We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc

65 avenue des Jeux, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence l\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Stayed for a week, the accommodation was pretty good, it was clean, small (What I expected), WiFi was terrible, don't pay the extra and use your data roaming, really complicated and continually logging out, waste of time. Location is stunning, right in the middle of the shops, Ice Rink, Supermarket and a lot of other utilities, but its also close... More 

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Martin T
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Martin T, Thank you for taking the time to rate our residence l’Ours Blanc. Like you mentioned, the location is a very positive point for this residence, and the ski slopes are easy to reach with the free shuttles driving around the ski resort throughout the day. Regarding the WiFi, it is true that it didn’t work very well... More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

This is clearly a ski residence. There's not much place in the apartment, not much place to eat not cook. However, the cleaning is OK. The mattresses are of good quality and the sleep is important on ski vacations. The view is not remarkable.

Helpful?
Thank Patrice H
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay among us. I’m glad to read that you had a great experience with our bedding quality, which is indeed, a very important factor for someone’s sport vacations. However, I’m sorry that the apartment was a little bit too small. For your information, we also have... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

My advice would be to either pay a little more for one of the better hotels (we have previously stayed at the CGH 'Le Cristal de L'Alpe' and the Printemps de Juliette, both of which are better), or chase a better value proposition lower down the valley e.g. Huez [in summer], Oz en Oisans or Vaujany, all of which are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ABK2013
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are deeply saddened that your stay had not turned out to your satisfaction. Please allow me to be precise: The hotels you mentioned are not of the same standards as our residence. Referring to the services and comfort supplied, it is not possible to compare 3 and 4 star hotels and the accommodations of Pierre & Vacances... More 

Travelers are raving about these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Great location, that is about it. Poo in the lift ! Was left in there for over 12 hours after our initial sighting. Which meant the "poo lift" was out of bounds for the rest of the week due to the stench. We sent at least 8 requests for an earlier check in / to have rooms on the same... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IMR82
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Dear guest, I discovered your comment about our residence and I am deeply saddened that your experience did not meet your expectations. We closely monitor and follow-up on all customer feedback in order to continuously improve our performance. I would therefore come back on and outline some of your points. But first of all, I would like to point out... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We stayed here as a group of 8 in March for Snowboxx Festival. 4 of us booked a 7 person room and glad we did- we had 2 separate bedrooms (one double with its own balcony and one twin) and 2 bathrooms. Seperate loungue with 2 sofa beds, dining table, kitchen and another balcony. It became the perfect base for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saxh
RelationClientPVR, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Saxh, Thank you for taking the time to rate our acommodation « l’Ours Blanc ». We are always trying to improve the comfort for our guests and we will consider all your remarks about the accommodation to find solutions. Concerning the apartment size we totally understand that it may seem small for you but it corresponds to French standards.... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

3 of us spent a week here at the end of March for a Ski/Snowboarding Music Festival called Snowboxx. Upon arrival we checked in with no hassle, however were required to pay a €100 per person deposit to cover any damage caused to the room. First impression were that the room was very small, with only one small room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
RelationClientPVR, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Jack B, First we would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our residence l’Ours Blanc. We are really glad to read that you totally enjoyed your stay in Alpe d’Huez. We hope you enjoyed your festival and our station We would be very pleased to welcome you again in one of our Pierre & Vacances... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We arrived and didn't expect much..instead we were met by really friendly and informative reception staff. The apartment is great, well planned and spacious. It is clean and very well equipped. Location is excellent, next to the ice rink and swimming pool. As for the resort .. Skiing is fabulous and suitable for a group of 23 with different levels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fran099
RelationClientPVR, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Fran099, We are glad to read all these positive appreciations about our staff, your apartment, the residence’s location and to see that you are enjoying your stay this much. Seeing that 2 days were enough for you to make your opinion and most of all to see that you are taking the time during your holiday to post such... More 

Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Booked for a week through Neilson and for the price we paid my expectations were very low. The reception area had old food and litter with no sign of a cleaner and the steps to the entrance were decorated with someone's abandoned dirty laundry. The girl on check in was helpful and efficient and whilst the apartment stank of stale... More 

Helpful?
Thank Plutop82
RelationClientPVR, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Plutop82, We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate your stay in our residence “ Ours Blanc”. As you say one of our advantages is that we are located in the resort centre near the main activities, shops, bars and restaurants. We always try to improve the comfort for our guests, so we will consider... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
#11 of 33 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Grandes Rousses
Hotel Les Grandes Rousses
#3 of 33 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Christina
Hotel Le Christina
#4 of 33 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
#5 of 33 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpenrose Hotel
Alpenrose Hotel
#16 of 33 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay