We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers

4.0 of 5
336 avenue des Marmottes, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France
Hotel amenities
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in L'Alpe-d'Huez
A recent review
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    98
    36
    24
    10
See reviews for
134
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I actually can't believe this is a 4 star. One of the worst hotels I've stayed in. There were 2 bunk beds between 4. We had to do an inventory check, unpack all our own bedding and make the bed. The ski locker wasn't big enough for 4 people's skis and poles. We were given an insanely strict set of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Ben A We are deeply saddened to read that your stay among us was not as good as you expected. We are a 4 stars residence according to French laws, but we are not a hotel that’s why we are asking for an inventory as the apartment is all furnished. You were a big group, so it is obvious... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a room for 4 people, the room only had 2 beds the others had to sleep on the sofa and the kitchen floor on a matress. There were no room cleaners for the whole week, we had to purchase our own toilet paper, no clean towels all week and had to take a room inventory for them like they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Jack P Thank you for sharing your experience in our residence. We are deeply saddened to read that your stay among us was not as good as you expected. We are a 4 stars residence according to French laws, but we are not a hotel, that is why the towels and paper are not changed during the week, and... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Location brilliant. The rest not as shown in advert. Dont let the picture of the big swimming pool and big rooms fool you. Rooms too small and dated. needs complete update. We stayed in four bed apartment fit for two people!

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience in our residence We are deeply saddened to read that your stay among us was not as good as you expected. Anyhow, I’d like to inform you that our apartments were refurnished 3 years ago and that their size is matching French standards. Concerning yours remarks about the pictures, there were taken... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Stayed here through crystalski, 100m walk to the main ski lift centre, and shopping arcade, this was a real advantage over other accomodation, room was pleasant and clean on arrival, bed packs provided as expected and kitchen area modern and really well equipped, wifi is provided at a cost and it is a very fast connection, pool and sauna are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Simon, We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in the Residence Pierre(&)Vacances Les Bergers and in the ski resort Alpe d’Huez. We thank you for your recommendations and are pleased for hearing good feedbacks about your holidays among us. We do apologize for the ski room and will try to do our best to give you satisfaction.... More 

Lambourn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Had a wonderful christmas holiday here with a large party of friends and family. Self catering, excellent local supermarket, facilities, sauna and outdoor heated pool, local ice skating rink... we had snow as we were at a good altitude. Good size, comfortable room. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Les_Bergers, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Ponymum; Merci pour votre avis, nous apprenons avec plaisir votre satisfaction ! Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The apartment we stayed in was modern, comfortable & well equipped. The location was excellent, with easy access to the slopes - almost ski to the door, with only a road to cross and a tiny walk between the boot room and the chair lifts. The apartment layout is open plan, two beds in the entrance & 2 sofa beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear sparklyma, We thank you very much for your useful comment and recommendations and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our residence “les Bergers”. We would be pleased to welcome you again next season. Do not hesitate to book early and to ask for a specific apartment so that you can enjoy your stay even... More 

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Beds not made so it didn't look as good as pictures on arrival. I had rang and requested south facing room overlooking pool, hair dryer and safe in room as recommend on other reviews. I got the south facing view which was great. Had to get hair dryer from reception, had to sign for it, also had to request a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write these useful comments regarding you recent stay at our residence. We are glad that you appreciated our equipment and services. I would like to precise, however, that our apartments are self-catering and that we do propose additional services such as "beds made at arrival" (supplement). Regarding the Wifi connection,... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just returned from a week at Les Bergers booked through Crystal. I had read all the reviews of this accommodation before going and was a bit worried. Thankfully it was not as bad as I'd feared. There's a grain of truth in all the reviews, it depends what your priorities are. For us it was cost and proximity to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank your for your review. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent time in our residence Les Bergers and that you appreciated our swimming pool and the saunas as well as the equipment of your apartment. We will transfer your comment concerning the saunas to our technicians. As expressed very well... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The sofa bed was very unconfortable. TV channels only in french. Bathroom was the nicest place in the appartment. Kitchen was good. The WiFi is not for free and if you have more than one device you will have to buy a separate internet for each device...unbelievable!

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stoilov, We thank you for taking time to share your recent experience on our residence. We are, however, sorry to read that you qualify the beds as being uncomfortable. Especially taking into account the renovation of our residence in 2011 during which all our apartments had been newly equipped, including the mattresses and the bathroom and kitchen area.... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Pierre Vacance Bergers is exactly what it says on the tin - good value, basic accommodation with easy access to the slopes. You do have to make up your beds and you may run out of clean towels over the week but the mattresses are AMAZING and the linen feels lovely and crisp. We will return I'm sure.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, responded to this review

Dear Anita, Many thanks for your review. We will welcome you again with the greatest pleasure and invite you to contact us - should you run out of towels ;) Best regards, Rémy ZACCARINI Manager of the residences Pierre et Vacances et Maeva de l’Alpe d’Huez and all his team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question