We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Nagano

Place de la Mairie, 74260 Les Gets, France
Hotel amenities
Le Nagano
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Les Gets
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
hissett Rothley, United Kingdom
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    5
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Rothley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for long weekend. Had excellent family room with 4 beds including a double. Staff v friendly and great position next to slopes 2 mins walk to ski shop and a further 5 to ski lifts and slopes Nice spa with whirlpool swimming pool sauna and steam room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Super hotel in great location. Bedroom was very comfortable, cosy & spacious and had some nice touches such as a coffee machine and a mini bar. Also had a balcony and was to the rear of the hotel with views of the ski slopes. Bathroom was very clean with a great shower and nice fluffy towels / robes. Main areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Long weekend with friends, room very comfortable and cosy and excellent breakfast. Staff were all very helpful. We did not use the pool or the spa but everything looked great. Very good location right in front of the slopes...virtually ski in/out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This is our second stay at this hotel, last year I thought it was brilliant, unfortunately this year not so good. It's mainly down to the hotel staff, have to say some our just lovely like the cleaning staff and a one or two of the front office staff, however you're made to feel like second class citizen and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lenagano, Propriétaire at Le Nagano, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Indeed, it is the second time you came in our hotel and we really don't understand why you didn't enjoy it this year because nothing changed from last year, and moreover it was the same staff, 5 of them work with us for many years. MAYBE IT'S YOUR TASTES AND EXPECTATIONS WHO CHANGED...? Firstly, we want to tell... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after a week in a chalet. Location is great at the bottom of the slopes. Good ski rental Jordan's next door with top class gear at a reduced price. The room was very clean with robes slippers etc. The spa is good and service excellent . We didn't eat here outside breakfast so can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This beautiful hotel is in the centre of Les Gets so it is handy for everything: shops, lifts, equipment, restaurants, tourist information. It has a pool with a roof that retracts for sunny days and covers for wet/snowy days. It also has a jaccuzi, gym and a range of massage options. We found our room well equipped with not only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel, it's fantastic for families and has acess to everything. You are 100m from ESF ski school, 200m from chair lift/bubble, 20m from a gorgeous patisserie, 100m from super market, 100m from ice skating and as found 300m from local hospita, ski hire is also next door some 10m awayl!! We had a lovely stay, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Very good and would probably stay again if was to go back to les gets. 200m from slopes and easy access to les gets, morzine and mont chery. Also close to ski shop Jordan's which hotel advertise as 35 % off - I wouldn't use them again however - poor English and French get priority service/skis and you get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for our wedding anniversary weekend. We had stayed for 1 night the previous weekend and we loved it so much we re booked for the weekend after. The accommodation is lovely, the bed was comfy and spacious. The bathrooms were nicely laid out and towels were soft too! The staff are more than happy to help with anything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We knew what we were getting with Hotel Nagano as the previous year we had stayed in a chalet, & with hours to spend on the last day of that holiday, knowing we wanted to return to Les Gets, we walked around all the hotels. And this was our choice. And very happy with it we were too. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question