We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Beausoleil

14 bis, Boulevard du Pecher, 26200, Montelimar, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Beausoleil
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually stay at the Sphinx when we visit Montelimar but they were closed for winter so we took pot luck on the Beausoleil based on the reviews. And were we glad we did, our pot luck came up trumps ! This is such a friendly, family run hotel, that it's difficult to use the word 'hotel'. It's more like... More 

Helpful?
Thank L0bbster
Noalis26, Gérant at Hotel Beausoleil, responded to this review

Thank you very much !!!!! I will not tell you that your comment touched me much but quite simply made me cried, also ..... That that given pleasure…. Thank you infinitely for your L0bbster kindness, we are sincerely happy to make this beautiful job and charmed to know our satisfied customers… We are given to 300% and this kind of... More 

Toulouse France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We received the most warm welcome from the husband & wife proprietors. The reception area was busy when we arrived but we were skilfully checked in and showed to our rooms. It's important to know that this couple bought the hotel only last year and they appear to be upgrading and renovating the place in its entirity. Our children's room... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellisToulouseFrance
Noalis26, Gérant at Hotel Beausoleil, responded to this review

Very affected by your return ellisToulouseFrance, we thank you for it. We always have great pleasure to make beautiful meetings and this job fills us ...... How you said it, we are in renovation and step by step all our rooms will be new ! We are motivated well there. We hope to see again you soon. Best regards Eric... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We were travelling back up through France after a stay in the south. We had friends who now live close-by, so we selected Montelimar for its convenience as an overnight stop. Once we entered the town, all hotels were well sign-posted so we had no problem finding the hotel. There was plenty of free parking in the grounds of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarryHazel
Noalis26, Gérant at Hotel Beausoleil, responded to this review

Thank you very much HarryHazel to share with us your experience. We are delighted to know you satisfied of your stay ;) The works are in progress and the renovations move forward step by step....but we prefer to make a very good 2-star hotel and to do well it all year long....... The most beautiful wealth of this job and... More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

This pretty hotel looks from the outside like a 3 star but is actually just 2. Great, helpful staff and nice rooms, but here's a few things that would help them upgrade to 3: Tissues in the room, a face towel and hand towel, perhaps hair conditioner or body lotion, and better reading lights next to the bed. Those basics... More 

Helpful?
Thank MVCorey
Noalis26, Gérant at Hotel Beausoleil, responded to this review

That of kind compliments MVCorey, we thank you for having taken time to make us your experience. We are enchanted to know you satisfied of your stay in Beausoleil. Indeed, we began last November and the renovations / arrangements are in progress, deserving of an establishment 3 stars (indeed as reading lights near the bed, or the USB plugs in... More 

Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

We stayed here while cycling the Rhone. We were offered the last room in the hotel and our hosts explained that there were no ensuite facilities and offered a reduced price. They were very keen to be helpful and friendly and I was very surprised to find tea and coffee making facilities in our room. almost unheard of in France.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Noalis26, Gérant at Hotel Beausoleil, responded to this review

Very affected by your comment Christine G, we thank you for having taken time to share with us your experience. Indeed, we have a room with its own bathroom and toilets to mitigate it, this one is fitted out as before others with the exception of it. This room is very appreciated by part its value for money and we... More 

Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We arrived at the Beausoleil after a 4 hour drive to be told that we were not welcome because our dog (a German Shepherd) was too big: despite Booking.com stating that they take dogs and us notifying them when we reserved that we were bringing our dog. I have never been turned away from a hotel! It was 6 pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen M
Noalis26, Gérant at Hotel Beausoleil, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for having taken time to share your on-line opinion. We are really saddened to read to you further to this problem with your reservation. We cannot, indeed, welcome of big dog in our rooms. This clause is in our notice is more is stipulated in the whole of our establishment. You did not reserve this room... More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel with amazing hosts. Great location in Montellimar. Hosts who go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable visit. Katia and Eric are so eager to phrase, thoroughly recommend this hotel. They recommended a fabulous restaurant for dinner .

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
Noalis26, Gérant at Hotel Beausoleil, responded to this review

What a pleasure to know that you spent a good moment among us, Anne C ! We were enchanted to get acquainted. We shall have great pleasure to be again received to you during one of your next passages in our beautiful region... Sincerely Best regards Katia & Eric More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We needed a stop for the night and Montelimar was just right there. We looked at availability and reviews, and our choice was between this hotel and the kyriad hotel, close by. We opted for the beausoleil because we wanted to avoid a big chain hotel, having the opinion that it is important to support local small business. The owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucia C
Noalis26, Gérant at Hotel Beausoleil, responded to this review

Dear Lucia, We acquainted with your opinion , and we thank you for it. Thank you for having taken time to write us. We are sorry that you have this felt on our establishment which is in the course of renovation ! Bests regards Eric & Katia More 

Ceret, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stopped by Montelimar to go Lyon from the south of France and we found this charming hotel. It was snowing but when we entered the hotel, we were welcomed with warmth by the charming and friendly lady owner!! She smiled to us like she was pleased to see us and make us feel comfortable in the hotel. She also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay_Hewitt
Noalis26, Gérant at Hotel Beausoleil, responded to this review

Thank you very much Jay_Hewitt for your kind message. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and i hope you see you soon... We've looked after you and make sur your stay is was pleasant as possible. Take care, Eric & Katia More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montelimar
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Montelimar
Kyriad Montelimar
#4 of 13 in Montelimar
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Montelimar Centre
Ibis Styles Montelimar Centre
#3 of 13 in Montelimar
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sphinx Hotel
Sphinx Hotel
#2 of 13 in Montelimar
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#5 of 13 in Montelimar
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
12.5 mi away
Le Clair de la Plume
Le Clair de la Plume
#1 of 7 in Grignan
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.4 mi away
L'Hostellerie des Pins
L'Hostellerie des Pins
#7 of 13 in Montelimar
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay