We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers

336 avenue des Marmottes, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    109
    40
    29
    10
See reviews for
151
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed in 8 or 9 Pierre & Vacances all over France - from the mountains to the sea. So we kind of know what to expect. Stayed here with our family of two adults/two children at the end of the August Summer holidays. Overall? Pretty good. The apartment had a double bed in a separate bedroom. A double clickclack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear customer, We appreciate that you took some time to write these useful comment and are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our residence Pierre& Vacances Les Bergers. We would like to point out that toasters are available for free at the reception. It is true that our residence is situated in the calmer part of the town but... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week. 7 of us stayed here. In all honesty I was a little surprised as the photos on the hotel website looked far nicer than it actually does. It was a good base but was a little bit of a walk to the bars and restaurants in the centre but was right at the bottom of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to these useful comments about the residence. As we are always concerned of the well-being of our guests we are trying to find solutions to the points mentioned and we are going to report them to the different branches. Please note, that the lifts are checked regularly and... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to do things on a shoe string budget it might be alright but you do get what you pay for in this world and this really is basic, didn't even stay the night because it was so basic, almost like a hostel. Good luck with that one. Much better putting an extra couple of hundred ponds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for the Mega Avalanche mountain bike race and found it great. Helpful staff, good rooms and fairly comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, small heated pool and two great sauners. Not to impressed with range and price of the breakfast and my only other thing was a unwelcome stain on my "clean" bed sheet. Not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Dene O, We are very pleased to read your comment about our residence Pierre & Vacances Les Bergers and our team. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Alpe d’Huez and we thank you for your recommendation. Always worried about the comfort of our customers, we will take note of your remarks. We apologize... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

the apartment within the hotel is good value for money, helpful staff and great location. could be a little cleaner and beds and bedding could be a little more comfortable. good to have a pool and sauna after a day skiing, good facilities for the children too, pool table and play area. a bonus was the bakery were you can... More 

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Emma, We thank you for taking time to write your opinion about our residence. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in Alpe d’Huez. We are working constantly on improving the comfort of our guests and we will transfer the remark about the house keeping and beds to the concerned services. Would be a pleasure to welcome... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I actually can't believe this is a 4 star. One of the worst hotels I've stayed in. There were 2 bunk beds between 4. We had to do an inventory check, unpack all our own bedding and make the bed. The ski locker wasn't big enough for 4 people's skis and poles. We were given an insanely strict set of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Ben A We are deeply saddened to read that your stay among us was not as good as you expected. We are a 4 stars residence according to French laws, but we are not a hotel that’s why we are asking for an inventory as the apartment is all furnished. You were a big group, so it is obvious... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Booked a room for 4 people, the room only had 2 beds the others had to sleep on the sofa and the kitchen floor on a matress. There were no room cleaners for the whole week, we had to purchase our own toilet paper, no clean towels all week and had to take a room inventory for them like they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Jack P Thank you for sharing your experience in our residence. We are deeply saddened to read that your stay among us was not as good as you expected. We are a 4 stars residence according to French laws, but we are not a hotel, that is why the towels and paper are not changed during the week, and... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Location brilliant. The rest not as shown in advert. Dont let the picture of the big swimming pool and big rooms fool you. Rooms too small and dated. needs complete update. We stayed in four bed apartment fit for two people!

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience in our residence We are deeply saddened to read that your stay among us was not as good as you expected. Anyhow, I’d like to inform you that our apartments were refurnished 3 years ago and that their size is matching French standards. Concerning yours remarks about the pictures, there were taken... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Stayed here through crystalski, 100m walk to the main ski lift centre, and shopping arcade, this was a real advantage over other accomodation, room was pleasant and clean on arrival, bed packs provided as expected and kitchen area modern and really well equipped, wifi is provided at a cost and it is a very fast connection, pool and sauna are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Simon, We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in the Residence Pierre(&)Vacances Les Bergers and in the ski resort Alpe d’Huez. We thank you for your recommendations and are pleased for hearing good feedbacks about your holidays among us. We do apologize for the ski room and will try to do our best to give you satisfaction.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
#6 of 34 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Grandes Rousses
Hotel Les Grandes Rousses
#5 of 34 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maeva Residence Les Melezes
Maeva Residence Les Melezes
#26 of 34 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers
Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers
#14 of 34 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Christina
Hotel Le Christina
#3 of 34 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Petit Prince
Hotel Le Petit Prince
#13 of 34 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay