautifully designed and cool hotel. You are made to feel very welcome by all the members of staff. The food is of the highest standard. Ideally located for the skiing. No view though! There is even a St. Bernard to welcome you in reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Mister, We are happy you had a nice stay in our hotel and could appreciate Tignes' ski area. We will be glad to welcome you again for any future stay, and thank you to have shared your experience online. Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had never been to Tignes and was not sure what to expect. The hotel is also the only 5 star in the town. Upon arrival we were given a very warm greeting and all the necessary information on the hotel and surrounding area. The room I had was a little disappointing as it had a bath and not a shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Mister, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Many thanks for having taken your time to share your experience here. As we were fully booked, it would have been complicated to propose you another room, otherwise, we would have done it, if only we had known about your disappointement. You are right: if you had... More 

Southfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Originally we had booked somewhere else to stay but it was not up to standard. So after 10 hours travelling, I had to find somewhere else to stay. After trying a couple of other places to be told that they were fully booked. I tried the Les Suites Du Nevada. I cannot praise the lady that owns this place enough.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Mister, Many thanks for having taken some time to write about your experience in our hotel. We were very glad we could find a solution to host you, even if you had to find another place to live in for this one missing night, when we were fully booked. We will be only glad to welcome you again for... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Traveling with friends, this hotel became a running joke among our group of Londoners. Which might be fine if it did not charge a fortune, 1000€/night for a room in high season, and 800€ now. Would love to find out how they managed to get this ranking, or why would anyone would be fine with this pricing given how terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I would rather the Wifi worked and not have 3 TVs and a jacuzzi bath. It is unacceptable that a 5* hotel just does not have perfectly functional Wifi, and at this point, it's a bit to me as if there were no toilets. It is a essential, basic amenity that everyone needs. I have lost hours and the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This is a perfect hotel, very nice staff. They have to improve saunas.Water inpool is a little bit cold. Good location in centre of Tignes, near ski slopes. They have 2 lovely dogs. Rooms are large and warm, very cosy

Was this review helpful? Yes
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Many thanks for your review about our hotel and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again for any future stay in Tignes, Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My family loved this hotel. I have never written a review before but I often read reviews before I book. I have stayed in some fabulous 5 star hotels all over the world and I thought this hotel was right up there. From arrival to departure the staff could of been more helpful. We had an adjoining room with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Mister, We are glad Tripadvisor helped you to chose your hotel and that you chose ours. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay among us, including the half-board menu, the room, the bar. Feel free to visit us again for any next stay in Tignes, Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question