We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers

336 avenue des Marmottes, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    100
    36
    26
    10
See reviews for
140
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

the apartment within the hotel is good value for money, helpful staff and great location. could be a little cleaner and beds and bedding could be a little more comfortable. good to have a pool and sauna after a day skiing, good facilities for the children too, pool table and play area. a bonus was the bakery were you can... More 

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Emma, We thank you for taking time to write your opinion about our residence. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in Alpe d’Huez. We are working constantly on improving the comfort of our guests and we will transfer the remark about the house keeping and beds to the concerned services. Would be a pleasure to welcome... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I actually can't believe this is a 4 star. One of the worst hotels I've stayed in. There were 2 bunk beds between 4. We had to do an inventory check, unpack all our own bedding and make the bed. The ski locker wasn't big enough for 4 people's skis and poles. We were given an insanely strict set of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Ben A We are deeply saddened to read that your stay among us was not as good as you expected. We are a 4 stars residence according to French laws, but we are not a hotel that’s why we are asking for an inventory as the apartment is all furnished. You were a big group, so it is obvious... More 

Travelers are raving about these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Booked a room for 4 people, the room only had 2 beds the others had to sleep on the sofa and the kitchen floor on a matress. There were no room cleaners for the whole week, we had to purchase our own toilet paper, no clean towels all week and had to take a room inventory for them like they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Jack P Thank you for sharing your experience in our residence. We are deeply saddened to read that your stay among us was not as good as you expected. We are a 4 stars residence according to French laws, but we are not a hotel, that is why the towels and paper are not changed during the week, and... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Location brilliant. The rest not as shown in advert. Dont let the picture of the big swimming pool and big rooms fool you. Rooms too small and dated. needs complete update. We stayed in four bed apartment fit for two people!

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience in our residence We are deeply saddened to read that your stay among us was not as good as you expected. Anyhow, I’d like to inform you that our apartments were refurnished 3 years ago and that their size is matching French standards. Concerning yours remarks about the pictures, there were taken... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Stayed here through crystalski, 100m walk to the main ski lift centre, and shopping arcade, this was a real advantage over other accomodation, room was pleasant and clean on arrival, bed packs provided as expected and kitchen area modern and really well equipped, wifi is provided at a cost and it is a very fast connection, pool and sauna are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Simon, We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in the Residence Pierre(&)Vacances Les Bergers and in the ski resort Alpe d’Huez. We thank you for your recommendations and are pleased for hearing good feedbacks about your holidays among us. We do apologize for the ski room and will try to do our best to give you satisfaction.... More 

Lambourn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Had a wonderful christmas holiday here with a large party of friends and family. Self catering, excellent local supermarket, facilities, sauna and outdoor heated pool, local ice skating rink... we had snow as we were at a good altitude. Good size, comfortable room. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Ponymum; Merci pour votre avis, nous apprenons avec plaisir votre satisfaction ! Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The apartment we stayed in was modern, comfortable & well equipped. The location was excellent, with easy access to the slopes - almost ski to the door, with only a road to cross and a tiny walk between the boot room and the chair lifts. The apartment layout is open plan, two beds in the entrance & 2 sofa beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear sparklyma, We thank you very much for your useful comment and recommendations and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our residence “les Bergers”. We would be pleased to welcome you again next season. Do not hesitate to book early and to ask for a specific apartment so that you can enjoy your stay even... More 

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Beds not made so it didn't look as good as pictures on arrival. I had rang and requested south facing room overlooking pool, hair dryer and safe in room as recommend on other reviews. I got the south facing view which was great. Had to get hair dryer from reception, had to sign for it, also had to request a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write these useful comments regarding you recent stay at our residence. We are glad that you appreciated our equipment and services. I would like to precise, however, that our apartments are self-catering and that we do propose additional services such as "beds made at arrival" (supplement). Regarding the Wifi connection,... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just returned from a week at Les Bergers booked through Crystal. I had read all the reviews of this accommodation before going and was a bit worried. Thankfully it was not as bad as I'd feared. There's a grain of truth in all the reviews, it depends what your priorities are. For us it was cost and proximity to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank your for your review. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent time in our residence Les Bergers and that you appreciated our swimming pool and the saunas as well as the equipment of your apartment. We will transfer your comment concerning the saunas to our technicians. As expressed very well... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay