We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Nagano

#10 of 22 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Place de la Mairie, 74260 Les Gets, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Nagano
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    7
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Rothley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for long weekend. Had excellent family room with 4 beds including a double. Staff v friendly and great position next to slopes 2 mins walk to ski shop and a further 5 to ski lifts and slopes Nice spa with whirlpool swimming pool sauna and steam room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Super hotel in great location. Bedroom was very comfortable, cosy & spacious and had some nice touches such as a coffee machine and a mini bar. Also had a balcony and was to the rear of the hotel with views of the ski slopes. Bathroom was very clean with a great shower and nice fluffy towels / robes. Main areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Long weekend with friends, room very comfortable and cosy and excellent breakfast. Staff were all very helpful. We did not use the pool or the spa but everything looked great. Very good location right in front of the slopes...virtually ski in/out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This is our second stay at this hotel, last year I thought it was brilliant, unfortunately this year not so good. It's mainly down to the hotel staff, have to say some our just lovely like the cleaning staff and a one or two of the front office staff, however you're made to feel like second class citizen and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lenagano, Propriétaire at Le Nagano, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Indeed, it is the second time you came in our hotel and we really don't understand why you didn't enjoy it this year because nothing changed from last year, and moreover it was the same staff, 5 of them work with us for many years. MAYBE IT'S YOUR TASTES AND EXPECTATIONS WHO CHANGED...? Firstly, we want to tell... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after a week in a chalet. Location is great at the bottom of the slopes. Good ski rental Jordan's next door with top class gear at a reduced price. The room was very clean with robes slippers etc. The spa is good and service excellent . We didn't eat here outside breakfast so can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This beautiful hotel is in the centre of Les Gets so it is handy for everything: shops, lifts, equipment, restaurants, tourist information. It has a pool with a roof that retracts for sunny days and covers for wet/snowy days. It also has a jaccuzi, gym and a range of massage options. We found our room well equipped with not only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel, it's fantastic for families and has acess to everything. You are 100m from ESF ski school, 200m from chair lift/bubble, 20m from a gorgeous patisserie, 100m from super market, 100m from ice skating and as found 300m from local hospita, ski hire is also next door some 10m awayl!! We had a lovely stay, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Very good and would probably stay again if was to go back to les gets. 200m from slopes and easy access to les gets, morzine and mont chery. Also close to ski shop Jordan's which hotel advertise as 35 % off - I wouldn't use them again however - poor English and French get priority service/skis and you get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for our wedding anniversary weekend. We had stayed for 1 night the previous weekend and we loved it so much we re booked for the weekend after. The accommodation is lovely, the bed was comfy and spacious. The bathrooms were nicely laid out and towels were soft too! The staff are more than happy to help with anything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We knew what we were getting with Hotel Nagano as the previous year we had stayed in a chalet, & with hours to spend on the last day of that holiday, knowing we wanted to return to Les Gets, we walked around all the hotels. And this was our choice. And very happy with it we were too. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Gets
0.2 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#8 of 22 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
#2 of 22 in Les Gets
5.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Labrador
Hotel Le Labrador
#14 of 22 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#6 of 22 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#5 of 22 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chamois d'Or Hotel
The Chamois d'Or Hotel
#1 of 22 in Les Gets
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay